Sarkis Jacob Babachanian’s Reviews

Sarkis Jacob Babachanian

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Sarkis Babachanian is my hero!!!

    Posted by Sunny, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sarkis Babachanian.
    • I hired Sarkis 1-3 years ago.
    • Sarkis handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Sarkis Babachanian is my hero!!! On our first meeting, he spent time getting to know me and explaining the process to me, making sure that I understood everything. He was kind, funny, and compassionate. I was highly impressed. Upon hire, he worked very hard to get the charges against me dropped. He remained positive, but realistic, throughout the weeks before my court date. However, said court date never came, because he got everything dismissed. I feel very, very fortunate to have met him and had him as my lawyer. He believed in me and he fought for me. I will always be grateful for what he did for me and I will recommend him highly to anyone who needs good counsel!

    1. Sarkis Jacob Babachanian

      Sarkis Babachanian

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thanks, Sunny! I really appreciate your fantastic review and your super-positive attitude. : )

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  2. Heart of gold!

    Posted by Natalie, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sarkis Babachanian.
    • I hired Sarkis 1-3 years ago.
    • Sarkis handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Babachanian is one of the most nicest and caring people I have ever met. Although I was unable to afford him he answered all of my questions (whenever I called) and even did research for me to help me out with my case. He took time out of his busy day to hep someone that wasn't even able to pay him...not many people would have done what he did and for that I am truly grateful....it's not only a paycheck that drives him...he actually wants to help people out. Sarkis is very smart and he knows the legal system like the back of his hand.

    1. Sarkis Jacob Babachanian

      Sarkis Babachanian

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thanks, Natalie, for your kind words. : )

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  3. OUTSTANDING LAWYER!!!

    Posted by Jane, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sarkis Babachanian.
    • I hired Sarkis 1-3 years ago.
    • Sarkis handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Atty. Babachanian has been very nice and reliable from the very first day I got him hired. He's very passionate for what he's doing and shows sincere concern to his clients. It was 11pm when my family had to call him...and he ardently got up from his bed to give immediate assistance. As much as I would want to re-hire him...I would hate to do so...as that would mean I'm in trouble again. Anyhow, I've been very satisfied with the legal services he has provided so far. 2 THUMBS UP for this lawyer!!!

    1. Sarkis Jacob Babachanian

      Sarkis Babachanian

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you, Jane! : )

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  4. Highly recomended, Great Attorney

    Posted by Lilit, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sarkis Babachanian.
    • I hired Sarkis 1-3 years ago.
    • Sarkis handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Sarkis Babachanian helped me with a criminal case. He is the best attorney I've ever met. He quickly gathered all the information needed, presented with the options how to handle the case and all possible outcomes and resolutions. He knows his job and all the laws to protect his clients in the best of their interest. He is always reachable, will resolve the issue in the timely manner and available any time you need help. Promptly returns calls and responds to emails. A+++ all he does. Professional, trustworthy, powerful, self confident. The best attorney and highly recomended. Thank you very much Sarkis for all hard work.

    1. Sarkis Jacob Babachanian

      Sarkis Babachanian

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thanks, Lilit, four your very nice review! : )

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  5. Most trustworthy guy I've ever met!

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sarkis Babachanian.
    • I hired Sarkis more than 3 years ago.
    • Sarkis handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was being charged with a hit and run, and a friend of mine recommended Sarkis, so I took his advice and made an appointment. The minute I walked into Sarkis's office I was told to calm down and take a sit, and that everything will be alright. He gave me a quick rundown of the law, what might happen, and the steps we needed to take in order to prevent escalating the situation. To be honest I've dealt with many lawyers in the past, but none were as experienced and trustworthy as Sarkis. I was a little worried that I might not be able to afford his services, but the guy really knows his business and is really willing to work with clients. In the end Sarkis got me out of trouble with the law, and cleared all the charges on me. I'm very grateful to have met him, and will recommend Sarkis to anyone.

    1. Sarkis Jacob Babachanian

      Sarkis Babachanian

      Lawyer Comment:

      I'm happy I was able to have this case dismissed for you!

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  6. Mr BIG man with a BIG heart..!

    Posted by sheryl, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sarkis Babachanian.
    • I hired Sarkis more than 3 years ago.
    • Sarkis handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would definitely recommend this lawyer because he doesn't only work for you as a lawyer-client relationship, but he takes it seriously on what is best for his client. He's been our lawyer for how many years and we really appreciate his BIG help to our family.

    1. Sarkis Jacob Babachanian

      Sarkis Babachanian

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you so much, Sheryl. I'm glad things went well. : )

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  7. Best Lawyer Ever!

    Posted by Julie, a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sarkis Babachanian.
    • I hired Sarkis more than 3 years ago.
    • Sarkis handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The experience that we had with Sarkis was outstanding...he kept us informed at every stage of our Bankruptcy....we don't know what we would have done without him representing us...I would let everyone know he's the go to guy when it comes to professionism and knowledge in all aspects of his profession.....keep up the good work Sarkis....Julie

    1. Sarkis Jacob Babachanian

      Sarkis Babachanian

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thanks, Jules. Glad it all worked out. : )

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  8. outstanding

    Posted by Eric, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sarkis Babachanian.
    • I hired Sarkis more than 3 years ago.
    • Sarkis handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was represented by Mr. Babachanian on a misdemeanor charge for driving with a suspended license. From our initial telephone consultation through our in-person meeting through to his ultimate attainment of a sound plea offer for a minimal fine, Mr. Babachanian conducted himself with the utmost warmth, accessibility, professionalism, and excellence. I was so impressed with his wide-ranging legal knowledge and versatility that I have repeatedly returned to his practice with inquiries on a variety of topics. Invariably, his input and guidance are marked by knowledge, wisdom, high value, and unmistakable good instincts. Any person in need of top legal counsel would benefit from Mr. Babachanian's service. Not only is he exceptional in and of himself, but he stands out in a field that tends to be characterized by distant and aloof professionals. Sarkis Babachanian is outstanding.

    1. Sarkis Jacob Babachanian

      Sarkis Babachanian

      Lawyer Comment:

      Such nice words! Thanks, Eric!

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  9. CANT GO WRONG WITH THIS KINDA REPRESENTATION.

    Posted by A. PALARDY, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sarkis Babachanian.
    • I hired Sarkis more than 3 years ago.
    • Sarkis handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    my past exsperiences with some public defenders werent always the greatest,so the next time i had got myself into a bind that was a little bit more serious i decided to look into a private attorney, a family member referred me to mr. babachanian it turned out that not only was his style and knowledge very professional, but he had a deep concern and made my future his main concern he is the kinda attorney anybody would be blessed to have represent them in a case thank you very much mr.babachanian for all you have done.

    1. Sarkis Jacob Babachanian

      Sarkis Babachanian

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you, A.P., for your nice review - especially the part about clients being "blessed" to have me represent them. : )

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  10. Best attorney in town

    Posted by Sebu, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sarkis Babachanian.
    • I hired Sarkis more than 3 years ago.
    • Sarkis handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr Babachanian is an excellent attorney, who is knowledgeable of the law. He takes avery caring approach to his client's legal needs.
    He helped me resolve my business matter very efficiently. He was able to resolve my issue quickly and saved me alot of money from avoiding a long drawn out court case.
    I would definately recommend Sark as my attorney of choice.