Michael Aaron Goldstein’s Reviews

Michael Aaron Goldstein

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. He is the best lawyer! saved me from getting life! Story is on La times.

    Posted by Alex, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Goldstein.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I would definitely recommend Michael! He saved me from innocently getting life in prison. I was wrongly accused of assaulting, robbing and attempted murder and I did 20 days in jail. The DA and detectives weren't doing their job and Michael got to the bottom of it. My dad was trying to hire the best attorney so he did his research looked around and a family member that had actually beat his case with him recommended him. Michael comes from a family of famous lawyers and is known to be one of the best lawyers and I could see why. I thank God he came across him. He did an amazing job as soon as my father hired him he starting doing all he could to get me out of there the soonest possible. Thank you Michael for all your hard work and thank you to your secretary she is amazing as well. My dad couldn't go to the courts but she kept updating him often and we appreciate everything! This was a big stressful time for us but we got through it. I am only 20 years old and I'm happy I won't be in prison for the rest of my life! Once again I would definitely recommend Michael!

  2. michael goldstein saved my life today. no bs and i am an actual client.

    Posted by vincent, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Goldstein.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I got arrested and charged in Aug of 2012. I was charged with 1.assault with a fire arm 2.possesion of an unregistered fire arm 3.concealed loaded fire arm. All very seriouse matters. I originaly hired another attorney and later found out he had bad reviews by many people. A friend of the family recommended michael goldstein. I contacted him and fired my other attorney. Michael is very trustworthy and wen it comes down to it a real fighter in court. Slow start at first but wen the Prelim began michael was 100% by my side and went above and beyond to get the best deal possible. I was faceing a maximum of 14 years in a State Prison if i was convicted. Michael Goldstein fought and argued with the D.A. He pointed out flaws in the D.A.'s case and got me 2 years probation and Cal Trans. NO MORE JAIL TIME. He's a Great lawyer that actualy wants to succeed for his clients and not just collect a fat check. Worth every penny. Il also add, i am not a criminal or violent person. I work and have a family. Miracles can not be done no matter what lawyer is hired but i feel Michael Goldstein will give you the best chance for a successful outcome.

  3. Outstanding Attorney

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Goldstein.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Michael was referred to me by a family family friend. I was facing felony drug possession charges and a second DUI in 2 years. Michael immediately dove into my case and found a few points that we could use in our defense.

    From our initial consultation he treated me as friend and assured me that he would do everything possible to get the best results in my matter. and that HE DID!

    Even though we were up against a DA determined not to hand me a harsh punishment, Michael wouldn't quit. He stuck to his guns and never backed down.

    Michael is an excellent lawyer and very personable. It was great to have a guy like this by my side.

    NO jail time, NO community service, DUI reduced to reckless driving.

    I couldn't have asked for anything better. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

  4. Review

    Posted by Gerald, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Michael Goldstein.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Goldstein is an outstanding attorney. . He has the background, experience and knowledge of court proceedings, I was very impressed as to how he handled my case. I also found him sympathetic and supportive, which helped me in dealing with my case. He successfully handled my case.

  5. Michael Goldstein = winner

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Michael Goldstein.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Michael really helped me out in an extremely stressful and timely situation. I desperately needed to travel to Canada for work, and therefore needed to get my DUI expunged. Unfortunately, I had a short period of time to make this happen, but Michael came through. Michael was on point and knowledgeable on this topic, and gave me his word that he would take care of it. And sure enough, though the odds were stacked against us in the courtroom, Michael pulled out a victory. I highly recommend using his services, and 100% believe that you can trust his word. He's a great, intelligent lawyer that will go to bat for you.

  6. Above and Beyond

    Posted by Ashley, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Goldstein.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Michael was immediately invested in my case. From the beginning he took every step he thought necessary for my best interests. He treated me like a friend throughout the process and I believe did everything he could for me. In addition to his superior treatment of me as a client, he got me the best possible deal I could have hoped to receive. He is well connected and respected in the community.

    I came to Michael in a difficult time and he was reassuring and thorough. That was three years ago. Now, I contact him from time to time regarding my case and he is responsive and respectful. I consider him a friend.

    I highly recommend Michael.

  7. Excellent in the courtroom

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Goldstein.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I really enjoyed my experience working with Michael. His office runs very efficiently, he has great staff. I always received prompt email notification of any changes. Michael was respectful, kind and very professional in dealing with my case. He has a great professional network which was an asset during my case. He negotiated effectively on my behalf to reduce the terms of my conviction.

  8. Trustworthy

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Goldstein.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I got arrested last June for cultivation , sales and power theft on two individual grow operations. The police arrested me inside one of the spots. A total of 700 plants, 6 individual llbs, as well as cell phones and other tools were confiscated. The police found in one of my cars a bank receipt and proceeded to levy the account freezing $14,000. Obviously a very bad week! I interviewed two lawyers my two co-defendants took there pick. A friend recommended Goldstein and while he was not the cheapest he certainly turned out to be the best of the best. Heres what happened. There were at least 6 contiuances from july of 2010 til the end which was march 2011. I come to find that it was by design as goldstein knew who could do what, and until those people were present it wasnt gonna be a great disposition for me as I have some prior history. Goldstein got 6 felony charges dismissed and had me plead to one count of maintaining a residence that had some illegal activity. Not even one drug charge, not one day in jail, no registration as a drug offender. a little community service and his assurance that even the charge I pleaded to will eventually upon my completion of probation be changed to a misdemeanor. If that isnt good enough he is getting my $14 k returned from the City Attorneys office. I am very confident the power bill in the amount of $39k will be handled with the same efficient excellence that the rest of my case was. If you want the best, This Is your lawyer!

  9. best attorney ever!!!!!!!!!!!

    Posted by sean anderson, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Goldstein.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    mr Goldstien is an amazing attorney i got raided in a marijauna grow house with a 1000 plant he got me probation instead of state time , i just recently got 4 felony probation violation regarding more cultivation charges the judge wanted to give me my state time Mr goldstien restated my probation and got me very little county time!!!!! i highly recommened him as a medical marijauna attorney or attorney for any criminal matter, there is no better attorney than michael A. Goldstein

  10. Excellent reputation and strong defense

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Goldstein.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Michael provided comforting guidance and excellent representation during an especially difficult case involving my child. His reputation and contacts were instrumental in my child's acceptance into a diversion program. He was efficient and effective at seeing us through the process to dismissal of all charges. He also had a profound impact on my child.