Back to Glenn Cole’s Profile

Client Review

Glenn Cole has received 88 client reviews

Competely Satisfied Client

Posted by: a DUI client 9 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Glenn Cole Casey

I hired Glenn Cole 6-12 months ago.

Glenn Cole handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Nothing but rave reviews! G. Cole Casey's firm was referred by another attorney who's immediate family member was arrested on suspicion of a DUI. If one entrusted a close family member to Cole Casey, that was good enough for me. I too was in a similar situation and had a pit in my stomach about the potential consequences of my poor judgment. He and his staff immediately took control and guided me through step by step of what I can expect while not placing false expectations. I would recommend Cole Casey and his staff in a second!

Exceptional Lawyers with the Highest Standards

Posted by: a DUI client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Glenn Cole Casey

I hired Glenn Cole 1-6 months ago.

Glenn Cole handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Words cannot express how grateful I will always be to Casey & Wood, LLP. When I received my DUI I was extremely scared and did not know which way to turn. I was charged with multiple felonies and had an extremely high bail. Casey & Wood guided me every step of the way with confidence and determination, and, as such, were able to get my charges and bail reduced significantly. I felt as though I was their only client and that my needs were, and continue to be, their top priority. Not only did they work hard to settle my case, but also considered my overall well-being and pointed me in the direction to get proper medical help. Mr. Casey, Ms. Wood and their entire team treated me with respect and dignity, and I will forever be grateful to have had them beside me during this very difficult time. They are also a group that is not afraid to think outside of the box and get creative to meet their clients’ needs. I would recommend them with the highest regard. I am confident that they have their client’s best interest at the forefront of their mind every day.

Kyle's DUI Case Review 2014

Posted by: a DUI client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Good
Trustworthy
Good
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Glenn Cole Casey

I hired Glenn Cole 1-6 months ago.

Glenn Cole handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I was very impressed by not only the service provided by Glenn Cole Casey, but the professionalism and sincerity of the attorneys and employees who were involved in my case. I achieved the greatest sense of peace of mind when I went in to talk to Cole about my DUI and the financial and personal position I was currently in at the time, being a graduating Senior from San Diego State University, who had experienced such an unfortunate and irresponsible event, taking place during such a pivotal moment in life. He understood and valued my condition, and with so many other clients and occupying hours, he took the time to listen to me and assured me with his service, experience, and knowledge, that he would take care of me and guide me through the entire process. He kept his promise. These acts of great character and professionalism go for the others involved, like Lauren and Courtney, who were there for me every step of the way, providing for me with every bit of detailed information that I was seeking. I was very impressed and happy that they were empathetic and knew how to handle my every need. Lauren and Courtney also helped me develop the case and get involved by listing my accomplishments and other significant notes that could be collected for the purpose of consideration by the judge, in my favor, prior to the ultimate conviction. This had proven to be very effective and beneficial. A lot of information resulted from the case, and to stay organized and focused, these individuals took care of me and helped me retain it all and understand what needed to be accomplished. The end and ultimate result was very relieving and I was thankful that they worked hard to help me get the best possible result in relevance to my situation. This firm was highly experienced, trustworthy, professional, impressive, organized and efficient and I could not imagine having gone in another direction. They were also convenient, in that they allowed me to come in at any time (with notification a day before of course) to turn in paperwork or ask questions about my case. Also, since I work downtown, it was nice to be able to access them in a very convenient location. The personnel of this organization hold themselves to a high standard, of which they are most definitely able to position themselves, where peace of mind, as well as knowledge gained, is a result for all of their clients. It is also very nice to know that they are still my attorneys and have a strong relationship with me, not only up until the conviction, but also down the road and for further aspects of my case that will be presented throughout the rest of the year.

Oscar S.

Posted by: Oscar S., a DUI client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Glenn Cole Casey

I hired Glenn Cole 1-6 months ago.

