Nicole Quijano Valera’s Reviews

Nicole Quijano Valera

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Lawyer!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicole Valera.
    • I hired Nicole 1-3 years ago.
    • Nicole handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    She is very knowledgeable with any question I had and over came every bump in the road we had. She always got back to me promptly and never left me hanging like some lawyers do after they receive their funds for a retainer. I highly recommend her!!

  2. Excellent Case Resolution

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicole Valera.
    • I hired Nicole 1-3 years ago.
    • Nicole handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I felt that Nicole's knowledge and expertise helped to provide an excellent outcome of my legal matter. I would highly recommend Nicole to anyone facing a criminal legal matter.

  3. worm supportive disposition, your logical understanding, and personal hospitality

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicole Valera.
    • I hired Nicole 1-3 years ago.
    • Nicole handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ms. Nichole VaIera I wanted to again personally thank you for your worm supportive disposition, your logical understanding, and your personal hospitality towards me in my troubling times.

    Truly, I don’t really know any way for you to have shown my case to be better stacked in my favor. In my limited understanding of the law, I thought you did a superior job at understanding and displaying evidence in the appropriate lawful way. And you were impressively fearless in your 402 motions.

    I want to thank your for all your hard work

  4. one happy customer

    Posted by Tamara, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicole Valera.
    • I hired Nicole 1-3 years ago.
    • Nicole handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would definitely recommend Ms.Valera. I was very satisfied with her services and impressed by her professionalism, responsiveness, and interaction with me during court. I was very amazed by the way she handled my case in court, as I had little hope from my previous lawyer that things would work out for me.

  5. Nicole Valera is an excellent attorney. Hiring her was the best decision I could have made

    Posted by Jennifer, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicole Valera.
    • I hired Nicole more than 3 years ago.
    • Nicole handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Nicole Valera handled the criminal case against my son with efficiency, kindness, and expertise. When my child was arrested for a felony, I was terrified of what would happen to his future and that I wouldn't be able to afford an attorney for him.
    Nicole first helped me to understand that I would be able to afford an attorneys help. That was a big relief. She was honest with us about all possible outcomes, and somehow did that without creating fear. This helped us make good choices about which direction to take.
    In my past I have had to use the services of an attorney and had terrible experiences of fear and intimidation (by my own attorney!), was treated in a condescending and manipulative way. Nicole Valera was the absolute opposite; caring knowledgable, efficient, honest and trustworthy. When I became nervous or upset she was always available to discuss my concerns. I couldn't have asked for a better outcome for my case or a better experience with my attorney. I wouldn't hesitate to use her again (although I hope I never need to) and I refer her to everyone I know, just to keep her card in your wallet because you just never know when you will need good legal advice, fast!

  6. Calming, knowlegable, and compassionate; excellent juvenile laywer!

    Posted by a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicole Valera.
    • I hired Nicole more than 3 years ago.
    • Nicole handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Valera represented my son a few months back. He'd been arrested for felony robbery. Nicole got it dropped down to misdameanor petty theft. We followed her suggestions and the judge was somewhat lenient. Nicole was always available by phone (days, nights, holidays, whatever!). She even gave me some legal advise regarding my parental rights (way above and beyond what she had been hired to do). I am so very greatful for her superb representation and would highly recomend her to anyone in trouble.

  7. Finally, a lawyer that speaks more than legalese

    Posted by Scott, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicole Valera.
    • I hired Nicole more than 3 years ago.
    • Nicole handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Nicole Valera is an excellent lawyer that exceeded all of my expectations by investing herself personally in my case. She has the ability to simplify without glossing over details. I have no doubts that if I had not retained her, and instead would have put my livelihood in the hands of a public defender, the outcome of my case would have been dramatically less positive. God forbid anybody I know gets a DUI, but if it happens I will not hesitate to give them Nicole Valera's phone number.

  8. An Attorney worth admiration

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicole Valera.
    • I hired Nicole more than 3 years ago.
    • Nicole handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Not only did Nicole fight diligintly for me, her hard work and dedication to my case helped us win my freedom. She was more than thorough, extremely helpful and clear with all of my questions and concerns, all the while maintaining honesty, integrity, kindness and support. A one-of-a kind in her field, I was honored to have her in my corner.

  9. Aggressive Attorney with a heart of gold...

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicole Valera.
    • I hired Nicole more than 3 years ago.
    • Nicole handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Nicole Valera really fought for me. I am very happy with her representation and I would recommend her to anyone.