Alexandra Rachel Lavinsky’s Reviews

Alexandra Rachel Lavinsky

Average Rating

Based on 26 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Fierce and Uncompromising

    Posted by Alex, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexandra Lavinsky.
    • I hired Alexandra 1-6 months ago.
    • Alexandra handled my Family matter.

    Alexandra is a highly capable family law attorney that helped me settle my divorce case in expedient manner. She is very professional and knowledgeable in all facets of family law. Her demeanor with the other side was fierce and uncompromising, something you would definitely want on your side.

  2. Legal Eagle

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexandra Lavinsky.
    • I hired Alexandra 1-3 years ago.
    • Alexandra handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    Alexandra's office put me at ease instantly in what was a very uneasy situation. Extremely knowledgeable in her field as well as knowing the legal landscape of Los Angeles to a T. Alexandra was very generous with her time and at no point did I feel rushed or pressured. If you need a lawyer this your lady.
    Big fan
    W

  3. Excellent Attorney, honest and sincere. Highly recommend!

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexandra Lavinsky.
    • I hired Alexandra 1-6 months ago.
    • Alexandra handled my Family matter.

    I highly recommend Ms. Lavinsky as she displayed honesty, sincerity, and strength. After interviewing three attorneys she was the only one that treated me like a person and not a client. By this I mean she genuinely cared about me and what I was going through. She offered great advice in the event I was unable to hire her and didn't "scare" me into needing an attorney like the others did. I highly recommend Alexandra Lavinsky.

  4. Words are not enough

    Posted by Zucely, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexandra Lavinsky.
    • I hired Alexandra 6-12 months ago.
    • Alexandra handled my Child Custody matter.

    I came to Alexandra in hopes of changing attorneys in my child custody case. I was at a loss for words when she welcomed me in her office with such warmth and positive attitude. Alexandra was able to take over what I call a broken case and waive her knowledge and her superior understanding of Family Law. Alexandra rationalizes problems and approaches each situation with confidence. During our many court sessions, Alexandra made me feel like I had an entire football team behind me. She exudes poise and I would recommend her any day of the week. Her office associates also exemplify her characteristics which says a lot about her qualities. Even though my case is not finalized, I know that with Alexandra behind me, the result will be what is in the best interest of my son.

  5. Alexandra is a superstar.

    Posted by Keith Willis, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexandra Lavinsky.
    • I hired Alexandra 6-12 months ago.
    • Alexandra handled my Family matter.

    After four years and many delays (and $69,000.00 in fees) on my family law case with my previous lawyer, I decided to change my attorney. Alexandra came highly recommended from top notch forensic accountant Patrick Green. Hiring her was the best decision I could have possibly made. Within a single meeting with my ex we were able to settle the case. Alexandra is intelligent, assertive and wants to win without picking your pocket. My only wish is that I found her earlier. I highly recommend her.

  6. Great advice when I needed it the most.

    Posted by Alan,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexandra Lavinsky.

    I wanted to represent myself for my divorce for financial reasons but had no idea how to go about the process. I learned that finding an attorney to help me on limited scope basis would be beneficial for a positive outcome. After contacting several attorneys to discuss advising me on how to go about the divorce process, I found out quickly that most wanted large retainers or costly consultation fees to even begin to help me. Fortunately for me, Alexandra was referred by a friend. After contacting Alexandra and explaining my situation, she invited me to come in for a consultation at which time she listened to my concerns and advised me on how to proceed with the divorce. She really made me feel at ease and offered the advice I so desperately needed at the time. Alexandra also informed me that I did not need to retain her and that I could do this on my own and if questions arose along the way, she could answer them for me.
    All I can say is that after leaving her office, I felt very relieved and confident that I could do this on my own.
    My divorce is now final and thanks to Alexandra’s advice, the outcome was positive and I was able to do so without putting myself in severe debt and I can now move forward with my life.

    I would encourage anyone needing a family law attorney to get in touch with Alexandra, you will be glad you did.

  7. Good Attorney

    Posted by Yesenia, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexandra Lavinsky.
    • I hired Alexandra 6-12 months ago.
    • Alexandra handled my Child Support matter.

    I came to Alexandra with a child support case, she was able to modify my order. She had a lot of knowledge and strategy on how to proceed with the best outcome. I am very satisfied with her work and will definitely recommend her to anyone with a family law case. Thank you for all your help.

  8. Excellent attroney. If you are looking for an attorney that knows the law and is empathetic... HIRE Alexandra

    Posted by Guillermo, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexandra Lavinsky.
    • I hired Alexandra 6-12 months ago.
    • Alexandra handled my Family matter.

    Alexandra took her time listening to my jurisdictional issue, reviewed all previous filings and motions and best of all took the time to explain everything to me. I never felt as though she rushed through our meetings. She gave me her legal opinion - and not just what I wanted to hear. Everytime I called or emailed I had a response the same day. She is very knowledgeable about family law and her civil litigation background is a huge plus. Not only does she know her cases and legal arguments very well she is very intuitive and a great listner. Alexandra is someone I would recommend to anyone who needs a family law attorney.

  9. Alexandra is amazing!!!

    Posted by Hannah, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexandra Lavinsky.
    • I hired Alexandra 6-12 months ago.
    • Alexandra handled my Child Custody matter.

    I had my first consultation with Andrea yesterday and I was so impressed with her level of professionalism and integrity. I have a case that needs to be transferred from out of state and she advised me what to do in my current sitauation and was very understanding. She didn't try to take my money with promises of fixing things but advised me how best to handle things for the time being until we can get the case transferred. She was very knowledgeable about how to handle things in different scenarios and I feel confident that when my case is transferred to california she will fight for me until I win.

  10. THE BEST OF THE BEST!!!

    Posted by Dee, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alexandra Lavinsky.
    • I hired Alexandra 6-12 months ago.
    • Alexandra handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Alexandra is AWESOME!!!! She helped me out with my follow up hearing. I hired her because my ex husband was giving me a hard time over EVERYTHING when it came to our daughter (child support, medical bills, etc) and it was very draining for me. Alexandra listened to me down to every little detail and helped smooth everything out for me (she put my ex in his place), down to where my spiteful ex is now civil with me (need I say more). She was always there when I needed something, gave me great advice, and responded to all of my emails and returned all of my calls (even for small things). She noted everything that I wanted made sure it was all on record the day we went to court! She is definetely a great catch and I'm so glad I hired her, and thankful for everything she did for me! With Alexandra Lavinsky....you don't need to look any further!

Call now for a free consultation in person or over the phone.

310-274-2717