Sassoun Armen Nalbandian’s Reviews

Sassoun Armen Nalbandian

Average Rating

Based on 36 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The Truth

    Posted by Aram,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sassoun Nalbandian.

    Sassoun is the lawyer that struggles for your case's success, he use all the rules and the acts in Immigration laws that could be helpful to the success of your case.
    Sassoun never hesitate to take your case to the accomplishment, even if it takes long.

    Thanks.

    Former Client
    Aram

  2. HE IS THE BEST IMMIGRATION LAWYER

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sassoun Nalbandian.
    • I hired Sassoun more than 3 years ago.
    • Sassoun handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I HIGHLY RECOMMED HIM. Sassoun Nalbandian is very professional, very helpful and very honest. He held my family's case. My family got reunited after 7 years being apart because of him. Thank you Mr. Nalbandian. I can say that he can handle about 99% of all immigration cases.

  3. Professional, Timely, and Well Priced Service

    Posted by Daniel, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sassoun Nalbandian.
    • I hired Sassoun 6-12 months ago.
    • Sassoun handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was in removal proceedings stemming from a misdemeanor criminal conviction and Mr. Nalbandian was able to resolve the entire issue and set me back on track to get naturalized. Before settling on him I price shopped around a little bit and got a wide range of quotes on what it would cost to handle my case. His rate was not the lowest, but it was definitely on the lower end. More importantly, my first impression of him left me feeling that he could actually get the job done.

    He and his entire team were extremely professional from the initial consultation all the way through the conclusion of my case. He explained my predicament in layman's terms and assured me that he knew exactly how to approach the situation. In the months leading up to my master hearing date his team was in frequent contact with me and worked diligently to build a strong cancelation packet. Whenever I had any questions he was readily accessible instead of deferring to his voicemail like most other attorneys. I was kept in the loop every step of the way and was reassured my chances were great and that it would likely be done rather quickly.

    It turns out he's a man of his word because it took only 2 weeks from my master hearing date until the judge granted my cancelation of removal. From what I've read online this usually takes 1 to 2 years. I personally saw him speak with the State Prosecutor to, quote, "streamline" my file, after which he politely petitioned the judge to set my trial date in 2 weeks. She granted the date and my case has since come to a close.

    Mr. Nalbandian's entire firm not only met, but exceeded any expectations I had. I've dealt with lawyers before and I ever have family members that work in law firms and we're all unanimously impressed with how well everything was wrapped up. I should be eligible for naturalization in a little over a year and will definitely be coming back to finish this entire process with him!

  4. Pro, nice, available, efficient

    Posted by Mihran, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sassoun Nalbandian.
    • I hired Sassoun 1-6 months ago.
    • Sassoun handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    We've shopped for few lawyers before finding the one we felt comfortable with on pretty much all the aspects one could look for while trying to solve easy or complex immigration issues. Hire Sassoun, him and actually all his team are worth your pennies.

  5. Immigration Case

    Posted by Astghik Orujyan/Tsaturyan Aida, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sassoun Nalbandian.
    • I hired Sassoun 1-3 years ago.
    • Sassoun handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I highly, highly recommend Sassoun Nalbandian as an immigration lawyer. I found through my experience that he is definitely someone you can trust.

    He is the type of lawyer that has your best interest at heart. Sassoun helped me with my Immigration work, Throughout the process he was very thorough; he would call and/or email requesting whatever additional information was needed. It felt like his office didn't mind putting the extra effort because they truly wanted to help me.. Thankfully his work paid off and i and my family's immigration case was approved. (Yey!)

    I couldn't emphasize enough that This Immigration Law Office has a friendly staff, you can tell that you are dealing with good people who are really on your side. When I say this I refer to Everyone that works in this office they are all positive people who made me feel like my case was their priority. Furthermore, I got the impression that they are truly trying to change the immigrant experience in this country for the best.

