Michael Shemtoub’s Reviews

Michael Shemtoub

Average Rating

Based on 40 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. So far, so good

    Posted by Diana, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Shemtoub.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Our case is still pending, but he's kept in touch throughout the process. I really like that he takes the time to personally talk to us, and is quick to respond to emails. He really takes the time to explain things when we have any questions. I'm very glad we hired him.

  2. Excellent Service !

    Posted by Tina,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Shemtoub.

    I highly recommend Michael as he handled my case in a timely manner and I felt like he went over every detail with me which I like. He is very experienced at what he does and I'm so happy I found him at the right time when I needed a lawyer. Throughout the entire case he kept me updated, was very professional, assisted with all the paper work and gave me legal advice that was helpful. He's an easy person to talk to so I'm happy to have found him. If you need assistance, feel free to contact him before seeking help elsewhere.

  3. Great Experience

    Posted by Lindsay Adams, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Shemtoub.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Michael is so skilled and responsive. He knows how to deal with a case! I am glad that I found him in my support. He did a great job for me, settled issue about a dispute with an uninsured motorist. He is professional in his way, so knowledgeable and always kept me informed about every single update which I really loved most. I would definitely recommend him for any law support.

  4. Great to work with!

    Posted by Jimmy, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Shemtoub.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Personal Injury matter.

    I strongly suggest everyone to Michael Shemtoub for their needs. I worked with Michael on a wrongful passing case, he reacted rapidly and effectively, taking care of each portion with consideration. He even took care of the counsel totally , and carried along an interpreter for great measure. Michael and can deal with any case with expert strength and effectiveness. I can' wait to work him again in the future.

  5. Very Good Lawyer

    Posted by Shane,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Shemtoub.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

    Michael Shemtoub is very experienced. I am so happy to of chosen him. This was my first time hiring a lawyer and it was a great experience. He knew exactly what he was doing and he took the time to understand my concerns. He was very professional and broke everything down to me to make sure that I understood exactly what he was saying. He kept me up to date throughout this whole ordeal. I do not believe I could of picked a better lawyer. If I ever need a lawyer again I will be sure to use Mr. Shemtoub

  6. Very honest and trustful. Good job!

    Posted by Tyler, a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Shemtoub.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Administrative Law matter.

    I truly can't overstate what a great experience I had working with Michael. From the starting meeting, to the statement planning and through the settlement process, Michael was inconceivably expert and truly put resources into getting me the best conceivable result. As a lawyer myself I know how simple it might be to get overpowered when dealing with various cases, yet I can sincerely say I never craved anything less than a necessity at this firm. The correspondence was magnificent and any inquiries I may have had were instantly and completely answered. These gentlemen know their stuff. When it was all said and done I had accepted a settlement which far surpassed my desires, and I have no doubt it was because of Michael's to a great extremely competent representation. The way that they are such decent individuals is simply what tops it off.

  7. Divorce Case

    Posted by Gaby, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Shemtoub.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    A huge thank you to Michael Shemtoub from Beverly Law for helping me with my divorce case. I was absolutely frustrated and lost with this whole situation. He helped me with all of my paper work, gave me the exact legal advice that I needed, and excellent guidance. Thank you Michael for making this an easy breezy experience for me.

  8. Great Service

    Posted by Therin, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Shemtoub.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Personal Injury matter.

    I contacted Michael Shemtoub after a personal injury situation I experienced. He was very personable and I was impressed with his compassion for my issue. He seemed to be genuinely concerned with my well-being. He was a great communicator and was very professional. He seemed to know his trade very well and kept me up to speed with all aspects of my case which would have otherwise been very intimidating. He took control of the situation and I was very pleased with everything he did. I would highly recommend Mr. Shemtoub to anyone who needs a great personal injury lawyer.

  9. Very Professional

    Posted by Brandy,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Shemtoub.

    Michael Shemtoub, was beyond just professional. He treated me like every detail of information mattered. He is reliable and was very prompt about returning my calls and emails. I had a car accident, and I needed a lawyer who was ready to take on my case. Michael Shemtoub was very enthusiastic about my case and even was kind enough to suggest a doctor who would treat me without any upfront cost. I felt that I could trust Michael because he is a hard charger who is very confident in his work. I highly recommend Mr. Shemtoub, because he offer great results and he is respectful and trustworthy.

  10. Did an excellent job!

    Posted by Steve, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Shemtoub.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Throughout the first telephone discussion I had with Michael. I knew immediately that I could trust him. For me this was staggeringly vital since it was his genuineness that won me over and securely permitted me to acknowledge him as my agent partner. I utilize the statement "partner" on the grounds that he made an environment where we cooperated, to a regular objective, and I knew I could rely on him. He obviously headed the way, and I generally felt like we made advancement together. It was such a decent transform from a past experience in an alternate, to a degree comparative circumstance. What encouraged this the best was the way he conveyed. I generally realized what was going on, and I generally had a voice and a decision.