Peter Michael Liss’s Reviews

Peter Michael Liss

Average Rating

Based on 30 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Responsive Lawyer

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Liss.
    • I hired Peter 1-6 months ago.
    • Peter handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr.Peter Liss has done excellent job to dismiss my case which I was absolutely innocent. I really appreciate his time and expertise in my case. He has kept excellent communication with me through e-mail and update me through the process .
    Thank you so much for all your effort .

  2. Peter Liss - Head and Shoulders Above The Rest

    Posted by Jim Z, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Liss.
    • I hired Peter 1-6 months ago.
    • Peter handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    If you need an attorney, you owe it to yourself to research and interview available attorneys within the jurisdiction of the court. I did just that and was fortunate enough to find Peter Liss.

    I reached out to Mr. Liss over a weekend and was surprised to receive a call back rather quickly. I explained our situation and he answered a number of questions for me. I scheduled a meeting him for the following week and sat down for a free consultation. Mr. Liss reviewed my notes on the case then discussed the options and possible outcomes. He did not make any promises, which I very much appreciated. His thorough description of the court process and knowledge of the DA and Judges within Vista Court system helped to make the biggest decision of our daughters life a very easy and comfortable one. It was clear that Mr. Liss was the right choice.

    To be clear, Mr. Liss was not the first or only attorney that I met with. I did my research and met with a few local attorneys to help decide who would handle my daughters case. Her future career was at stake and I wanted to look each attorney in the eye and make sure they wouldn't handle this as 'just another case'. Peter Liss stood head and shoulders above the rest.

    The outcome of the case turned out much better than expected. My daughter can now put this mistake behind her and move on with her life and career. I would, without a doubt, recommend Peter Liss to friends, family and community members if they find themselves needing a qualified attorney. Many thanks to Mr. Liss and his wonderful team!

  3. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Liss.
    • I hired Peter 1-6 months ago.
    • Peter handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We retained Peter to deal with a family member's serious DUI charges. From our first meeting through the entire pre-trial process, Peter was professional, completely candid and totally engaged in working for our best interests. He personally represented us at each court date/hearing and worked diligently to place our interests and concerns before the District Attorney and the Court. The final result was the dismissal of two serious felony charges and the reduction of all charges to a single misdemeanor DUI. I highly recommend Peter.

  4. Peter Liss - Highly Recommended

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Liss.

    Peter Liss is an exceptional defense attorney. I needed an attorney since I was facing penal code 243 (e) 1. I was wrongfully put in this situation by a mentally unstable ex-spouse. I needed someone to help me out. Peter got in touch with the city attorney's office, explained my side of the story, and presented all our evidence. He did a wonderful job representing me.

    He is extremely knowledgeable about the legal system in San Diego and was able to answer all my questions very well, and this put me at ease. I knew I was being taken care of by someone who knows what they're doing.

    Another reason I liked him was because he was very honest and upfront. He made no promises. He laid out the facts and stated what he would be able to do and what the potential outcomes would be. In a time like this, having an honest, enthusiastic lawyer helped me out immensely

    He is also extremely easy to get in touch with. He always returned my phone calls and emails. He was there to answer my questions (of which I had many). He also sent me updates via email.

    I was more than satisfied with this attorney. He's smart, experienced, and honest... and he seriously worked hard for me. Give him a call and you'll see why I chose him.

  5. Attorney Liss is a fantastic lawyer!

    Posted by Saurabh,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Liss.
    • I hired Peter 1-6 months ago.

    Attorney Liss is a fantastic lawyer! He is diligent, determined, and will bend over backward to ensure that you, as a client, are at ease with your case. I asked for Mr. Liss' help and he worked around the clock to grant me the justice that I deserved. Mr. Liss undoubtedly strives for the very best. He is loyal, kind hearted, and will do whatever it takes to seek justice. He is a wonderful attorney who not only knows the intricacies of the legal system inside and out, but also loves his work. I would recommend Mr. Liss to anyone and everyone.

  6. Great lawyer!

    Posted by Dave, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Liss.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I hired Peter Liss to handle a DUI case where I was not actually driving. He heard my story and helped me with advice and kept me informed the entire time. He went out of his way to help me again and again, even dropping most of the cost since I couldn't afford it all. He got my charges reduced to a dry, reckless. Thanks Peter!

  7. Peter Liss -The best lawyer in town

    Posted by J. S., a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Liss.
    • I hired Peter 6-12 months ago.
    • Peter handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I interviewed a few top notch attorneys in town before signing up with Peter. It has been proven that I made a good decision to have Peter as my son's defense attorney. Peter's extensive legal and professional experiences, proactive approach, as well as rigorously protecting client's rights throughout the legal proceedings result in satisfactory result in an uphill battle for my son. Through this, I really feel that justice is not always to be served. You really need an excellent attorney to achieve that. Peter is that kind of attorney who can help you and you can count on. I highly recommend Peter and wish him the best in his professional endeavor.

  8. Excellent work and reasonable rates

    Posted by Thomas, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Liss.
    • I hired Peter 6-12 months ago.
    • Peter handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    I hired Peter Liss recently and cannot recommend him highly enough. Peter is a smart man and very knowledgeable about California laws with a lot of experience in San Diego courts. He took care of my case, got it dismissed, and is going to court for me. I didn't have to do anything! His rates were very reasonable, and everything turned out perfectly for me.

  9. Solid legal advice

    Posted by Liz, a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Liss.
    • Peter handled my Juvenile matter.

    I didn't hire Peter Liss when my college-age son got into a spot of trouble in the first week of school, resulting in a Minor in Consumption of Alcohol charge. I live out of state and was trying to figure out how to support my son and whether the Juvenile Court requirement that parents appeal with their kid at their hearing would require me to fly to California. Peter kindly called me back promptly after my emailed inquiry, talked me out of hiring him (it would've cost more for his time than a plane ticket, and he wouldn't actually do anything other than sit with my son in my place), and instead helped me brainstorm the best way to handle the situation, including submitting a notarized statement explaining my absence and requesting a continuance if my presence was truly imperative. The hearing went exactly the way Peter described it, and my son is doing what he needs to do to fulfill the diversionary requirements and put this behind him. Peter's prompt and reassuring advice put my mind at ease and helped me figure out what I COULD do for my son with him so far away. Based on my brief interactions with him, I would certainly recommend him to others.

  10. take care

    Posted by elmerr, a Lemon Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Liss.
    • I hired Peter 6-12 months ago.
    • Peter handled my Lemon Law matter.

    Peter Liss is one of the best Attorneys out there. He helped both me and my spouse get through the legal system with ease. He explains everything is non legal terms and goes out of his way to help you the best way he can. He is always willing to sit down and talk to you about any questions you may have and returns your phone calls as fast as possible. I know if we ever have a need for a attorney i would go back to him with the feeling that he would take care of us.

760-643-4050