Scott J. Corwin’s Reviews

Scott J. Corwin

Average Rating

Based on 109 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Automobile Accident

    Posted by Kendria, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Corwin.
    • I hired Scott 6-12 months ago.
    • Scott handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I contacted Scott 6 months back about an automobile accident I was in that totaled my car. He asked me to meet him at his office and was very personable and informative. I knew immediately I was in good hands. Scott and Julie were very patient with me in answering all of my questions and kept me informed the whole way through. Six months later, I received my settlement check and now can get a new car!

  2. The guy for the job!

    Posted by Cameron,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Corwin.

    Scott is definitely the best attorney for these type of cases hands down. He constantly stayed in contact with me as he worked hard on my case. He is very responsive and is the guy that will get the job done. I had absolutely no problems with him and recommend him to everyone!

  3. Sea

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Corwin.
    • I hired Scott 1-6 months ago.
    • Scott handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Scott sent me to the best chiropractor I've ever been to. Scott was clear in his advice and responsive to my needs. He settled the case quickly and for top dollar.

  4. Unbelievable how fast, Professional and effective Scott J. Corwin handled my injury case.

    Posted by Cynthia, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Corwin.
    • I hired Scott 1-6 months ago.
    • Scott handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was in a car accident 3 weeks ago and at the time I was having a panic attack thinking about not only my injury but what do I do with my car, how will I get around, and how will I pay the bills ! As a single working mom the stress was insurmountable. After one call to Scott's office he had all the details taken care of for me. From where to take my car, who to see for my injury, and what the whole legal process would be . There was even someone to pick me up at the auto body shop and take me to my rental car.
    Scott J. Corwin and his legal assistant Julie where available at all times, very professional, and settled my case with outstanding results in 21 days. I am now able to not only take care of my medical needs with the best possible doctors, but have the confidence to take the time I need to heal properly while still providing for my daughter.
    I would highly recommend Scott J. Corwin and his legal staff to anyone, I am so glad I found him.

  5. Scott was awesome!

    Posted by Patrina, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Corwin.
    • I hired Scott 1-6 months ago.
    • Scott handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I interviewed several other lawyers before choosing Scott. After interviewing the other lawyers I told them about choosing Scott. They had said, "I was in great hands." He was very straight forward and to the point. Scott was extremely organized and knowledgable. He worked hard to get things done in a timely manor. If I ever had concerns Scott would always get back to my emails within the day, which usually ended up within the hour. Scott never promised a dollar amount but his results were truly amazing. I would recommend Scott to anyone in the Los Angeles area. If you want an AMAZING Lawyer choose Scott.

  6. Outstanding lawyer very professional

    Posted by Howard, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Corwin.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Scott j Corwin is a very professional lawyer he Handel my rear end accident iam extremely happy with the outcome I would highly recommend scott to anyone needing a professional lawyer . Howard carlstrom

  7. Call him Now!

    Posted by Eduardo A, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Corwin.
    • I hired Scott 1-6 months ago.
    • Scott handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Let me start of with saying don’t wait, and look no further to call Scott! It will be the best decision you could make for your case. Pick up the phone and call him! His reviews and experience speak for itself! He will fight fight for you, he is a professional, very determined, organized, and very communicative with his clients. I was only 21 years old when my accident occur. I was involved in a car accident back in Novermber of 2013, my case ended in a great Settlement! Like everyone else does, i went online in hope of finding a good lawyer. I read reviews and Scott’s reviews were excellent. It led me to give him a call right away. Scott was there to do everything for me, the only thing i did have to do was attend a couple of his medical appointments to see his doctor. When i received letters from insurances or medical bills, i would forward them to him and he would take care of the rest. He communicated very well! I was able to send him emails with questions or concerns, and he would respond back to me ASAP. My case only lasted 6 months! There are other lawyers out there that can take up to 2 years in automobile accidents. Me and my family are very pleased and grateful for his work. Like i said don’t wait! Give him a call, it will be the best decision you could make.

  8. Scott's my lawyer.

    Posted by Arturo, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Corwin.
    • I hired Scott 6-12 months ago.
    • Scott handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Very professional , had absolutely no issues with my case. Scott did an amazing job. Extremely happy with the outcome. I would recommend to anyone that wants their case handled correctly.

  9. Motor Vehicle Accident

    Posted by Ben, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Corwin.
    • I hired Scott 6-12 months ago.
    • Scott handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was recently involved in an accident on the freeway which left my car totaled, and both my neck and back in agony.
    I turned to Scott to take on my case and help me recover compensation and arrange my chiropractic treatment. The compensation that Scott managed to retrieve was far greater than what I had anticipated, and Scott put me in touch with a great chiropractor.
    Scott is diligent and direct, which is the kind of persona I want when being represented; and throughout the case, Scott always acted in my best interest.
    I would highly recommend Scott to anyone who has had any personal injury.

    Thanks again, Scott.

    Ben

  10. The best lawyer for the job!

    Posted by Michael, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Corwin.
    • I hired Scott 6-12 months ago.
    • Scott handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I was in a car accident in the middle of Los Angeles rush hour traffic. I was TERRIFIED. I’d never been in a car accident before, let alone injured. I had no idea what to do. On a recommendation, I called Scott J. Corwin and immediately I was at ease. Scott was so extremely professional, listened to any concerns I had, and he always kept me informed about doctor’s visits and other specifics pertaining to my case. Scott is the lawyer you want in your corner. I’m so grateful for his hard work (which I cannot stress enough) and the settlement he got me. He truly is a great lawyer.

$75,000,000 Recovered for Our Clients; Over 20 Years in Practice; Free Consultation

310-207-4030