Sedrak Yenikomshuyan’s Reviews

Sedrak Yenikomshuyan

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Case dismissed

    Posted by Mary,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sedrak Yenikomshuyan.
    • I hired Sedrak 1-6 months ago.

    Besides being a professional and reliable attorney, Sedrak really puts himself apart with his personable attitude and his desire to help you get the best possible outcome. He was always straight forward and never made promises he couldn't keep. All my charges were dismissed and I didn't need to pay any fines. Thanks Sedrak for all your help!

  2. efficient and effective

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sedrak Yenikomshuyan.

    Without wasting any time or resources, Mr. Yenikomshuyan got me the verdict I wanted. He kept me involved without overwhelming me with the details. Professional, punctual and polished... five stars.

  3. Sedrak is AWSOME !!!

    Posted by Minas, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sedrak Yenikomshuyan.
    • I hired Sedrak 1-6 months ago.
    • Sedrak handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Sedrak is AWSOME !!! I have lost count of how many open cases I have, if it wasn't for Sedrak I don't know what I would have done. He takes care of all my stuff and makes sure is all organized and texts and calls me with updates, what more can I ask for! He recently called me and notified me that he dismissed 2 of my cases ! Yes ! I don't think I could have been more happier. He's someone that I would recommend all my family and friends to. He goes out of his way to make sure everything is PERFECT. Thank you for everything.

  4. Made mistakes that greatly impacted me and was dishonest about it.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Sedrak Yenikomshuyan.
    • I hired Sedrak 1-3 years ago.
    • Sedrak handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    He made big promises during our consultation, but once he had my retainer money, he didn't even attempt to fulfill those promises. He told me there would probably never even be a court date and all I would have to do was pay that retainer fee, but if there was a court date, I would have to pay 3 times the retainer. He told me that I probably wouldn't have to do that. I believed him. I did not hear from him for weeks. I contacted him when my court date was approaching for an update and discovered he didn't even attempt to prevent my case from going to court.

    My results in court were satisfactory, but what I know now is I would have gotten this result even if I had not had a lawyer. He split his fee into three large payments for me. I sent him a check for one of the payments because his office was far away from my apartment. He did not try to cash my check. He called me and left a voice-mail that the bank (mistakenly) said I didn't have enough money in my account to cover the check I wrote and he was going to drop me as a client and he made a point to tell me that him doing so would negatively impact my case. I understand that he needs to get paid, but he didn't have to freak me out and leave such a harsh message. He could have calmly talked to me about it. I did have the funds to cover the check. This caused more stress and anxiety than was necessary. He picked up the fee in cash from me later that evening and apologized.

    But here is what the big issue is: He forgot to go to my last court date. He just didn't show up, so a warrant was put out for my arrest and it went unnoticed for months. I had been laid off from my job which resulted in my inability to support myself. I was couch surfing and living out of my car and desperate for a job. I even moved a thousand miles away in an attempt to find a job. I had finally found a great job after an extended period of unemployment and hardship. I was offered a job and all set to start work. The company did a background check and saw that I had a warrant out for my arrest. Needless to say, I did not get the job. This also could have cost me a great deal more than a job. What if I had been pulled over for a broken taillight or a traffic issue? I would have been taken to jail!

    I contacted Sedrak and he did fix this but he would not admit to his mistake or apologize. I spoke to the court and they explained pretty clearly to me what had happened. My lawyer failed to show up to court!! Sedrak did not acknowledge or apologize for this mistake until today when he wanted me to remove this review, 14 months after the warrant for my arrest was discovered. He also asked me to pay him an extra $150 to cover his gas and travel time to the court house! This was after I paid him a flat fee for his services.

    He apologized and said "mistakes happen all the time." This may be true, but this mistake cost me significantly. It cost me a job I was desperate for. I'm a former foster kid who doesn't have any family or support system to fall back on. It caused me a great deal of stress and anxiety at an already difficult time in my life. He seriously negatively impacted MY livelihood last year and I feel my review fairly and honestly reflects my experience as his client.

    I really wish I had picked a better lawyer.

  5. Affordable. Reliable. Trustworthy. Protected.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sedrak Yenikomshuyan.
    • I hired Sedrak 1-3 years ago.
    • Sedrak handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Sedrak kept me out of jail for a mistake I made as a juvenile. After many long and mentally draining court appearances, I am happy to say that the case is now closed and I am jail free. Sedrak saved my life. I highly recommend Sedrak. Thank you.

  6. My DUI experience.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sedrak Yenikomshuyan.
    • I hired Sedrak 1-3 years ago.
    • Sedrak handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I got a DUI and asked Sedrak for help. My license was suspended and I had no idea what to do. No idea where to go for advice. I finally found Sedrak and he guided me throughout the process and made me feel safe. I had confidence that I'd be ok from the moment he told me about his experiences in the legal world. Honestly, he saved my whole academic career and I'd recommend him to anyone with a serious legal issue like I stupidly happened to get involved with.

  7. Happy Client!

    Posted by Diana,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sedrak Yenikomshuyan.
    • I hired Sedrak 1-3 years ago.

    I couldn't be any happier with the service Sedrak Yenikomshuyan has provided. He has become my main lawyer from now on! He was super nice and answered all the questions I had. I had a suspended license on top of a failure to appear but thankfully he came to the rescue and dismissed my failure to appear, brought my charges way down and on top of all that I got my license back and can drive again! Thank you again Sedrak, I couldn't have chosen a better lawyer!

  8. Favorable Outcome

    Posted by a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Sedrak Yenikomshuyan.
    • I hired Sedrak 1-3 years ago.
    • Sedrak handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Sedrak did a good job of explaining his fee and the court procedures and got the desired result at a fair price.

  9. So helpful & caring!

    Posted by Natalie, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sedrak Yenikomshuyan.
    • I hired Sedrak 1-3 years ago.
    • Sedrak handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a lot of traffic tickets that had added up to a really big sum and Sedrak not only took care of all of them, but he kept me informed about everything the whole time. He is trustworthy and he works very hard for his clients. I would definitely recommend him to my family & friends.

  10. So glad I decided to go with Sedrak

    Posted by Vincent, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sedrak Yenikomshuyan.
    • I hired Sedrak 1-3 years ago.
    • Sedrak handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was charged with a DUI and Sedrak got me a Wet Reckless instead. At every step, he explained to me what was going to happen, what we wanted to happen, and what would most likely happen. Not only did he handle my DMV hearing, he also guided me in what needed to be done to reinstate my DL. (it's not as simple as you may think) Only a fool would go with a Public Defender, when Sedrak's prices are so reasonable.