Sassoun Armen Nalbandian’s Reviews

Sassoun Armen Nalbandian

Average Rating

Based on 32 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Immigration Case

    Posted by Astghik Orujyan/Tsaturyan Aida, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sassoun Nalbandian.
    • I hired Sassoun 1-3 years ago.
    • Sassoun handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I highly, highly recommend Sassoun Nalbandian as an immigration lawyer. I found through my experience that he is definitely someone you can trust.

    He is the type of lawyer that has your best interest at heart. Sassoun helped me with my Immigration work, Throughout the process he was very thorough; he would call and/or email requesting whatever additional information was needed. It felt like his office didn't mind putting the extra effort because they truly wanted to help me.. Thankfully his work paid off and i and my family's immigration case was approved. (Yey!)

    I couldn't emphasize enough that This Immigration Law Office has a friendly staff, you can tell that you are dealing with good people who are really on your side. When I say this I refer to Everyone that works in this office they are all positive people who made me feel like my case was their priority. Furthermore, I got the impression that they are truly trying to change the immigrant experience in this country for the best.

    Finally, my previous experience with an immigration lawyer had been that they gave me an initial quote of how much her services were going to cost and then when the whole process ended, she charged me triple of what she had said. Sassoun is NOT like that. He gave an initial fixed rate from the start and that is exactly what he charged at the end. I am thankful for his honesty and integrity.

    I truly don't have anything negative to say about Mister Nalbandian and his staff I am thankful for his services and I hope he continues to help many immigrants like he helped me.

  2. FANTASTIC SERVICE & PROFESSIONALISM

    Posted by Luiza, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sassoun Nalbandian.
    • Sassoun handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would highly recommend Mr. Nalbandian and his Law Firm to anyone.
    After 2 1/2 years fighting detained immigration deportation case we had a major victory against one of the toughest Immigration Judges in the whole US. I would like to express my deepest appreciation and gratitude for the outstanding work that Mr. Nalbandian has done. He was very professional and prompt, knowledgeable and handled my case uppermost concern, responsibility and involvement. He was absolutely the most communicative lawyer I have ever encounter. His professionalism, humanity, generosity and understanding was beyond what I could ever hope for. Couldn't ask for a better Firm and Lawyer, simply the BEST!!! Impressive skills and down to earth person to speak to as well as being tough enough to get things done. I would strongly recommend him as your attorney and he will always be the first person I contact for any future needs!!!
    Thank you very much Mr. Nalbandian
    May God bless you and your family!!!!!!!

  3. BEST LAWYER EVER!!!!

    Posted by Albrik & Rebeca Zohrabyan, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sassoun Nalbandian.
    • I hired Sassoun 1-6 months ago.
    • Sassoun handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Just want to say a Million Thanks to MR. Nalbandian and NALBANDIAN LAW OFFICE!
    He is very professional, knows his job very well....
    He is always there for you any time any day of the week. And most of all very HONEST!!!
    This is the kind of lawyer you need to hire. and who never gives up on your case no mater how though it is..
    Again thank you so much Mr. Nalbandian after many lawyers told us that its impossible you said " IT IS POSSIBLE" And you deliver every single word that you promised and stayed with us until the end..

    Thank you,
    Albrik & Rebeca Zohrabyan

  4. Most Humanly lawyer ever!

    Posted by Nathan Agassi, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sassoun Nalbandian.
    • I hired Sassoun 6-12 months ago.
    • Sassoun handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Nalbandian is one of the lawyers who really cares about his customers...He is truly one of a kind, always there for his customers, always keeping his hand on the pulse, very professional, extremely punctual giving timely and prompt feedback to his customers. If the term "humanly" could be used to characterize the lawyer, I would say he is the most humanly lawyer ever, listening, understanding, and advising. It has been a pleasure being his customer for years and I am looking forward toward continuing our business relationship in the future.
    I would highly recommend Mr. Nalbandian to just everyone who may need help in this area, his office is always open to his current and prospective customers, and his hospitality is above all words.