    Finally, my previous experience with an immigration lawyer had been that they gave me an initial quote of how much her services were going to cost and then when the whole process ended, she charged me triple of what she had said. Sassoun is NOT like that. He gave an initial fixed rate from the start and that is exactly what he charged at the end. I am thankful for his honesty and integrity.

    I truly don't have anything negative to say about Mister Nalbandian and his staff I am thankful for his services and I hope he continues to help many immigrants like he helped me.

  6. FANTASTIC SERVICE & PROFESSIONALISM

    Posted by Luiza, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sassoun Nalbandian.
    • Sassoun handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would highly recommend Mr. Nalbandian and his Law Firm to anyone.
    After 2 1/2 years fighting detained immigration deportation case we had a major victory against one of the toughest Immigration Judges in the whole US. I would like to express my deepest appreciation and gratitude for the outstanding work that Mr. Nalbandian has done. He was very professional and prompt, knowledgeable and handled my case uppermost concern, responsibility and involvement. He was absolutely the most communicative lawyer I have ever encounter. His professionalism, humanity, generosity and understanding was beyond what I could ever hope for. Couldn't ask for a better Firm and Lawyer, simply the BEST!!! Impressive skills and down to earth person to speak to as well as being tough enough to get things done. I would strongly recommend him as your attorney and he will always be the first person I contact for any future needs!!!
    Thank you very much Mr. Nalbandian
    May God bless you and your family!!!!!!!

  7. BEST LAWYER EVER!!!!

    Posted by Albrik & Rebeca Zohrabyan, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sassoun Nalbandian.
    • I hired Sassoun 6-12 months ago.
    • Sassoun handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Just want to say a Million Thanks to MR. Nalbandian and NALBANDIAN LAW OFFICE!
    He is very professional, knows his job very well....
    He is always there for you any time any day of the week. And most of all very HONEST!!!
    This is the kind of lawyer you need to hire. and who never gives up on your case no mater how though it is..
    Again thank you so much Mr. Nalbandian after many lawyers told us that its impossible you said " IT IS POSSIBLE" And you deliver every single word that you promised and stayed with us until the end..

    Thank you,
    Albrik & Rebeca Zohrabyan

  8. Most Humanly lawyer ever!

    Posted by Nathan Agassi, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sassoun Nalbandian.
    • I hired Sassoun 6-12 months ago.
    • Sassoun handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Nalbandian is one of the lawyers who really cares about his customers...He is truly one of a kind, always there for his customers, always keeping his hand on the pulse, very professional, extremely punctual giving timely and prompt feedback to his customers. If the term "humanly" could be used to characterize the lawyer, I would say he is the most humanly lawyer ever, listening, understanding, and advising. It has been a pleasure being his customer for years and I am looking forward toward continuing our business relationship in the future.
    I would highly recommend Mr. Nalbandian to just everyone who may need help in this area, his office is always open to his current and prospective customers, and his hospitality is above all words.

    Nathan A.
    Professor of Mathematics

  9. Diligent and Follows Through

    Posted by Ani, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sassoun Nalbandian.
    • I hired Sassoun 6-12 months ago.
    • Sassoun handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I retained Mr. Nalbandian not just for a normal, every day immigration need. It was actually quite complex and it was for an incarcerated client charged with a crime who was deemed deportable. Mr. Nalbandian, diligently did his research and exercised all his resources and went above and beyond to lift a detainer that almost 6 different immigration attorneys said was impossible to do. During the whole process he communicated with me and kept me up to date and responded to all my calls and emails. I'm very impressed and satisfied. He's very knowledgeable and works very hard.

  10. He is worth every penny

    Posted by Armen, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sassoun Nalbandian.
    • I hired Sassoun 6-12 months ago.
    • Sassoun handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Nalbandian is not only a good attorney but also a great advisor and councilor
    He definitely knows what he's doing.
    I had an INS problem that was going on for over 4 years and he gave me my options and helped me choose the right one
    He took care of this matter in a few months and we couldn't be happier we chose him
    Sassoun's entire stuff is very knowledgable and professional
    I would highly recommend using his services.