Mark Carleton Blane’s Reviews

Mark Carleton Blane

Average Rating

Based on 65 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. What a positive experience!

    Posted by Lynn, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Blane.
    • Mark handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    What started out as a very painful situation, the car accident, ended up very satisfactory. Mark took care of the many details involved in settling my case, Most importantly he made sure that all the providers of my medical care were paid. He negotiated the fees. He made sure I was provided compensation. All in all because of Mark's skill handling my case it made the whole situation have a happy ending. I can't recommend him highly enough. I am very pleased.

  2. Mark is everything an attorney SHOULD be!

    Posted by Donna, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Blane.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mark is a fantastic attorney! He came out to my home immediately and was more than fair with his rates. He got me the medical care I needed with doctors of the utmost quality. Mark personally kept me informed with every step of the way via phone, text and email. He is extremely knowledgeable and used that knowledge to bring my case to an amount that was agreeable for all sides. Not only will I use him again if something should come up, but I recommend him highly to anyone who has a legal problem.

  3. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Mark, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Blane.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mark was very easy to work with throughout the entire process. He and his staff kept in communication through each step with myself and my doctors. In the end the settlement was fair and received quickly. I am certain that with out using his services my settlement would have been smaller and much more difficult to obtain from such a big insurance company.

  4. Great Service

    Posted by Doug, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Blane.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Mr. Blane was very thorough and deligent when working our incident. He informed us of our options which made our decision making process easy and stress free. Mr. Blane was always attentative and responded quickly to our emails and phone calls. I would highly recommend Mr. Blane for legal services.

  5. Expert Thought-leader Lawyer that's down to earth and fair

    Posted by Justin, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Blane.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mark was referred to us by a friend after we were involved in a car accident where the other party was at fault. Mark was professional, down to earth, and very knowledgeable. His fees are more than fair and he even took a lower fee after the settlement based on other medical fees I incurred. He kept me updated and informed during the settlement process. I wholeheartedly recommend Mark to others looking for similar representation.

  6. Reliable and professional

    Posted by Rose, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Blane.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would like to say that I really appreciate the determination and the speedy feedback. I feel that I was fully represented to the best of capability. I'm proud to say my case was a success through professionalism and experience.

  7. Child: Severe Pit Bull Dog Bite

    Posted by Savannah,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Blane.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My review is long however worth reading. My daughter was about two years old when she was severely bitten by my now sister in laws pit bull. She obtained various lacerations to her face, which caused both of us long-lasting trauma not only physically however mentally. I will never forget how horrific that day was seeing my daughter in so much pain and her perfect little face was completely mauled by this pit bull. When my sister in law refused to help with medical expenses and even attempt to apologize for her pit bull attacking my daughter and leaving her permanently scarred mentally and physically, we contacted Mark to obtain legal services. We did not want to sue my sister in law however just put in a claim against her's and the landlords insurance to help pay for medical expenses. Mark immediately took on our case, as he wanted to help get justice for my daughter. He is not like most lawyers, he is very compassionate and caring compared to most. The entire journey was long however that was due to him trying to obtain all the proper documentation from all the medical facilities that assisted in the recovery of my daughters dog bite. He did not leave one piece of information out and that showed me and my family that he was going to do everything in his power to get my daughter the settlement she deserved for her loss. Mark was very quick on responding to all my concerns with the case and would help reassure me that everything would work out and that it did. He even set up appointments with plastic surgeons to get a professional opinion on how my daughter's face would heal and what to expect in the future. Mark was offered several different settlements from the insurance companies however fought for the highest pay out and got it. We are more than pleased with the outcome of the settlement for my daughter, as she will now be able to obtain the plastic surgery on her face when she turns 18 and will be set for the rest of her life financially. Not only did Mark obtain a settlement for my daughter however he obtained one for myself, which was quite enlightening as I am mentally scarred from witnessing that horrific pit bull attack my daughter. Like previously mentioned he is not like other lawyers he shows compassion for his clients, he was financially reasonable and did not charge for certain services like most lawyer do. Definitely saved some money utilizing him as our lawyer. All in all I am completely satisfied with his services and HIGHLY recommend for anyone to obtain him as their lawyer. If you want to get justice and win, Mark Blane is the way to go!

    1. Mark Carleton Blane

      Mark Blane

      Lawyer Comment:

      Hi Savannah, thank you very much for those kind words. It really means a lot to me to read your review and see how happy you were with my services. I am glad everything worked out well with the other side. "Hats off" to the plastic surgeon and his good work too. I have to say you were a pleasure to work with as well. You were always there whenever I needed something from you. If you ever need anything on the legal side, just give me a call. Take care!

      Posted 6 months ago. Flag

  8. Highly recommended, Professional, trustworthy and achieving above expectations.

    Posted by Gene, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Blane.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    For anyone who is looking at this review, I HIGHLY RECOMMEND Mark Blane as your attorney. He will provide you with a professional and excellent representation in your case. Honest and trustworthy, while achieving above expectation for your compensation.
    Thank you again Mark. Your definitely first on my list for assistance.

  9. Awesome attorney!

    Posted by Vivian, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Blane.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Mark Blane is absolutely great! Everytime I emailed him I received a response the same day. I would definitely go back to him , god forbbid , if I ever needed him.

  10. Very Professional and Helpful! Highly Recommended

    Posted by Ana, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Blane.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Personal Injury matter.

    I worked with Mr. Blane on an auto accident, he was very knowledgeable and helpful with explaining the legal steps I needed to take. He always responded to every email and answered my questions in a timely matter. Mr. Blane even took the time to explain how he can help me with the auto repairs if I was not satisfied with the collision work as he was only hired for the injury portion of my claim.
    Thank you Mark Blane, if I need legal advise or representation in future I will definitely call him.

Call for a FREE consultation 24/7 day or night! I only charge a fee when I win!

888-845-6269