    Nathan A.
    Professor of Mathematics

  5. Diligent and Follows Through

    Posted by Ani, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sassoun Nalbandian.
    • I hired Sassoun 6-12 months ago.
    • Sassoun handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I retained Mr. Nalbandian not just for a normal, every day immigration need. It was actually quite complex and it was for an incarcerated client charged with a crime who was deemed deportable. Mr. Nalbandian, diligently did his research and exercised all his resources and went above and beyond to lift a detainer that almost 6 different immigration attorneys said was impossible to do. During the whole process he communicated with me and kept me up to date and responded to all my calls and emails. I'm very impressed and satisfied. He's very knowledgeable and works very hard.

  6. He is worth every penny

    Posted by Armen, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sassoun Nalbandian.
    • I hired Sassoun 6-12 months ago.
    • Sassoun handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Nalbandian is not only a good attorney but also a great advisor and councilor
    He definitely knows what he's doing.
    I had an INS problem that was going on for over 4 years and he gave me my options and helped me choose the right one
    He took care of this matter in a few months and we couldn't be happier we chose him
    Sassoun's entire stuff is very knowledgable and professional
    I would highly recommend using his services.

  7. Highly recommended

    Posted by Arsen, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sassoun Nalbandian.
    • I hired Sassoun 1-3 years ago.
    • Sassoun handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Great attorney. Great staff. Will not regret hiring him. He is very honest, responsible and he knows exactly what his doing. He took off my deportation reopened my case and got me my green card. Soon I will hire him again to help me with my citizenship. Highly recommended attorney.

  8. Amazing attorney

    Posted by Vicky, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sassoun Nalbandian.
    • I hired Sassoun more than 3 years ago.
    • Sassoun handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had the pleasure of working with Sassoun about three years ago. My family and I have been living in the US for over 20 years with no immigration status. We hired numerous attorneys to make us legal in the US and unfortunately all we did was flush our money down. Then one day my husband said he is going to fire my previous attorney and hire Sassoun. That was the happiest day of my life. Now we are all permanent resident and some of us are even citizens. He is the best. Staff is great. Very responsible, hard working, honest, productive attorney and staff. I recommended Sassoun to any one who needed an attorney in my family and i highly recommend him to the public. Trust me when I say you will not be disappointed.

  9. Professional and knowledgeable attorney - highly recommended!!!

    Posted by JAMES, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sassoun Nalbandian.
    • I hired Sassoun 6-12 months ago.
    • Sassoun handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    My fiancé and I hired Sassoun to process our fiancé visa, and four months later it was approved and we are in the process of making final arrangements for our marriage in the USA! Sassoun and his staff were very helpful, knowledgeable, and professional. We give him the highest recommendation.

  10. Mr. Nalbandian is an exceptional professional!

    Posted by Mariam, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sassoun Nalbandian.
    • I hired Sassoun 6-12 months ago.
    • Sassoun handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    A friend referred me to Mr. Nalbandian years ago when I was looking for an immigration attorney. Ever since Mr Nalbandian became my one -and -only attorney, whom I trust with no hesitation. Nowadays it is very difficult to find an attorney who is honest, very trustworthy, punctual, always on time and knows what he is doing. Mr. Nalbandian is an expert in the field and I trust everything he says. If the immigration law has changed or it's something he hasn't dealt with before, unlike most other attorneys who would lie and give some random answer, he will take his time and do some good research and get back with an accurate answer. I needed his services many times in the past few years and I always left the office knowing he did an excellent job. I never doubt his words and if 9 other attorneys say something and Mr. Nalbandian says something else, I will go with what he says.
    I am very impressed with his ability to devote so much time and attention to every single one of his clients. There has never been a single incident that I called the office and left a voicemail for him and he hasn’t gotten back to me. He always finds the time to answer every single question I have and always replies to my emails and returns phone calls. I did all my immigration related paperwork with him and I am very satisfied with the quality of the services I got. And trust me on this, I am a very picky person and I trust people after they prove themselves on many occasions. Mr. Nalbandian is an exceptional professional and a very nice person to deal with.

Contact the Sassoun A. Nalbandian today for an expert consultation.

818-244-0310