Glenn Cole handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Normally I would not take the time to write a review however, this is the least I can do for all the hard work Cole, Alisha, Matt, Lauren and the rest of his firm did on my behalf. I was arrested in Oct 2012 for DUI. My life came crashing down and I felt as if I would never get through this nightmare. I was referred to Cole by someone very high in my Chain of Command (USMC). The fact that someone much higher in rank than myself would take the time to talk to me and suggest to go to a specific lawyer meant a lot. I immediately called Cole to set up a meeting with him and his colleagues. They were way more than accommodating from the very start!! He was upfront with me about the entire situation and the consequences that I would be facing but his reassurance helped me get passed this terrible decision I made to get behind the wheel and drive that night. I never had to show up to a single court hearing, he did that on my behalf every single time, his team kept me informed and sent me updates either that same day or the next at the latest. After fighting the case for almost a year, he was able to arrange a deal and lessen my charges. Since then, they have also filed a motion to terminate my probation early and were successful!!! They are truly blessed with talent to say the least! Cole, Alisha, Matt, and Lauren... Thank you guys so much for all the help! You have truly helped me get my life back on track! God bless you all! I give my highest recommendations to anyone who finds themselves in a similar bind!

You get what you pay for

Posted by: Chris 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Glenn Cole Casey

When I was arrested/charged with my first DUI, I thought the world was over. I had just graduated college and was at the start of my professional career. I was very worried about having a criminal record for obvious reasons pertaining to employment. So I decided to ask some of my friends for some recommendations. (who unfortunately have plenty experience with DUI lawyers) I was recommended to Cole Casey and decided to give him a shot. I could not be any happier with my decision. I received an excellent plea bargain reduction to an infraction and avoided a criminal record altogether (pretty much best case scenario with exception to a dismissal). I was also provided excellent service from him and his team though out the entire process. The number 1 complain I've heard about DUI lawyers is that they're unresponsive. That couldn't be any more untrue regarding Cole and his team. Every phone call, question and update was promptly answered. So if you want solid lawyer in your corner, Cole and his team more than meets the requirement.

Don't Hire Anyone Else!

Posted by: Lori, a DUI client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Glenn Cole Casey

I hired Glenn Cole 6-12 months ago.

Glenn Cole handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I contacted Mr. Casey after I had been disappointed with the Attorney I had hired. I was scared and I feared what I may be facing with my Felony DUI. After two months of frustration with my previous Attorney, he did not come to one court appearance's nor did I once meet or talk to him. That's when I went looking for someone else and after reading all his experience on the internet, I decided to call Mr. Casey. Now I was even more scared and discouraged with the thought that maybe I would not be able to find a good Attorney. I called his office and right away I was transferred to his manager, who took the time to try to answer every question I had that she could answer. After thirty minutes of comforting me, she told me, I will have Mr. Casey call you within the hour and I thought ok, its gonna be awhile. But I was wrong and he graciously did. He was very honest and answered as many questions as he could and after another thirty minutes of the time he took to talk to me, he asked if I would like to come in to meet with him to discuss this further. Two days later I was in Mr. Casey's office being introduced to his staff. They were so caring and helpful with everything. Mr. Casey answered every question and gave an honest opinion of the Felony Dui Charges I could be facing. He said he does not make a promise of an outcome that he cannot keep. I hired him and he had personally attended every court appearance over the next 5 month period. He answered every phone call within hours and his staff answered every question right there over the phone. Mr. Casey went above and beyond to help me through the scariest time of my life. When the Mr. Casey finally settled my case he was able to take a Felony Dui and brought it down to a Misdemeanor. I honestly cried, I had never been through this kind of situation in my life. I am so very thankful today that I took my instincts and used my good intuiting to have Mr. Casey represent me. Mr. Casey and his wonderful staff were not just represent me, they actually care about you and walk you through every scary part of this most uncomfortable situation. Mr. Casey I want to thank you and your staff for providing such excellent care and service and giving my back my life.

Saved My Career

Posted by: Travis, a DUI client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Glenn Cole Casey

I hired Glenn Cole 6-12 months ago.

Glenn Cole handled my DUI / DWI matter.

