Mark Jerry Haushalter’s Reviews

Mark Jerry Haushalter

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Saved my Life

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Haushalter.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Haushalter when I was falsely accused of a very serious and heinous felony I did not commit. Unfortunately Mark Haushalter came on board as my attorney only after my previous attorney had completely botched my whole case and pretrial hearing.
    With my future literally hanging in the balance I did copious research online until I found Mark Haushalter of Okabe and Haushalter. Although Mark Haushalter's legal ratings and reputation are among the highest, they barely do him justice. I called Mr. Haushalter on a Saturday morning around 7:00AM to leave a message and convey the urgency of my case, fully expecting a call back on Monday morning. I was shocked when he not only called me back within 10 minutes but agreed to meet me that same morning.
    I met with Mark, told him the facts and details of my case and he immediately began constructing a proactive, aggressive plan of defense.
    I have never been arrested for, or convicted of anything. I have a completely clean record, but apparently once a case goes past the pretrial it is almost invariably too late to procure a complete dismissal. That being said, Mark Haushalter and his team worked brilliantly. I passed a Polygraph exam which was certified by not one, not two, but three separate agencies; including the L.A County Sheriffs and the LAPD. I took a battery of psychological tests and evaluations, the results of which were all very positive. They brought in an unparalleled and highly respected and credentialed investigator who along with Mark's team completely disassembled and effectively refuted the entire case against me.
    I was facing a felony conviction, 10 years in state prison and lifetime registration. My previous attorney had advised me to accept the DA's initial offer of felony conviction, lifetime registration with no prison time.
    Mark Haushalter and his team at Okabe and Haushalter got the DA to reduce the charges to simple misdemeanor battery, summary probation and community service.
    There is no doubt in my mind that if I had come to Mr. Haushalter from the very beginning, instead of relying on a family recommendation for the other attorney, all charges would have been dropped and the case dismissed.
    Mark Haushalter saved my life. I could not recommend him more highly. If you need an attorney, hire the very best: Mark Haushalter of Okabe and Haushalter.

  2. Highly Recommended!!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Haushalter.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mark provided me with excellent service and did an excellent job with keep me abreast to my case. I had a DUI case that ultimately could have been worst, but Mark worked his powers and resolved my case in a rapid pace. Thank you for quickly and efficently resolving my case!

  3. Thank You Mark

    Posted by Kevin,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Haushalter.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.

    Mark saved me from a potentially very bad situation. He kept me informed and was realistic with his goals regarding my case from the beginning. I am very pleased with the outcome of my case and I highly recommend this lawyer.

  4. Confident in Mark!

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Haushalter.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mark has the unique ability to zero in on his clients, their needs, and to translate for them the best course action. Then he goes out and gets it done. It is about confidence in how you should be represented and that is what you get from Mark.

  5. Mark saved my career

    Posted by Kieth, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Haushalter.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I screwed up. No doubt about it, and I risked a 16 year medical career. I chose Mark because when we spoke he explained with great confidence his knowledge of the law, the available programs for my case, and that he had appeared before the prosecuting attorney and judge on many occasions. His legal strategy was clear and precise and resulted in the court taking into consideration my professional history, personal history, and nature of my mistake. I was granted leniency and have been able to maintain my career and status in my community. If there is another attorney out there who can produce these results good. If you do not know who to turn to and want straight answers and clear thinking, call Mark Haushalter. My next step is to never ever ever put myself in such a compromising situation again. Thank you Mark for getting my cookies out of the fire.

  6. Legal and personal excellence!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Haushalter.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mark achieved the best legal outcome possible for my case. Mark understands that each case has a legal aspect as well as an emotional one for the client. Having a legal problem can be a very nerve wracking experience. Mark was honest with me, kept me completely informed, and took care of me personally as well as legally. Although Mark had many larger and more serious cases than mine, he always had the time to talk me through my issues and my concerns. Mark took care of me as a person, as well as achieving a great outcome for my legal case.

  7. Super Lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Haushalter.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Okabe & Haushalter did an excellent job, I couldn't ask for a better attorney to have.

  8. Great Job Mark!

    Posted by bob joesph, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Haushalter.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was extremely pleased with the outcome of my case.

  9. Fast, efficient and extremely effective!

    Posted by Anthony, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Haushalter.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was referred to Mark by a very good friend of mine who also practices law. For one professional to refer another always says a great deal. After one meeting with Mark I felt much better, he walked me through the process immediatley put me at ease. I didn't take my charge lightly and was very concerned but Mark worked fast to acheive the best results possible. Mark takes pride in his work and doesn't take the easy way out, he saw my case the entire way through and exceeded all my expectations. I would gladly refer Mark to anyone in need of defense!

  10. great job!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Mark Haushalter.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Thanks Mark for everything....you saved the day!!!!! I will keep "charging" through life.