Scott J. Corwin’s Reviews

Scott J. Corwin

Average Rating

Based on 88 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Get what you deserve!

    Posted by Frank, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Corwin.
    • I hired Scott 1-6 months ago.
    • Scott handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Scott Corwin was highly recommended to me after I was rear ended. I called him and after meeting him I knew he was the right man for the job because he showed genuine interest in helping me with my case. Mr. Corwin always returned my calls and emails promptly and worked diligently to get me what I deserved. In the end I was very satisfied with the outcome of my case and highly recommend Mr.Corwin to anyone involved in an accident.

  2. Quick, easy, successful

    Posted by Gavin, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Corwin.
    • I hired Scott 6-12 months ago.
    • Scott handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I looked at a lot of websites, spoke to a few possible lawyers, and chose Scott. He took my call and set up a meeting for the same day. He explained the process, then worked hard to make sure my case was prosecuted successfully.

    You cannot find a better lawyer to represent you.

  3. David Barnes review

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Corwin.
    • I hired Scott 1-6 months ago.
    • Scott handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Scott J. Corwin is a very professional laywer. He took the time to keep me informed along the whole process. My case ended with great results. I would highly recommend his services for anyone in an auto accident. He is very caring and looks out for his clients best interest.

  4. Scott Corwin

    Posted by Gerald, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Corwin.
    • I hired Scott 1-6 months ago.
    • Scott handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Last October my family and I were involved in a car accident in which we were hit from behind and suffered various injuries associated with the accident. I began doing research on finding the best possible lawyer to assist us and were looking for a lawyer we could trust. I was then referred to Scott Corwin by a family friend who had nothing but positive feedback about him. We also were impressed by the fact that when you called or emailed him, he responded himself personally. He never passed us off to other lawyers (which we had a bad experience before)and we felt he was in total control of our case from start to finish. My family and I made a great choice in choosing Scott Corwin, and he was able to resolve our case in about 6 months. He made this process very smooth and anytime we had a question or concern he was a phone call or email away . He works fast and was able to get the help my family and I needed for our injuries. Scott always kept us informed and responded right away to any questions or concerns we had. I would definitely recommend Scott Corwin.
    .

  5. Auto Accident Lawyer -- Highly Reccomend

    Posted by Ariel, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Corwin.
    • I hired Scott 1-6 months ago.
    • Scott handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Attorney Scott represented me when I had a motorcycle accident in December of 2013. I had bounced around to different law offices who weighed my case for profitability and decided the return was not great enough for their time. I found attorney Scott via a general “Google: motorcycle accident + attorney + los angeles” search, found him amongst others, and chose him after introductory calls with a few other offices. Attorney Scott was thorough – efficient - direct and effective. He communicated simple instruction (in terms of documents and information to share with him and others) and moved quickly through our case. I was not interested in a long drawn out process and efficiency is what I got. I told attorney Scott I hope to never see him again but under the circumstance, it was an absolute pleasure working with him. If ever I or a peer are in need of legal representation , expert in the laws of Los Angeles, pertaining to motorcycle accidents, Attorney Scott will be my referral. Hands down.

  6. Low impact rear end collision

    Posted by Javier, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Corwin.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Scott handled my auto collision that left me with a moderate to severe cervical injury. The other insurance company wanted to settle for an offensively low amount but Scott was able to get me a settlement beyond my expectations. All of our communication was easily done via email so there was not much effort on my part. I would definitely recommend Scott to any family and friends that may need his help. Thank you Scott - Javier

  7. Very happy with Scott Corwin's services!

    Posted by Dina, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Corwin.
    • I hired Scott 6-12 months ago.
    • Scott handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    My son was injured by a vehicle while riding his bike home from school. Following the accident, the driver left the scene , and was later arrested. Having never been in a situation such as this, we came to the conclusion that we needed an attorney to represent our son. Scott J. Corwin met with us and assured us that he would handle our case, and that he did! Our case was settled in a prompt, professional manner. Kudos to Scott J. Corwin and his wonderful office staff!

  8. I got my life back.

    Posted by Dianna, a Motorcycle Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Corwin.
    • I hired Scott 6-12 months ago.
    • Scott handled my Motorcycle Accident matter.

    When you are involved in an accident and left with a serious injury, your obviously distracted first and foremost by the pain and trauma of the injury and the abundance of inconveniences, and the cumulative logistic havoc dealing with it plays in your immediate life.

    Just dealing with your injury by itself is a full time job, that feels at times like it is beyond you, and when you are consumed and distracted with physical discomfort, and constantly trying to figure out how to get your day to day life back on track in the million little different ways it has to be different now - you have zero time or energy to negotiate the complexities of dealing with the whole legal/insurance side of protecting your rights in the aftermath, or having things made right for you financially. Unfortunately, the brutal truth is - without that last part happening - you will never actually be able to get your life back on track.

    The reason I explain it like this - is so that you understand how important it is when all that is going on - to have someone you can completely trust working to get your case resolved for you - while you get on with the business of getting well, and getting your life in order. You need a guard at the door so you can rest, a tireless, proactive advocate who you can have faith is relentlessly in pursuit of resolving things as quickly as possible in your best interest - and in that regard, you can do no better than putting your faith in Scott.