When I was arrested for a DUI in San Diego County in April of last year, I was absolutely terrified. My main concern was that my scientific career was over, as the government organizations I work for will not tolerate DUI offenses. I immediately got in touch with Cole Casey and he began working on my case that same week. Throughout months of meetings and hearings, I was always kept informed by Cole or Mary, both of whom were pleasures to work with. During that time, I moved out-of-state, and never once had to travel back to California for anything - they handled the case flawlessly every step of the way. In the end, even with a relatively high BAC (0.15), Cole was able to get my charge reduced to a Wet Reckless Driving. This reduction saved my career, and will have very little affect on my life now. If you ever find yourself in the position of needing a DUI attorney in San Diego, do not waste your time with anybody but Cole Casey.

Excellent team and the best results

Posted by: Mr. West, a DUI client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Glenn Cole Casey

I hired Glenn Cole 6-12 months ago.

Glenn Cole handled my DUI / DWI matter.

In late November 2013, I was stopped at a checkpoint in downtown San Diego with a BAC of .14 then charged with a DUI. Having too much at stake (employment and security clearance) I was bewildered and worried. I researched, talked and met with several lawyers in town. I was not pleased with the lawyers I met with since they did not seem to CARE about the outcome of my case. I felt like they worked for volume and my case would just put under a pile of cases. Then, I set up a meeting with the Cole Casey firm. From the moment I walked in I was amazed by the professionalism. They were attentive and took their time in explaining the painful DUI process. They answered all my questions and alleviated some of my worries and concerns about my job security. They made me feel like they CARE about what I had at stake. My first meeting was with Cole Casey and Alisha Woods, and then Lauren Angelos took the lead on my case Once hired, they hit the ground running. They took care of the DMV hearings and I never set foot in a court as they took care of all the legal matters. I was kept in the loop with constant updates through emails, phone calls, and face to face meetings. I had access to the legal team anytime I wanted and I got a response right away. At the end, Lauren Angelos was able to downgrade the DUI charge into a wet reckless charge. I could not be any happier on the results and I'm very thankful. Truthfully the best money I've ever spent. Also thank you to office manager Ashley Lanza and case manager Courtney Reimers. I am forever thankful for this team.

2ND DUI/OUTCOME: CHARGED WITH DUI, NO PRIORS.

Posted by: a DUI client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Glenn Cole Casey

I hired Glenn Cole 6-12 months ago.

Glenn Cole handled my DUI / DWI matter.

In a nutshell: I was convicted of Reckless Driving (amended from a DUI) in Washington state in March 2013. I was technically on informal probation, and then I was charged with a DUI in San Diego, California in December 2013. The final outcome: I was charged with a DUI at .08% BAC, no priors-- essentially they charged me as if this was my first. The DMV gave me a "hard suspension" of 30 days, and I have 6 months with a restricted license. I also have to attend MADD, and complete a 3 month DUI Program, plus a fine. Alisha Wood was able to lower my BAC from .16% to .14% and delete my community service. The price: $8,000. And I have to say... since I'm not losing my license for really more than 30 days, I don't have to take an 18 month DUI Program (which is the normal consequence for a second DUI), do work service, have an ignition interlock requirement, or anything like that, I'm very happy about the outcome. This law firm made it worth every penny. Not only that, but they were so helpful, and responsive throughout the entire process. They answered all my questions quickly and thoroughly, and were constantly in contact with me to let me know what was going on with my case. Just the fact that they take care of everything for you, and make the process completely stress-free makes it all worth it. They were nice, professional, intelligent, and relatable. Wonderful attorneys to work with, and I would recommend them to anyone without hesitation.

100% Proffesional

Posted by: Brandon, a DUI client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Glenn Cole Casey

I hired Glenn Cole 1-3 years ago.

Glenn Cole handled my DUI / DWI matter.

The complete experience from start to finish was amazing. I felt completely taken care of and could go on about my normal routine with no worries. I was looked upon as the upstanding citizen I am and always was made to feel genuinely cared for. I truly felt they were there for my well being and that piece of mind was enough to let me sleep at night. Cole, Ashley, Lauren, and Alisha, you guys are nothing short of a class act. Thank you guys so much.