Aggie Rachel Hoffman’s Reviews

Aggie Rachel Hoffman

Average Rating

Based on 24 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. a super lawyer

    Posted by Nadine,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aggie Hoffman.

    I came to Ms. Aggie seeking asylum from Syria. She was very kind and helped me organize my case and write my affidavit, she prepared me well to the interview and came with me. Ms Aggie did not only get my application approved, but she expedited my interview so that my case was granted within 5 months of filing, and now she is processing my husband’s case who is still abroad.

  2. Aggie Hoffman. An excellent Immigration Lawyer

    Posted by James, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aggie Hoffman.
    • I hired Aggie 6-12 months ago.
    • Aggie handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Aggie, was patient and knowledgable on what was for us a difficult case.
    She kept us informed and was there when we needed her. We had several situations where we needed her experience and skill.
    We would highly recommend Aggie R Hoffman.

  3. Ended my nightmare

    Posted by Felipe, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aggie Hoffman.
    • I hired Aggie 1-3 years ago.
    • Aggie handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After 2 years struggling with another attorney, being mislead, wasting time and money, being denied 2 different types of visa (O1 and P1) I finally was introduced to Mrs. Hoffman. She is a little pricy, but it's worthy. Like they say, If you pay bad you pay twice.
    She knows all the laws and it exceptions, she knows what she is doing, she can get the job done.
    With my little experience, I would say she is the best immigration lawyer in LA. She deserves all the titles and awards she has. She was able to get my E2 visa approved with a very small amount of investment. They say you need around $200k, she got mine with 25% of that amount. It was a miracle what she did for us.
    We will hire her in the future to apply for a green card.
    I would recommend her to anyone with a tough case.
    Thank you so much Mrs. Hoffman

  4. The Perfect Outcome

    Posted by Fred, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aggie Hoffman.
    • I hired Aggie 1-3 years ago.
    • Aggie handled my Immigration matter.

    Thank you for making this a simple and efficient process. Unlike other types of law, the citizenship application process is something you only do once. So, we both want you to know how much we appreciate your handling of this and for achieving a successful outcome.

  5. great lawyer; Great results

    Posted by Beryl, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aggie Hoffman.
    • I hired Aggie 1-3 years ago.
    • Aggie handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Ms. Hoffman displayed professionalism, courtesy, competence, and obtained the maximum skill in obtaining the results I desired in handling my case, which was to obtain a green card. I highly recommend her.

  6. RATING MY IMMIGRATION ATTORNEY AGGIE RACHEL HOFFMAN

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aggie Hoffman.
    • I hired Aggie more than 3 years ago.
    • Aggie handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After a long fight, I was granted my Green card. just a couple of months later, Immigration notified me that my green card will be revoked. Aggie Hoffman did battle for me again, convincing immigration that their reason for revoking was wrong. Now I have peace of mind and I am free to live my life.

  7. Excellent

    Posted by Susana Plascencia, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aggie Hoffman.
    • I hired Aggie 1-3 years ago.
    • Aggie handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When I first came to Miss. Hoffman I was very skeptical, because of my past experiences with immigration lawyers. However, since the first interview with her, she made me feel confident because of how knowledgeable she was. My overall experience working with her and her assistant Elena was exceptional. I plan on going back to her with all my family members.

  8. Aggie Hoffman is OUTSTANDING!!!

    Posted by Jamie, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aggie Hoffman.
    • I hired Aggie 1-3 years ago.
    • Aggie handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Aggie Hoffman goes above and beyond the call of duty for an immigration lawyer. My case was especially challenging because it is extremely rare to get approval for a national interest waiver (EB-2) without a request for evidence, but due to Aggie’s stellar expertise, she handled every angle with magical precision and I received my waiver! Her grade is an A+ for my case and I add 10 plusses.

    Aggie worked faster than I could fill in my own applications, which she also helped me with; she was always there for me at my side when I had a question or concern; she explained everything to me in simple terms if and when I became confused or worried. Overall, I received an outstanding professionalism and care in Aggie’s hands, which even included much-needed words of encouragement and reassurance along the way. Aggie Hoffman is the Michael Jordan of all lawyers in America HANDS DOWN!! Thank you so much Aggie!! I am eternally indebted.

  9. Thank you so much Ms. Aggie, You made the impossible dream come true

    Posted by Soliman, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aggie Hoffman.
    • I hired Aggie more than 3 years ago.
    • Aggie handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Aggie is the most amazing and wonderful lawyer anyone can deal with. We had a very complicated case and were looking for experience lawyer with good reputation and we found Ms Aggie on super lawyer web site, and she is really a super lawyer. First, she encouraged us not to lie in even a single thing which is something we appreciated so much. We did not have enough documentation to support our case, but she contacted an expert witness for us, worked very closely with us and discussed every single detail in our case. She got my wife prepared really well for her interview. Also have to mention to her assistant, Elena, she was very quick to respond to any question, always lovely and easy to deal with. After long work together, our case got finally approved this week. And because good news comes together, on same day we received the approval, we found out that my wife is pregnant with our first baby. We are so grateful to God for what he is doing in our life, and for leading us to Ms. Aggie. Thank you Ms. Aggie for everything, you made huge change in our life. God bless.

  10. 12 year battle

    Posted by sulaiman, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aggie Hoffman.
    • I hired Aggie more than 3 years ago.
    • Aggie handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Amazing Hoffman!

    Was with another lawyer since 1993 spent a lot of money nothing was done. Everybody told me i should try Hoffman but i didnt want to spend anymore money than i already spent,but i changed my mind after 12 year .
    They cannot find my file for 7 years in the process i lost my wife, it was a mess but i am greatfull to God and Law office office Aggie hoffman all that is over now.The Law office of Aggie Hoffman Clear all the mess and two days ago i got a letter of change of status, I was so happy i cannot believe it . . .