    There are allot of attorneys who will come out of the woodwork after an accident charming and promising you all kinds of miraculous resolutions that seem very tempting to engage, but what you really need isn't someone to hold your hand and have make you promises - what you do need is someone solid, who will tell it like it is, has a proven track record, and is tough enough to go head to head with the insurance system designed to make you as the victim feel like the one at fault, and get the job done.

    Obviously if you are reading this review you are looking for a lawyer, nobody wants to need an attorney, and hiring an attorney is a big deal, so in writing this review I am hoping to help whoever is in the situation i was in make a decision that they can later on be glad they made. When I had my accident I didn't want to engage an attorney, the lady seemed nice enough and said she felt really awful, admitted it was her fault and said she would take care of anything i needed. That story changed really fast once the reality of my injuries was made clear - and when I called Scott I was already in a really awful position.

    Scott put my mind at ease by taking every thing from there and taking it over the next few months from a situation where I was going to be the one bearing the burden of another persons carelessness, into a situation where my rights were protected and I was able to get medical care I needed to get my life back together. That was something that didn't even seem remotely possible before i engaged his services.

    Aside from whatever dollar value you place on that - what I got is something money can't buy, I am a trainer and a fit, very active person - I got to keep my job, and have the operation I need to get healthy enough to enjoy my life and work again, I got peace of mind to sleep and to heal - I got my life back.

    I don't hesitate in giving credit to Scott for making that happen for me, so i don't hesitate in recommending him to you.

  9. SCOTT CORWIN OBTAINS $100,000 SETTLEMENT FOR REAR-END ACCIDENT

    Posted by Steven, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Corwin.
    • I hired Scott 6-12 months ago.
    • Scott handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Scott J. Corwin, deserves the highest possible rating as I appreciate his professionalism and speed in the handling of my auto accident case that occurred in May 2013. Settlement was provided within five months and most importantly included extensive diagnostic evaluation and care treatments to elevate and care for the painful symptoms from a violent rear-end car accident.

    The terrifying experience of being rear-ended and sandwiched between a work truck and car totaling my Jaguar and knocking me out briefly was a horrible experience. My injuries included disk compression in my neck and back caused by severe spinal impact, which left me with injuries perhaps affecting me for many years into the future. The tingling and intermittent pain spikes remained and lingered for months following the accident and continue from time to time, but at this point does not require immediate surgery.

    Most importantly was his professionalism and kindness as he made available scheduled doctors’ appointments with a top notch physician and physical therapy treatments immediately after the accident which the doctor required for three days per week for three months. Then Scott Corwin scheduled that I be evaluated by one of the best orthopedic doctors in the Southern California including a back and neck complete MRI. The evaluations and recommendations for treatments was supportive and helpful in reducing pain following whiplash and the severe back and neck impact from the accident. The treatment plan provided by the physicians gave me a great sense of comfort and was delivered by a professional team of medical staff.

    The case challenge for my attorney was about protecting me should my medical condition get worse well into the future. The settlement Mr. Corwin obtained did just that, it provided me with a financial means to address future pain and suffering.

    They say it is in the details, and Scott Corwin and his staff and referred medical providers handled all of the details with great compassionate care producing excellent results. His dedication to what he does best was gratefully appreciated. My wife and I are happier than we could ever have imagined as I have received a total insurance settlement of $100,000 to be available for future care needs if ever required.

  10. Outstanding Attorney to have on your side during very stressful times.

    Posted by Bonnie Jones, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Corwin.
    • I hired Scott 6-12 months ago.
    • Scott handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Scott Corwin made things less stressful than I thought it would be and I knew that if I had any questions or concerns on anything, he would be there for me. It made things easier to deal with the unknown. When you have someone like Scott at the helm, you truly feel relaxed and fully at ease that someone is handling your affairs in your very best interest. I can tell you what a nervous wreck I was about my accident case. I didn't know what to do or which way to turn. Then I talked to Scott Corwin, then I knew I had someone in my corner and the stress was gone. The best thing that I did was to hire Scott Corwin as my attorney. He took care of everything for me and got me the best care possible. I know in my heart that I found the right attorney. Mr. Corwin kept me updated on my case often and was very patient with me because of all the questions I had. Its difficult going into something you truly don't understand but having someone who takes a lot of his time to explain things, it just takes the stress out of the equation. I didn't understand the law and how it worked in my case, but he took the time to explain how the law worked, all my options, gave me his recommendations and was very patient with all my concerns. I would very highly recommend Scott Corwin to be anyone's attorney. My case was resolved with complete satisfaction on my part. Thank you again to Scott Corwin for being a great attorney and being there for me when I needed someone on my side. This man is so knowledgeable and the confidence he displays just gives you a sense of peace during a very trying time in your life. This is the attorney to hire!

$70,000,000 Recovered for Our Clients; Over 20 Years in Practice; Free Consultation

310-207-4030