Paul W. Caprara’s Reviews

Paul W. Caprara

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. You want this guy!

    Posted by Linda, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Caprara.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Choose Paul to handle this emotionally-draining, life-changing decision with the utmost respect and dignity! He is honest, thoughtful, and sensitive to your needs. His door is always open and be responds to emails promptly. He explains everything as you go thru the process, so there is nothing you won't understand the first time. I should have hired him the first time! (I chose a different one, in another state, that I had to fire for inadequacy and disrespect.)

  2. Atty. Paul as I call him.

    Posted by romy, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Caprara.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Atty Paul is an excellent lawyer. He is very knowledgable and professional. He made everything easy for me.He made a miracle out of my case, no magic but his expertise did the wonder. Thanks Atty Paul .

  3. Atty. Paul W Caprara - You can always count on him!

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Caprara.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My family and I are completely happy with the kind of services that Atty. Paul Caprara had provided us. He was there all the way and very very responsive to all our questions and made us feel really secured, well taken cared of during the process. He's been very attentive to our needs and legal advises.

  4. Paul helped me with my Chapter 13

    Posted by Gale, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Caprara.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Paul helped me with my Chapter 13 and is still helping with some changes that have transpired in the last few months. He kept the paper work to a minimum and was so helpful quiding me through all the forms. He has been so patient with me answering all my questions and explaining what all the different forms are for. I would recommend him in a heart beat.

  5. Paul Caprara

    Posted by Anthony, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Caprara.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Paul handled my Chapter 13 Case,which is still active. During the filing he was very thorough in making sure we were prepared for my trustee hearing and set up a plan that I was comfortable with. My case only required one appearance before the trustee. He is quick to respond to my inquires or any question I have. I appreciate the support he offers.

  6. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Dionisio Vela, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Caprara.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Paul made my bankruptcy chapter 7 process so smooth, kept me well informed. At our first meeting I was not feeling very comfortable about the whole bankruptcy process, but Paul made me feel comfortable when he explained the whole process, and what was needed from me. That made me decided to go for it. Best decision I made in the last couple years. Thank you Paul!!

  7. THANK YOU VERY MUCH

    Posted by a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Caprara.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I LIKE MY LAWYER MUCH.HE ME VERY MUCH.HE THE GREATEST.I HAD PROBLEMS,PLUS I COULDN'T
    SLEEP .HE MAD IT POSSIBLE FOR ME TO GET A NICE AND PEACEFUL SLEEP.I WAS ABLE TO GO HOME AND VISITED MY FAMILY .I NEVER EVER HAD TO DO THIS ANY TL.HE H ELP ME OUT.I REALY DON'T ELSE SAID HE IS GREAT.MS TERI HELP ME OUT TO.I WAS ABLE TO FAX OVER THE PAPERWORK THAT HE MR PAUL NEED ASWELL.I WAS SCARED BE PUT MY MINE AT EASY.I WAS ABEL TO WORK WITH HAVING PHONE CALLS EVERYDAY OF THE WEEK AND EVEN AT HOME TO.MR .PAUL IS LIKE HERO THAT PUT THING ON A EVEN SCALES.I PAS HIS CARDS AROUND THE NAVY PERSONEL THAT WAS LOOK FOR HELP AND SOME FRIENDS .OH YEAH THE SAN DIEGO BUS DRIVER.SHE NEED HELP PLU SSHE WAS LOOKING FOR HELP ASWELL.

  8. Quick, personable, and efficient

    Posted by Sebastien Page, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Paul Caprara.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Paul Caprara was recommended to me by a friend. After contacting him, we met at his office where I explained what I was looking for. He drafted a document based on my requirements, sent me a draft and we went back and forth for a bit, slightly tweaking the document. I was very satisfied with the outcome. I would definitely hire him again.