Carina Castaneda’s Reviews

Carina Castaneda

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Ms. Castaneda's guidance throughout my legal procedure reassured and alleviated my legal ignorance.

    Posted by Eufemio, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carina Castaneda.
    • I hired Carina 6-12 months ago.
    • Carina handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. Castaneda is an extremely effective and knowledgable attorney. Her professional conduct and her background as a Deputy District Attorney proved effective in the outcome of my criminal case. Ms. Castaneda's guidance throughout my legal procedure reassured and alleviated my legal ignorance. I trusted her implicitly in all my legal affairs. I have nothing but the utmost praise for her legal expertise and the sincerest gratitude for what she has done for me throughout my legal proceedings.

  2. A Father's Case

    Posted by Kevin, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carina Castaneda.
    • I hired Carina 6-12 months ago.
    • Carina handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    When my marriage ended it looked like I would only see my daughter one weekend a month. But when Carina took charge of the custody and child support case that all changed. She managed to get joint custody for me and she made the child support affordable. Carina really showed her twenty years of courtroom experience in my case. Her fees were reasonable and she didn't even charge me for things she could have. I will be forever grateful for all of her hard work.

  3. Child Support Case

    Posted by Melanie,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carina Castaneda.
    • I hired Carina 6-12 months ago.

    Carina was my attorney for a child support issue. She is honest, direct, knowledgeable, responsive, and efficient. She kept me informed throughout the entire process and protected my interests effectively. She was superb in every respect. I felt comfortable knowing that I had great representation. I highly recommend her for family legal matters.

  4. Disappointed

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I do not recommend Carina Castaneda.

    I was a client of Carina Castaneda. I do not like that she does extra work without my approval, incurring extra legal costs. I would suggest to carefully review her billing. She also fails to respond to opposing counsel on certain issues and fails to come up with solutions. She is not knowledgeable in family law. I would not recommend her if you need a family law attorney.

  5. Amazing Carina

    Posted by Colleen, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carina Castaneda.
    • I hired Carina 1-3 years ago.
    • Carina handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Carina did an amazing job communicating the legal information for me & my father; so that we felt updated & stress free about the legal findings. She never promised an outcome; but reassured us that she has been in courtrooms enough to precisely navigate the legal ramifications. I have never trusted a lawyer until now. I would recommend her to ALL of my family & friends. She saved me a lot of time & money...which never happens in legal situations. Carina single handedly put my faith back into the legal system. My case had emotional elements to them. Carina handled them with grace & respect; which was truely genuine & greatly appreciated. Thank you so much! If you want a winner...Carina is your PERFECT candidate.

  6. The best Family Lawyer!!!

    Posted by John, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carina Castaneda.
    • I hired Carina 1-3 years ago.
    • Carina handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    ATTY. CASTANEDA REPRESENTED ME IN A BITTER CUSTODY AND VISITATION TRIAL. I FIRED MY ATTY. RIGHT BEFORE TRIAL BECAUSE HE CHARGED ME A GREAT DEAL OF MONEY BUT I WAS NOT CONFIDENT THAT HE WOULD EFFECTIVELY REPRESENT ME. SOMEONE RECOMMENDED ATTY. CASTANEDA DUE TO HER TRIAL EXPERIENCE. EVERYONE SAID THAT THE JUDGE WOULD NOT CONTINUE THE TRIAL BUT HE DID DUE TO GOOD CAUSE (A REASON THAT WAS NEVER THOUGHT OF BY BIG SHOT LAW FIRM PRIOR ATTORNEYS). ON THE DATE OF TRIAL, SHE WAS PREPARED, SHE HAD THE NECESSARY WITNESSES AND THE JUDGE AGREED WITH HER COMPLETELY.

    SHE IS COMPASSIONATE AND DOES NOT LIKE TO WASTE TIME. I WISHED I HAD HER REPRESENTING ME FROM THE VERY START. I KNOW SHE IS VERY BUSY BUT YOU ALWAYS FEEL LIKE EVEN WITH HER SCHEDULE, SHE WILL SET ASIDE A TIME TO SPEAK TO YOU ABOUT YOUR CASE. SHE IS CLEARLY EXPERIENCED IN TRIAL WORK. I HAVE ALREADY REFERRED HER TO A FAMILY MEMBER FOR A RESTRAINING ORDER ISSUE!

  7. Finest Representation

    Posted by Noel, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carina Castaneda.
    • I hired Carina 1-3 years ago.
    • Carina handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I have no idea what to expect since I had never been through this before. I was so scared. To hire a lawyer, Atty. Carina Castaneda, was the strong recommendation offered by a friend. She’s friendly, warm and genuine. As we discussed my case on our first meeting, I felt protected, informed, cared for and stressed free. I was impressed with her legal abilities. She’s non-judgmental and she gives great advice. You can trust her and tell her anything. I am confident that each client who will will receive the finest representation since I receive a better judgment more than what I expected.

  8. Carina Castaneda Review

    Posted by Fernando,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carina Castaneda.
    • I hired Carina 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Carina Castaneda has been a dream come true, she truly went out of her way to do everything I asked and more. She was very supportive and made sure I was in the best position possible. I would not have had it any other way. I have my career and future to thank her for and i cannot thank her enough.

  9. Carina Castaneda: Trustworthy and effective attorney

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carina Castaneda.
    • I hired Carina 1-3 years ago.
    • Carina handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    My family and I went to Carina Castaneda when we learned about her wide range of experience regarding criminal defense cases. While I will not go into specific detail about my particular case, mine can be considered unique. Due to poor representation with a lawyer prior to Carina, my case should have never turned into a conviction to begin with. I am so grateful that we were able to find Carina to resolve matters. From the start, Attny Castaneda proved to be organized, efficient, and dependable. She was very good and timely with communication, consistently keeping me updated about the process and status of my case. Throughout our time working together, I always felt reassured that Carina would be able to handle everything appropriately. Finding a good attorney is difficult, but to find one that is not only effective but also trustworthy and compassionate toward her clients is like a diamond in the rough. Carina is knowledgeable in various aspects in/of the field and I believe it is her experience and perseverance that contribute to the successful outcomes among her clients, me included. Ultimately, my main goal was to get my case sealed and destroyed, which due to technicalities, could not be done through the traditional route. Instead, Attny Castaneda knew of an alternative route in which my petition could be rightfully granted. Ultimately, the petition to have my records sealed and destroyed was granted on December 27, 2012. As mentioned, my case should have never been a conviction from the onset, which Carina explained and made clear to the court. I am fortunate to have had the pleasure of working with Attny Castaneda and being represented by her. I can honestly say that it is because of her that I can move forward and look onto a bright future.

  10. citizenship denied

    Posted by rex, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carina Castaneda.
    • I hired Carina 1-3 years ago.
    • Carina handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    i applied for citizenship but was denied due to history of previous arrests, i don't know what to do until i found carina castaneda's ads in the philippine news. i tried my luck at least that's what i thought. but the moment i talked to her on my consultation i know i have someone on my side. she prepared all the legal documents that the immigration was requesting which seems to be impossible for me to acquired. she also prepared me through coaching for the day of the interview. she went with me in the immigration office on my day of interview, which made me confident that i have a knowledgeable defender in my side for support and i'm thankful everything turn out successful. on nov. 19, 2012, i passed the immigration interview for us citizenship.