Theodore Su-Tsoh Huang’s Reviews

Theodore Su-Tsoh Huang

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Marrying a Chinese Lady and Bringing Her to the USA

    Posted by Cy, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Theodore Huang.
    • I hired Theodore 1-3 years ago.
    • Theodore handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Why try to go it alone with your K-1 and any related documents? Ted is knowledgeable and very experienced. He was very easy to work with and complete in all the details. He treated our case like it was his own personal one, and he treated us as more than just a client---something I really appreciated.

  2. We received the green card today! Thank you Ted!

    Posted by John & Anna, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Theodore Huang.
    • I hired Theodore 6-12 months ago.
    • Theodore handled my Immigration matter.

    We hired Theodore Huang (Ted) to assist our green card application through marriage when we received a notice of intent to deny form (NOID) from USCIS on December 13, 2013.

    Long story short of why we got a NOID. We had zero knowledge of immigration matter. And it was the wrong decision that we hired a paralegal to file the application at the beginning (about almost two years ago). The paralegal was very irresponsible and lack of knowledge. We even went to the interview ourselves unprepared. Hiring a paralegal was totally not helpful and waste of money.

    Back to the topic. We were only allowed 30 days to response to the letter. Ted was very informative. He explained things in detail to us. Ted was responsive to our phone calls and emails; he usually returned the emails within couple hours. He was attentive to detail when preparing the case. He even had the response draft ready couple days before the deadline so we had time to read over before sending out. Finally, he helped us submitted the respond before the deadline January 10, 2014. And today we received the green card. We believed it would be a smoother path if we hired Ted at the very beginning.

    Ted was a knowledgeable and responsible lawyer. The legal fee was reasonable. We couldn't make it without him. We highly recommend him. Thank you very much Ted.

  3. Superb! We could not have done it without you!

    Posted by Christopher, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Theodore Huang.
    • I hired Theodore 1-6 months ago.
    • Theodore handled my Immigration matter.

    Theodore Huang was vital to our success with immigration. He was very professional and prompt with any meetings, phone conferences and email interaction. I had entered the United States on my ESTA at the time we got married and I was unaware of other visas we should have applied for which gave us both cause for concern. Ted reassured us that this was not the first time someone had done this and he was confident he could help us with our case which was very reassuring. He has extensive knowledge and history in immigration law so any problems we encountered he always had a solution. If you are looking for an attorney that is highly skilled at what he does and does not break the bank he is certainly the man for the job. We could not have done this without him.

    Thank you for everything you have done for us both and we hope others find this review useful.

    Chris & Melissa.

  4. Green Card Aplication

    Posted by Enoch, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Theodore Huang.
    • I hired Theodore 6-12 months ago.
    • Theodore handled my Immigration matter.

    We hired Mr. Theodore Huang Su-TsOH to perform the application for the green card of my wife six months ago. We were very pleased with past information, attention you gave us and especially for keeping us informed of the process. The date we perform the application until I receive the green card were less than three months. Find contact Mr. Theodore the website and we are very grateful! Enoch and Adriana

  5. Mr. Ted Huang"s review

    Posted by Phil, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Theodore Huang.
    • I hired Theodore 1-3 years ago.
    • Theodore handled my Immigration matter.

    @012 I needed help from a legal service for an immigration matter. I was told about Mr.Huang's firm and I did the right thing in hiring him. At first I was a little overwelmed about all the papers I had to fill out and do some collecting about past. Some things were a little misunderstanding to me. I think it was the wording. But I asked Mr.Huang about it and I got a response right away. He was very quick and responsive, and explained it in a manner that I understood. I would not hesitate to recommend his services to friend or family. or anyone for that matter. I was very pleased with the services his firm gave to me. I would not have done this without his help. Even though it took some time to do all this, sometimes my fault because of collecting documents, but overall I was happy. especially with the results, since it got approved. Which by the way was rather quick, I was expecting a wait Personally I think it was quick because of the service I got from Mr.Huang. He is very knowledgable about this matter. I never had to wait for an answer if I needed help. Sometimes I even got a response at night time. Again, I can't say enough about the help i recieved from Mr. Huang. Thanks again Ted

  6. Recommendation for Attorney Ted Huang

    Posted by Pat, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Theodore Huang.
    • I hired Theodore 1-3 years ago.
    • Theodore handled my Immigration matter.

    My wife and I highly recommend Attorney Ted Huang to help you through the K1/K2 fiancée visa process. My wife is Chinese and the fiancée visa process for Chinese fiancées is highly scrutinized. The application process with the US Government is complicated and there are many pitfalls. Small mistakes can result in significant delays in the approval process.

    We were completely unfamiliar with the fiancée visa process and wanted to avoid mistakes. We searched for help and found Ted on the internet. We had many choices and chose Ted because of his expertise in immigration law. We were very worried about working with an attorney long distance, especially concerning immigration matters.

    We found working with Ted was very easy. Ted’s fiancée visa guide and automated forms helped us assemble all the required documents quickly. Throughout the process, we had many questions and Ted was always very responsive and returned our phone calls / emails very quickly.

    Ted finished our fiancée visa package quickly and submitted it to the USCIS in July 2012. Cases submitted to the USCIS from June 2012 through November 2012 were seriously delayed with the average approval time being 7-9 months. Throughout the difficult waiting period, Ted stayed with us all the way which was very reassuring.

    In summary, we are extremely satisfied with Ted’s guidance and legal services. With Teds help, my wife’s fiancée visa was approved March 1, 2013 without any additional information requested by the USCIS. We have retained Ted again to help us through the Adjustment of Status and Green Card application process.

  7. Excellent and professional service

    Posted by Yuming, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Theodore Huang.
    • I hired Theodore 1-3 years ago.
    • Theodore handled my Immigration matter.

    Ted Huang provided excellent and professional service during my application, and helped me a lot until I got the visa. Thank him very much!

  8. Immigration Petition for Children of Permanent Residence

    Posted by Angelica, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Theodore Huang.
    • I hired Theodore 1-3 years ago.
    • Theodore handled my Immigration matter.

    Ted Huang helped my brother throughout his green card process. He is very knowledge about current immigration law and issues that were applicable to his green card situation.

    I called for a consultation and found that he was very nice and comfortable to speak with. He explained how the filing process would work and how long it would take. He listened to all of our questions and had an answer for each question.

    During the process, Ted kept us informed at all times and was always professional. Everything went smoothly and my brother is now a very happy Permanent Resident of the U.S. Thank you Ted!

    I would highly recommend him to anyone who is dealing with immigration matters. He has reasonable price, you won't regret hiring him.

  9. We could not navigate this process without Ted's expertise.

    Posted by Michael, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Theodore Huang.
    • I hired Theodore more than 3 years ago.
    • Theodore handled my Immigration matter.

    Bringing my wife to America legally and quickly was an arduous task. With Ted at the helm the process was streamlined, fast and easy. Ted was meticulous in preparing the documents, and answered any and all questions within 24 hours. Ted was engaged throughout the process and we are grateful for his services.
    Thank You Ted!

  10. Re-Entry Permit Process

    Posted by Tim, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Theodore Huang.
    • I hired Theodore 1-3 years ago.
    • Theodore handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ted was very knowledgeable and informative. Ted also processed the paperwork quickly, systematically and professionally. He also answered not all but most of the questions we had concerning my wife's immigration and re-entry queries. Now I have an attorney that I can trust and have cases handled without a worry.