Benjamin Aguilar’s Reviews

Benjamin Aguilar

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Wonderfully compassionate and very thorough!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Aguilar.
    • I hired Benjamin 1-3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ben was wonderful. He explained everything and kept in contact with me every step of the way. He was also empathetic and compassionate. He gave me time to think things through and was able to give me excellent counsel. I would definitely recommend him for any legal needs.

  2. Professional and Honest

    Posted by Ann, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Aguilar.
    • I hired Benjamin 1-3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was lucky to have found Ben in this rough patch in my life. Ben was professional and informative in my bankruptcy case. He helped me look at all the my options, to make a sound decision. I must admit, I was skeptical in the beginning, but he proved to be accommodating and trustworthy. We got through it. I would definitely recommend him.

  3. Exceptional Service... Professional, Respectful, Honest

    Posted by Keith, a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Aguilar.
    • I hired Benjamin 1-3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Civil Rights matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr Aguilar has offered me exceptional service... Particularly taking the time to listen to my legal concerns... and then doing significant research on how to proceed. I would, and will, recommend Mr Aguilar in the future.

  4. Amazing attorney, highly recommend him!

    Posted by Marcela, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Aguilar.
    • I hired Benjamin 1-3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Aguilar helped me with my immigration paperwork, and he was absolutely FANTASTIC.
    He is really hardworking, intelligent, fast, and he kept me informed every step of the way!
    I don't know where I would be if not for his amazing work. Anyone who needs help from an attorney should DEFINETELY hire him.

  5. Talented

    Posted by Rachel, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Aguilar.
    • I hired Benjamin 1-3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ben was great at handling my divorce. I had a bit of a unique situation and was worried about finding the right lawyer. After consulting with a couple different lawyers, I decided to go with Ben. He really took the time to understand my case and helped me feel comfortable about the process. Trust me, I had just about a million questions. He was empathetic and really good about keeping me informed during every step of the process. Just a great guy in general, but definitely aggressive when he needs to be.

  6. Mr. Aguilar is The Man for The Job

    Posted by Alina, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Aguilar.
    • I hired Benjamin 1-3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Aguilar to represent me in my divorce case. Going through a divorce is stressful enough, and having to find a trustworthy attorney who you know has your very best interest at heart is no picnic. I was referred to Mr. Aguilar by a friend and was very pleased with his efforts. He worked diligently from day one and I was very pleased with the outcome of my case.

  7. Dedicated

    Posted by Denise, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Aguilar.
    • I hired Benjamin 1-3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Hands down one of the best experiences I have had with an attorney. He worked in a very timely manner and kept me informed throughout the entire process. Provided the necessary information and items to handle my business matter. Overall, I would recommend Benjamin Aguilar to anyone seeking legal advice. He is very much on top of his work, and treats any one of his clients with the utmost respect.

  8. Aguilar Review

    Posted by Jeff, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Aguilar.
    • I hired Benjamin 1-3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I recently retained the law services of Ben to review legal documents pertaining to a pending litigation with my condo. Ben was recommended by a friend who had a favorable experience. I had an excellent experience dealing with Ben. He was responsive and followed up in a timely manner. I would recommend his services.

  9. Bank issues

    Posted by Pamela, a Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Aguilar.
    • I hired Benjamin 1-3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was in need of professional help due to bank fraud. Not only did Ben respond to me almost immediately, but did so much research and took the time to personalize his answers by giving me options. I never felt pressured to do what he told me to do, but what I felt was best for me. He answered my questions completely and was very clear as to what my situation called for. I can't express my gratitude enough, and would highly recommend him to anyone in need. It was very much appreciated the time and effort he put into helping me. I could tell he was invested in my well being and cared enough to follow through as he did.

619-752-0125