Aggie Rachel Hoffman’s Reviews

Aggie Rachel Hoffman

Average Rating

Based on 23 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Aggie Hoffman. An excellent Immigration Lawyer

    Posted by James, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aggie Hoffman.
    • I hired Aggie 1-6 months ago.
    • Aggie handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Aggie, was patient and knowledgable on what was for us a difficult case.
    She kept us informed and was there when we needed her. We had several situations where we needed her experience and skill.
    We would highly recommend Aggie R Hoffman.

  2. Ended my nightmare

    Posted by Felipe, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aggie Hoffman.
    • I hired Aggie 6-12 months ago.
    • Aggie handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After 2 years struggling with another attorney, being mislead, wasting time and money, being denied 2 different types of visa (O1 and P1) I finally was introduced to Mrs. Hoffman. She is a little pricy, but it's worthy. Like they say, If you pay bad you pay twice.
    She knows all the laws and it exceptions, she knows what she is doing, she can get the job done.
    With my little experience, I would say she is the best immigration lawyer in LA. She deserves all the titles and awards she has. She was able to get my E2 visa approved with a very small amount of investment. They say you need around $200k, she got mine with 25% of that amount. It was a miracle what she did for us.
    We will hire her in the future to apply for a green card.
    I would recommend her to anyone with a tough case.
    Thank you so much Mrs. Hoffman

  3. The Perfect Outcome

    Posted by Fred, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aggie Hoffman.
    • I hired Aggie 1-3 years ago.
    • Aggie handled my Immigration matter.

    Thank you for making this a simple and efficient process. Unlike other types of law, the citizenship application process is something you only do once. So, we both want you to know how much we appreciate your handling of this and for achieving a successful outcome.

  4. great lawyer; Great results

    Posted by Beryl, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aggie Hoffman.
    • I hired Aggie 1-3 years ago.
    • Aggie handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Ms. Hoffman displayed professionalism, courtesy, competence, and obtained the maximum skill in obtaining the results I desired in handling my case, which was to obtain a green card. I highly recommend her.

  5. RATING MY IMMIGRATION ATTORNEY AGGIE RACHEL HOFFMAN

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aggie Hoffman.
    • I hired Aggie more than 3 years ago.
    • Aggie handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After a long fight, I was granted my Green card. just a couple of months later, Immigration notified me that my green card will be revoked. Aggie Hoffman did battle for me again, convincing immigration that their reason for revoking was wrong. Now I have peace of mind and I am free to live my life.

  6. Excellent

    Posted by Susana Plascencia, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aggie Hoffman.
    • I hired Aggie 1-3 years ago.
    • Aggie handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When I first came to Miss. Hoffman I was very skeptical, because of my past experiences with immigration lawyers. However, since the first interview with her, she made me feel confident because of how knowledgeable she was. My overall experience working with her and her assistant Elena was exceptional. I plan on going back to her with all my family members.

  7. Aggie Hoffman is OUTSTANDING!!!

    Posted by Jamie, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aggie Hoffman.
    • I hired Aggie 1-3 years ago.
    • Aggie handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Aggie Hoffman goes above and beyond the call of duty for an immigration lawyer. My case was especially challenging because it is extremely rare to get approval for a national interest waiver (EB-2) without a request for evidence, but due to Aggie’s stellar expertise, she handled every angle with magical precision and I received my waiver! Her grade is an A+ for my case and I add 10 plusses.

    Aggie worked faster than I could fill in my own applications, which she also helped me with; she was always there for me at my side when I had a question or concern; she explained everything to me in simple terms if and when I became confused or worried. Overall, I received an outstanding professionalism and care in Aggie’s hands, which even included much-needed words of encouragement and reassurance along the way. Aggie Hoffman is the Michael Jordan of all lawyers in America HANDS DOWN!! Thank you so much Aggie!! I am eternally indebted.

  8. Thank you so much Ms. Aggie, You made the impossible dream come true

    Posted by Soliman, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aggie Hoffman.
    • I hired Aggie 1-3 years ago.
    • Aggie handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Aggie is the most amazing and wonderful lawyer anyone can deal with. We had a very complicated case and were looking for experience lawyer with good reputation and we found Ms Aggie on super lawyer web site, and she is really a super lawyer. First, she encouraged us not to lie in even a single thing which is something we appreciated so much. We did not have enough documentation to support our case, but she contacted an expert witness for us, worked very closely with us and discussed every single detail in our case. She got my wife prepared really well for her interview. Also have to mention to her assistant, Elena, she was very quick to respond to any question, always lovely and easy to deal with. After long work together, our case got finally approved this week. And because good news comes together, on same day we received the approval, we found out that my wife is pregnant with our first baby. We are so grateful to God for what he is doing in our life, and for leading us to Ms. Aggie. Thank you Ms. Aggie for everything, you made huge change in our life. God bless.

  9. 12 year battle

    Posted by sulaiman, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aggie Hoffman.
    • I hired Aggie 1-3 years ago.
    • Aggie handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Amazing Hoffman!

    Was with another lawyer since 1993 spent a lot of money nothing was done. Everybody told me i should try Hoffman but i didnt want to spend anymore money than i already spent,but i changed my mind after 12 year .
    They cannot find my file for 7 years in the process i lost my wife, it was a mess but i am greatfull to God and Law office office Aggie hoffman all that is over now.The Law office of Aggie Hoffman Clear all the mess and two days ago i got a letter of change of status, I was so happy i cannot believe it . . .

  10. "Aggie returned the lost dreams and hopes to my life"

    Posted by Gloria and Andre, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aggie Hoffman.
    • I hired Aggie more than 3 years ago.
    • Aggie handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was tired of my immigrant status in this Country and I totally lost all my hopes because any lawyer was able to give me a direction of how to change my status. I saw different lawyers and no one was able to say something different. All of them were so negative and their response were the same "You need to wait for your turn and in base of your application at least you need to wait 12 or 14 years more" after such responses I lost my hopes and decided to keep my dreams in a little box. Is hard to live in this country just day by day with no chances of future and progress. One day I met my husband who is from Germany and we went to a German place that we like to go all the time, we started talking to the bartender and my husband shared his idea of putting a business in USA, but his status was not allowing him to do that and in that moment she suggested us to go to see the lawyer that helped her 7 years ago, she recommended us to see Aggie Hoffman, The bartender gave us a HUGE hope because she shared her difficult case with us and said a lot of good things of the lawyer. She was our angel because we went to see Ms.Aggie and she said "you guys are the perfect match", She was able to fix our residency at the same time! How?“using an alternate visa chargeability” between Mexico and Germany.
    I couldn't believe it because I never heard such a thing but she gave us a lot of trust and my first impression of her was that she was very knowledgeable lawyer and we didn't think about it twice. During the process of our case was difficult because was hard to make immigration understand our case but Aggie Hoffman was persistent and with her experience she made them understand .
    A peristent and knowledgeable lawyer is exactly what is missing in a lot of lawyers. A lot of lawyers are looking for the easiest way to get money, they love easy cases but not to Aggie Hoffman. She looks for the challenge and for the best way to help you. She is a fighter and she will do everything that is on her hands to fight for your case.

    Aggie Hoffman is a very talent and professional lawyer and her assistant is a very sweet person who was also all the time in touch with me and I can say that she is a very sensitive person and she made me feel that she was understanding my concerns, my stress sometimes and I can say that I felt like she was part of my family. I really appreciate that!

    I can't find enough words to thank her for everything that she did for us, she opened the door of our future in this land and I highly recommend her services.