Theodore S. Huang’s Reviews

Theodore S. Huang

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Spectacular Attorney

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Theodore Huang.

    I highly recommend him. He has provided great writen and oral consultation for expediting my family based petition and after filing the expedite request, that most attorneys thought was none to impossible, was approved in one day. Best of the best !

  2. Successful Result

    Posted by Dennis, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Theodore Huang.
    • I hired Theodore 1-3 years ago.
    • Theodore handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Both my wife and I appreciated Attorney Huang's responsiveness to the different questions and concerns we had throughout the whole process. He kept us informed as to the status of the process and when it came time for interview, he provided guidance in preparation for the interview which helped my wife greatly.

  3. Excellent work on getting L1 visa

    Posted by Greg, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Theodore Huang.
    • I hired Theodore 1-3 years ago.
    • Theodore handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We have worked with Theodore on getting L1 visa. Theodore is very competent in his work.
    We were very pleased with past information and direction us to the right path. After submitting paper work the process of receiving the visa went smooth and fast. We strongly recommend Theodore!
    Ted thank you!

  4. Best attorney if getting a CR-1 visa for spouse

    Posted by Roger, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Theodore Huang.
    • I hired Theodore 1-3 years ago.
    • Theodore handled my Immigration matter.

    When We first started with Ted we were somewhat insecure since we had a very unusual case. He made a huge laundry list of paperwork which really stressed us out upon starting the process. Once we got the I-130 approved without a hitch, our confidence grew. Despite the backlogs, We cruised through the NVC very quickly and got our interview scheduled at the consulate in record time. CR-1 visa issued 11 months minus one day from NOA-1. Ted makes the beginning hard so the rest of the process becomes easy towards the end.

  5. Excellent Lawyer... Awesome...

    Posted by Liang, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Theodore Huang.
    • I hired Theodore 6-12 months ago.
    • Theodore handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ted is really so awesome. He helped me a lot on my H1B. I did this application so late in March, and Ted continues to accept my case and spent a lot time on it. Ted is timely, responsive and completely professional. I was the only person who got H1B in my friends. I am so lucky to hire Ted as my lawyer. They have an extremely talented design team. Thank you so much to help me to apply for the H1B. Ted is also the lawyer who I recommend to all my friends.

  6. Marrying a Chinese Lady and Bringing Her to the USA

    Posted by Cy, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Theodore Huang.
    • I hired Theodore 1-3 years ago.
    • Theodore handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Why try to go it alone with your K-1 and any related documents? Ted is knowledgeable and very experienced. He was very easy to work with and complete in all the details. He treated our case like it was his own personal one, and he treated us as more than just a client---something I really appreciated.

  7. We received the green card today! Thank you Ted!

    Posted by John & Anna, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Theodore Huang.
    • I hired Theodore 6-12 months ago.
    • Theodore handled my Immigration matter.

    We hired Theodore Huang (Ted) to assist our green card application through marriage when we received a notice of intent to deny form (NOID) from USCIS on December 13, 2013.

    Long story short of why we got a NOID. We had zero knowledge of immigration matter. And it was the wrong decision that we hired a paralegal to file the application at the beginning (about almost two years ago). The paralegal was very irresponsible and lack of knowledge. We even went to the interview ourselves unprepared. Hiring a paralegal was totally not helpful and waste of money.

    Back to the topic. We were only allowed 30 days to response to the letter. Ted was very informative. He explained things in detail to us. Ted was responsive to our phone calls and emails; he usually returned the emails within couple hours. He was attentive to detail when preparing the case. He even had the response draft ready couple days before the deadline so we had time to read over before sending out. Finally, he helped us submitted the respond before the deadline January 10, 2014. And today we received the green card. We believed it would be a smoother path if we hired Ted at the very beginning.

    Ted was a knowledgeable and responsible lawyer. The legal fee was reasonable. We couldn't make it without him. We highly recommend him. Thank you very much Ted.

  8. Superb! We could not have done it without you!

    Posted by Christopher, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Theodore Huang.
    • I hired Theodore 6-12 months ago.
    • Theodore handled my Immigration matter.

    Theodore Huang was vital to our success with immigration. He was very professional and prompt with any meetings, phone conferences and email interaction. I had entered the United States on my ESTA at the time we got married and I was unaware of other visas we should have applied for which gave us both cause for concern. Ted reassured us that this was not the first time someone had done this and he was confident he could help us with our case which was very reassuring. He has extensive knowledge and history in immigration law so any problems we encountered he always had a solution. If you are looking for an attorney that is highly skilled at what he does and does not break the bank he is certainly the man for the job. We could not have done this without him.

    Thank you for everything you have done for us both and we hope others find this review useful.

    Chris & Melissa.

  9. Green Card Aplication

    Posted by Enoch, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Theodore Huang.
    • I hired Theodore 1-3 years ago.
    • Theodore handled my Immigration matter.

    We hired Mr. Theodore Huang Su-TsOH to perform the application for the green card of my wife six months ago. We were very pleased with past information, attention you gave us and especially for keeping us informed of the process. The date we perform the application until I receive the green card were less than three months. Find contact Mr. Theodore the website and we are very grateful! Enoch and Adriana

  10. Mr. Ted Huang"s review

    Posted by Phil, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Theodore Huang.
    • I hired Theodore more than 3 years ago.
    • Theodore handled my Immigration matter.

    @012 I needed help from a legal service for an immigration matter. I was told about Mr.Huang's firm and I did the right thing in hiring him. At first I was a little overwelmed about all the papers I had to fill out and do some collecting about past. Some things were a little misunderstanding to me. I think it was the wording. But I asked Mr.Huang about it and I got a response right away. He was very quick and responsive, and explained it in a manner that I understood. I would not hesitate to recommend his services to friend or family. or anyone for that matter. I was very pleased with the services his firm gave to me. I would not have done this without his help. Even though it took some time to do all this, sometimes my fault because of collecting documents, but overall I was happy. especially with the results, since it got approved. Which by the way was rather quick, I was expecting a wait Personally I think it was quick because of the service I got from Mr.Huang. He is very knowledgable about this matter. I never had to wait for an answer if I needed help. Sometimes I even got a response at night time. Again, I can't say enough about the help i recieved from Mr. Huang. Thanks again Ted