L Christopher Arvin’s Reviews

L Christopher Arvin

Average Rating

Based on 30 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Planning made easy

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend L Christopher Arvin.
    • I hired L Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • L Christopher handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    As an Operations Manager one works with to do lists everyday.
    On one's things to do list is the not so obvious: Estate Planning, Will, Durable Power of Attorney and Mr. Arvin made the planning efficient, effective and easy.
    Mr. Arvin was very helpful and professional.
    I highly recommend Mr. Arvin and you can then cross out Estate Planning from your to do list.

  2. Efficient and Accommodating In Preparing Our Living Will

    Posted by a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend L Christopher Arvin.
    • I hired L Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • L Christopher handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Chris was efficient and accommodating. The only aspect of working with Chris that we did not like was the fact that he charged us $25 for shipping our final documents via FEDEX. We weren't given any other options (i.e. to pick up from his office).

  3. Highly professional, easy to work with.

    Posted by Arun C, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend L Christopher Arvin.
    • I hired L Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • L Christopher handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Living Trust documents - The best quality about Chris is that he took his time to explain all the legal options in details along with its implications. We never felt any kind of push from his end, instead he was thorough at answering all of our questions.

  4. Review from Martin Ganley and Jamie Amaya

    Posted by Martin & Jamie, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend L Christopher Arvin.
    • I hired L Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • L Christopher handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Chris was great, a real Gentleman. I had complete trust in him to take care of an issue for me that I really knew very little about. At all times I was treated like a celebrety client and when we finally met I found a really nice down to earth guy who was very proffessional, explained everything clearly and was just a very nice person. If I ever need an attorney again I will not hesitate to call Chris and have recomended him to all my freinds.

  5. Excellent Lawyer for Estate Planning

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend L Christopher Arvin.
    • I hired L Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • L Christopher handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Chris did an excellent and thorough job helping us with our estate documents. We definitely felt like we were in good hands with him!

  6. Estate Planning

    Posted by Rachelle, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend L Christopher Arvin.
    • I hired L Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • L Christopher handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Chris made the process incredibly easy and seamless. We plan to use his services again in the future.

  7. Review of Christopher Arvin

    Posted by Robert, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend L Christopher Arvin.
    • I hired L Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • L Christopher handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Chris did an excellent job preparing our revocable trust and related documents. He was very accessible, explained things carefully, responded promptly to questions, and was extremely easy to work with. I would recommend him to all my colleagues at Pepperdine and suggest that they sign up for Hyatt legal plans. This is the best experience I have had in working with an attorney.

  8. Estate Planning

    Posted by Felicia, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend L Christopher Arvin.
    • I hired L Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • L Christopher handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Chris was tremendous. I was prompted to create estate planning documents after the sudden death of my husband. Chris made the process easier than I anticipated. He was very knowledgeable about the rules and regulations and followed up with me even when I did not get back to him, which I needed to remain focused. He is professional and likeable. I would not hesitate to recommend him to others.

  9. Pam's review on Chris Arvin

    Posted by Pam, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend L Christopher Arvin.
    • I hired L Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • L Christopher handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Arvin was excellant in dealing with my case. I appreciated how fast he was able to handle my needs. I would recommend him to my friends. Thank You Chris.

  10. review

    Posted by Larry, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend L Christopher Arvin.
    • I hired L Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • L Christopher handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr Arvin handled my Estate needs in a very professional manner. His guidance as to what the proper information that should be included in a will was invaluable. I will recommend his services to others.