Shaffer Timothy Cormell’s Reviews

Shaffer Timothy Cormell

Average Rating

Based on 68 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Shaffer saved me from the IPD

    Posted by Carlos, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shaffer Cormell.
    • I hired Shaffer 6-12 months ago.
    • Shaffer handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Shaffer and his team were great! I received an unfair ticket from a Indio Police Dept motor cop. Traffic school was out of the question and paying the fine was out the window. I need a clean driving record to maintain my job. Shaffer broke down the process for me, explained what he could do, then actually did it. Communication was great and the ultimate end result was the ticket being dismissed. Thanks again.

  2. Amazing Lawyer

    Posted by Timothy, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shaffer Cormell.
    • I hired Shaffer 1-6 months ago.
    • Shaffer handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Coworker referred me to Shaffer Cormell. I was a little skeptical that he would be able to help me out. I had a speeding ticket in a construction zone in the Hemet area. Due to my excessive speed, I was not eligible for traffic school, so all I was hoping for was a reduction in points or fine that would enable me to take traffic school. Instead, he was able to get the ticket dismissed. So not only did I save money (and that was including attorney's fees), but time and stress as well. I will definitely recommend him to everyone and anyone.

  3. Another Fantastic Job

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shaffer Cormell.
    • I hired Shaffer 6-12 months ago.
    • Shaffer handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    As a repeat customer, I am again very satisfied with the outcome of my traffic case. I highly recommend Mr. Cormell, he's worth every penny!

  4. EXONERATED -- 98 mph speeding violation

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shaffer Cormell.
    • I hired Shaffer 6-12 months ago.
    • Shaffer handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Knowledgeable of the system, changes and challenges. Honestly approached the problem did not provide false hope. Attended every detail and fought on my behalf for over 6 mos on a moving violation. Mr. Cormell truly knows the ins and outs of traffic law. I hesitated hiring an attorney, but in my case I am so happy I did. I was hoping for leniency of a reduced sentence. I got the news today that I was EXONERATED - saving me hundreds of dollars in insurance costs. I would HIGHLY recommend - you can trust his expertise and feel confident your case will be handled by someone who knows what he is doing. Thank You Mr. Cormell!!

  5. I got to keep my job because of Shaffer Cormell!

    Posted by AC, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Shaffer Cormell.
    • I hired Shaffer 1-6 months ago.
    • Shaffer handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I hired Shaffer Cormell to help me with a traffic ticket for going 25+ over the speed limit. I drive for work and would have lost my job with that kind of a violation. I also would not be able to get another job in my field because of this ticket on my record. Shaffer Cormell got my ticket reduced so that I still had to pay it, but it wasn't reported to the DMV! I got to keep my job! He was easy to work with too! Thank you Shaffer Cormell!

  6. "Case Dismissed!"

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shaffer Cormell.
    • I hired Shaffer 6-12 months ago.
    • Shaffer handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    The office of Shaffer Cormell were attentive and thorough in email/phone correspondence from Day 1 to "Case Dismissed!" I really appreciated the sincerity and credence that Mr. Cormell possesses. I recieved excellent customer service from Mr. Cormell as well as the rest of the staff in his office. I appreciated the willingness to offer a payment plan (as a graduate student I don't have much). Thank you for advocating on behalf of my citation and producing desirable results--in addition to my positive experience with you and your staff, Mr. Shaffer Cormell. I would highly recommend your services to any of my friends, family, co-workers, classmates..and/or anyone who's been discouraged by trying to fight a citation on their own.

  7. Awesome Traffic Lawyer

    Posted by Dan, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shaffer Cormell.
    • I hired Shaffer 6-12 months ago.
    • Shaffer handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Shaffer Cormell is amazing. I called him and he provided me with excellent information about my citation and he was very knowledgeable at what he does. I called him several times when I had questions and he got back to me immediately every time. My citation was issue on the I-15 for doing 105MPH and Shaffer was able to get my ticket dismissed. His staff is great as well. I was kept informed throughout the entire process and was kept updated on everything. Thank you for your services and I appreciate your honesty and trustworthiness during the entire process. Best traffic attorney!

  8. Citation Dismissal

    Posted by Camella, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shaffer Cormell.
    • I hired Shaffer 1-3 years ago.
    • Shaffer handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Attorney Shaffer assisted with my son citation and got the case dismissed. Attorney Shaffer price was well within my budget and although it took time with the citation process he was patient, went the extra mile and kept me informed throughout the process. The best thing about Attorney Shaffer is he never asked for more money even though the case took longer than expected, the initial payment stood. I am very impressed with attorney Shaffer and wished other attorney's can follow his footstep because money is part of the job but it's not everything winning the case shows an excellent Attorney and that is Attorney Shaffer Cormell.

  9. Operating vehicle with an expired drivers licence.

    Posted by Michael, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shaffer Cormell.
    • I hired Shaffer 1-3 years ago.
    • Shaffer handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Shaffer is awesome! I was so worried about my case that I didn't know what to do. Shaffer patiently, politely listened to my situation and gathered all the information necessary for a winning defense. Even with unforeseen complications, Shaffer got my case dismissed! He is both very professional and considerate. I don't know what I would have done without him. Thank you Shaffer Cormell!

  10. DISMISSAL

    Posted by James flores, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shaffer Cormell.
    • I hired Shaffer 6-12 months ago.
    • Shaffer handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    "The first impression I received from Attoney" Shaffer Cormell" was that of their excellent customer service. They were very courteous and kept me very inforned throughout the ENTIRE process. Overall, my experience with attoney Shaffer Cormell and his STAFF has been wonderful, and I HIGHLY RECOMMEND their services to anyone seeking good legal council. Thank you so very much to EVERYONE in this office for making my court experience as painless and stress free as possible. Attoney Shaffer Cormell also got my citation DISMISSED.
    Thanks again,
    James

Call now for a free consultation.

760-922-5051