Robert Lewis Firth’s Reviews

Robert Lewis Firth

Average Rating

Based on 24 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Robert Firth for Chapter 7 Bankruptcy

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Firth.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Attorney Robert Firth's guidance for my Chapter 7 bankruptcy guided me through a quagmire of personal credit card debt, the short sale of my home and a series of lawsuits related to my personal guaranty for a lease.
    Robert Firth and his staff handled every step of the process methodically and Mr. Firth was with me at the 341 meeting of creditors. My questions were always answered promptly and patiently.
    Robert Firth was recommended to me by a friend because he handled her bankruptcy and I recommend Mr. Firth because of his professional handling of my Chapter 7 bankruptcy.

  2. do not use this man!!

    Posted by a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Robert Firth.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.

    this man represented my in laws in bankruptcy. all they asked for was to keep their primary residence and this man DIDN"T know what he was doing. He admitted, after being hired, that he had never done that type of bankruptcy before! In their twilight years, they were forced from their home (despite the homestead exclusion). Additionally, he told them to cash in $30,000 in life insurance value and pay down their 2nd mortgage with it! Bad, bad advice. Do not use this man!

  3. A man of integrity and honesty

    Posted by Cliff & Kathy S, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Firth.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We had a terrible problem with IRS and could not come to agreement with them. We consulted with Robert and came to conclusion that the only way to deal with the situation was a Chapter 7 bankruptcy. Robert was very helpful ,very professional ,explained everything in terms we could understand . We are very pleased that we retained his services, he helped us through a difficult time. Robert and his staff are great people and we would highly recommend him to friends and family .Thank you again Robert for all your help and thank you to your wonderful staff.

  4. A master in his legal specialty.

    Posted by Jason, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Firth.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Firth is a master at what he does. Needing the services of an experienced attorney
    and having to deal with legal matters can be difficult at times. Because of Mr. Firth's legal knowledge I would want no one at my back other than Mr. Firth.

    My choice of Mr. Firth and his firm was significantly strengthened after interviewing two other Law firms. I can't thank him and his staff enough and would recommend the Firth firm to anyone needing his legal services.

  5. Top notch attorney

    Posted by Gerald, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Firth.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Very knowledgeable and trustworthy, no empty promises. Atty. Firth helped us navigate our financial challenges with ease. Very highly recommended.

  6. Review of Robert Firth

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Firth.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Honest and up front from the start. Friendly and personable. Filing bk is not fun and not something anyone should do unless as a last resort. He made me feel like I wasn't the loser I thought I was. All along I expected there to be problems...Ended up having no glitches whatsoever. A lot of preparation was needed and his staff handled it appropriately.

  7. Happy client

    Posted by Barbara, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Firth.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I went to see Mr. Firth to ask his professional opinion on what I should do regarding my debt, he explained a couple ways to handle it let me make my decision. Once my decision was made he explained how it was going to happen then walked me thru the process right thru to the end. It happened exactly as he said, no surprises. Also, he appeared before the trustee with me.

  8. Palm Spring Bankruptcy Attorney

    Posted by Doug, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Firth.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Robert Firth handled our bankruptcy with a level of professionalism, courtesy and excellence that was indeed refreshing. Mr. Firth took a bad situation and made it bearable for us. We were kept informed of every process in a very timely manner, and the professionalism exhibited by Mr. Firth was evident with his entire staff as well. Everyone in Mr. Firth's office worked diligently to prepare our filing, keep us informed, and they showed us the same courtesy and respect displayed by Mr. Firth himself.

    For anyone in the Palm Springs area who is in need of financial counseling, financial planning or bankruptcy help, look no further than Robert Firth.

  9. thank goodness we were referred to Robert Firth

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Firth.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Our bankruptcy had some tricky problems to it. Robert Firth was referred to us by a friend and business associate who had a similar situation with their bankruptcy. It is not easy to entrust a virtual stranger with you financial future, but Robert Firth was everything we could have possibly needed and asked for in a bankruptcy attorney. From the moment we learned we had to file, I was a nervous wreck. But after our first meeting with Mr. Firth, I felt confident and reassured that we were in the right hands and were doing to right thing. I highly recommend him and his services to anyone facing this type of financial crisis. The level of service, communication, and follow through exceeded my expectations, calmed my fears, and expedited our bankruptcy smoothly and efficiently.

  10. Professional and Competent Legal Services

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I recommend Robert Firth.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I had an outstanding experience with Rob L. Firth and his team which handled my bankruptcy proceedings. They scheduled an appointment quickly, assisted me in compiling the necessary information and kept me informed during the entire process. Mr. Firth's knowledge and confidence put me at ease. The staff was professional and quick to respond to questions or concerns. I have already recommended his services and will continue to do so.

    1. Robert Lewis Firth

      Robert Firth

      Lawyer Comment:

      I think my client misunderstood the star system. I was given an excellent reiview but only awarded one star by the reviewer.

      Posted almost 2 years ago. Flag