Nicole Quijano Valera’s Reviews

Nicole Quijano Valera

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Amazing down to earth attorney.

    Posted by Jorgan,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicole Valera.

    Nicole Valera was referred to me by a friend and I am relieved that I hired her on my case. Not only was she familiar with the charges, the court and the prosecutors, she worked to get me a deal where my case was eventually dismissed."

  2. Amazing and caring lawyer!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicole Valera.
    • I hired Nicole 1-6 months ago.

    Ms. Valera is an amazingly caring lawyer. She handled my case several months ago and I was so impressed with how quickly she was able to take care of my case and get the results I was so satisfied with. She was available to talk to me and answer all my questions and she genuinely seemed to care about the results of my case. I am so satisfied to have hired her and would absolutely recommend her to anyone looking for a compassionate lawyer who actually cares about you and your case and not just getting paid!

  3. Satisfied Client

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicole Valera.
    • I hired Nicole 1-6 months ago.
    • Nicole handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Nicole was very professional in her duties in representing me, I found her to be very knowledgeable, attentive, compassionate, and treating me with kindness despite the severity of my charge. She was proactive in perusing every outlet in an effort to obtain the best outcome to my case.

  4. Highly Recommend

    Posted by Rosie, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicole Valera.
    • I hired Nicole 1-3 years ago.
    • Nicole handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My husband was facing serious felony charges.
    We hired Nicole in September of 2011, to defend my husband. Nicole was successful in having my husbands charges reduced. I was amazed that she worked out a deal with the DA prior to going to trial. Nicole and her staff are professional, she was always available to my husband and family for questions. Nicole kept us informed at all times. We are truly grateful for her hard work and achieving the best possible outcome for our case. I would highly recommend Nicole Valera to anyone needing the best attorney possible.

  5. I'm Grateful I found Nicole!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicole Valera.

    I've never been in trouble with the police (not even a traffic ticket in over 20 years). But I made a bad decision and it caught up to me. I had no idea where to start. I found attorney Nicole Valera through her firm's website. I thought it was the end of the world for me but Nicole reassured me and put me at ease. Every time we'd go to court together, I'd get more confident of a good outcome. Everyone at the court knew her. They all liked her. Even the judge told me that I was smart in hiring Nicole! I've learned my lesson so I'll never need her again but if a friend or loved one finds themselves in trouble, Nicole is my only choice!

  6. Will go above and beyond for your case

    Posted by Roberto, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicole Valera.
    • I hired Nicole 6-12 months ago.
    • Nicole handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hire Nicole almost a year ago, this was one of the best decisions I have ever. From the beginning, Nicole was very understanding and knowledgable on all the possible outcomes from my case, this knowledge and understanding made my decision very easy to hire her. I am a government employee and the worst case scenario was not a possible outcome. Nicole worked tirelessly the get me the best deal for my case. I want to voice that Nicole will go above and beyond her job description. I would not be where I am in my career with out Nicole, she truly saved my career and I am very fretful for that.

  7. Nicole was wonderful from start to finish.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicole Valera.
    • I hired Nicole 6-12 months ago.
    • Nicole handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Nicole was a friend from the beginning. She put me at ease and was a great help. She was great at explaining everything to me. I would definately recommend her services.

  8. Compassionate Advocate Who Saved My Career!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicole Valera.
    • I hired Nicole 6-12 months ago.
    • Nicole handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have a high profile career which was in jeopardy because of a stupid decision and mistake I made. I was ashamed, guilt-ridden and extremely embarrassed. When I met Nicole I immediately got a sense of compassion and no judgment from her. She understands that we are human and prone to make mistakes. However, she also knew what was at risk if I was convicted of the charge I faced. She made me feel confident that she was going to do everything in her power to help me. Because of her relationship and knowledge with the court, she was able to get me a plea bargain that did not negatively impact my job. I've learned my lesson and I can continue on with my life....Thank you- Nicole- you are a God send!

  9. Great Lawyer!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicole Valera.
    • I hired Nicole 1-3 years ago.
    • Nicole handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    She is very knowledgeable with any question I had and over came every bump in the road we had. She always got back to me promptly and never left me hanging like some lawyers do after they receive their funds for a retainer. I highly recommend her!!

  10. Excellent Case Resolution

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicole Valera.
    • I hired Nicole 1-3 years ago.
    • Nicole handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I felt that Nicole's knowledge and expertise helped to provide an excellent outcome of my legal matter. I would highly recommend Nicole to anyone facing a criminal legal matter.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

323-377-2134