Matthew Gabriel Holt’s Reviews

Matthew Gabriel Holt

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Matt Holt, Immigration Attorney

    Posted by Greg, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Holt.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We selected Matt to represent a young woman very dear to us. Since we were entrusted in making such a critical decision for another person, we were burdened by a sense of grave responsibility and uncertainty. Over the ensuing three-year period that uncertainty would evolve into deep trust, respect, and relief that we had chosen the right person.
    At our first meeting, we were impressed by Matt’s ability to listen and empathize. His familiarity with the broader cultural history and understanding of issues of what we were relating illustrated that his commitment to his clients went far deeper than just the laws involved. He clearly outlined how the law related to this young woman’s situation, and what lay ahead in undertaking this journey. From the onset, Matt made himself available whether to answer questions or just offer reassurance to help ease our angst.
    Her particular case was made more difficult by nature of the associated psychological trauma involved and Matt clearly and compassionately understood. This made getting an accurate, consistent testimony particularly difficult and surely frustrating for him. Not once did he exhibit emotion or anxiety even when this client-caused hindrance complicated court proceedings. Matt’s calm, patient, professional demeanor allowed his client to remain composed and focused on her testimony rather than the reactions of others. It was precisely what this anxious situation required.
    Another of Matt’s exemplary qualities that weighed heavily in building our trust and respect was his impeccable integrity. His insistence on being truthful and as correct as possible not only increased our confidence in his judgment and advice, but also reassured us that we had selected a very honorable person as our attorney.
    We feel extremely fortunate and appreciative to have had Matt as our confidant, guide, and attorney throughout this ordeal. We will always be indebted to him for his professionalism, expertise, friendship, and successful assistance.

  2. Wonderful Down-to-Earth Understanding Person

    Posted by April, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Holt.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Immigration matter.

    My partner and I went through the Asylum Process with him. We had called around before finding Matt, and Matt was the only one willing to sit down with us (for Free) for 30minutes to listen to our case. He was understanding and compassionate. You can tell sitting with him that he is immensely passionate in what he does for a living. He was excited to take our case and he easily calmed our nerves and helped us take a dream and make it in reality. We will forever be thankful for him! He changed our lives.

  3. We recommend Matthew Holt to everyone!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Holt.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Review_Mattew G. Holt.
    Firstly we’re begging the pardon for our not very good English at this moment. However we want to share the information with everyone who need a good lawyer to solve of the immigration problems. We asked for help in obtaining political asylum to immigration attorney Matthew Gabriel Holt («Hurwitz Holt, APLC»). Our case was very nontrivial and very difficult, that’s why all previous attorneys who are acquainted with this case refused to work with it. However Mattew Holt was able to build such a wise policy of filing our case that we were granted an asylum in the US at the first onset. We did not hope for such a quick resolution to our problem. We believe it could did only great professional, knowledgeable, perspicacious, having a subtle flair lawyer. Thanks to Matt we have achieved results in the shortest possible time. So we recommend Matthew Holt to everyone who need a reach a goal quickly and at a reasonable price!
    Thank you a lot dear Matt again and again! You saved our lives! We're sure that you’re actually great lawyer and very kind and good person.

  4. Excellent Experience

    Posted by Pat & Karen, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Holt.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Matt Holt rescued us after a very trying and unsuccessful experience with another immigration attorney. While our case seemed straightforward enough, it was fraught with difficulties and Matt proved time and again to be equal to the challenge as well as supportive and responsive. He continues to make himself available to us, providing sound advice and a guiding hand. While extremely professional, he is also both personable and approachable. Our experience with Matt Holt has been a positive one and we would recommend him without reservation.

  5. Im glad there's people like you Matt.

    Posted by Denise & Eder, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Holt.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am a previous, current, and continued client of Matt Holt. After a nightmare with a previous "attorney" a co-worker gave me Mr Holt's number, she told me she had heard good things regarding his knowledge on immigration cases, I was struggling to get my husband back home after a deportation for the past 2 years. I called his office and the moment I met with him I felt confident that he was going to help my husband and I overcome this immigration nightmare! Matt is a very helpful, knowledgeable, and proffessional individual. My husband needed a waiver also known as I-601 in order to return back home. Matt was able to help me. When I was going through the process of providing the neccesary documents for the waiver package Matt was very helpful, he was constantly in touch with me and on top of his work. Matt went above and beyond to turn this waiver package around. Matt' was prompt at putting this waiver together in a short period of time of approx 30days. The immigration officer who approved my husbands visa told my husband he had never seen such an outstanding waiver package before. My husband is now home, Thanks to Matt's hard work, proffessionalism and knowledge in immigration. I recommend Matt to everyone needing immigration advise. Matt you have returned happiness to our family specially our 3yr old son.

    God bless you!

  6. Review for Matthew G Holt

    Posted by Miriam O, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Holt.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Matthwe Holt is not only a very good lawyer but a good people person, thanks to him and his team my husband is back home where he belongs, we could not have found better lawyers to represent us, we are verry happy with their work. Thank you so much Matt.

  7. Honest, trustworthy and Very Helpful

    Posted by Zaira, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Holt.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Matt has been helping me with my legalization process. Ever since my husband and I went for the first consultation, Matt has been very honest to us about the process. He has been very attentive, calling me and emailing, always keeping in touch. He obviously takes the time to look into your case and give you the best service possible. I have no doubt in my mind that he will try his best to make sure that I receive permanent residence to stay in the USA. Since the beginning he has proven that he can be trusted, he has never given a reason to doubt it. I recommend him to anyone who needs any kind of immigration issues. He is someone who genuinely wants and likes to help those who need help. :)

  8. Hany Abdou

    Posted by hany, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Holt.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Matthew Holt was just great, he helped us out very much. He was trustworthy, understanding, very reasonable, and more important Knowledgeable. I recommended Matt Holt to every on i know. we won all three case from the first time which normally almost never happens unless you have a great lawyer like Matthew. Thank you very much from all of us Hany, Nevien, Samah and Michael for every thing you have done for us, you were our life saver.

  9. Great Attorney!

    Posted by Heda, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Holt.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would highly recommend Matt Holt as an attorney! He handled my immigration case very PROFESSIONALLY! I felt comfortable being his client. He is DEPENDABLE and ACCESSIBLE to talk to.SPECIALIST in his field! I was satisfied with service and result! It was a pleasure to work with all the staff! You did an EXCELLENT job! Thank you so much!!!

  10. Review

    Posted by Stacy, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Holt.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Matt’s work on my case obtaining permanent residency for my Mexican husband was phenomenal. He paid such close attention to detail and made a thorough case for us, following up with us all the time and staying in close contact, the communication helped us always know what was going on and where we stood, as well as his prompt responses to all questions we had along the way. He accurately told us what to expect at each stage, and we had complete confidence in his expertise and experience. As a former recent client, I would absolutely recommend Matt Holt.