Tisha R. Black’s Reviews

Tisha R. Black

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Tisha knows real estate!

    Posted by Debbie, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tisha Black.
    • I hired Tisha 1-3 years ago.
    • Tisha handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Tisha handled a short sale situation for my family. She was extremely reassuring during a difficult, scary time and very quick to respond as we went through the process. She is very articulate and able to explain the law in layman's terms so you, the client, can make your decisions based on understanding and knowledge. I highly recommend Tisha.

  2. Tisha Blake: Deal Maker

    Posted by Daivd, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tisha Black.
    • I hired Tisha 1-6 months ago.
    • Tisha handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I am a commercial real estate developer & entrepreneur that needs an "out of the box" thinking attorney who is not only a deal maker but has great solutions.......Tisha Black is that type of Lawyer.

    She has structured numerous deals for me in the past ........she grasped the issues quickly and simplified them into a workable format.

    Whether it was a real estate transaction or a start up company with a "new" concept......she was instrumental in helping me accomplish my vision.

    I would highly recommend her services !

  3. Tisha Black is an Outstanding and Knowledgeable Nevada Attorney!

    Posted by Rebecca, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tisha Black.
    • I hired Tisha 1-3 years ago.
    • Tisha handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have worked with Tisha Black for several years and have found her services to be extraordinary! As a real estate professional it is critical to partner with a lawfirm that is knowledgeable in the field of real estate - particularily as it relates to working with distressed homeowners. Tisha is well informed in the areas of law relating to short sales, foreclosures and loan modifications. I have referred many clients to her over the years and the constant feedback is excellent. I highly recommend her lawfirm to my clients and am confident they will receive exceptional service!

  4. You'll want her seated next to you at the conference table. Not across from you.

    Posted by jason, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tisha Black.
    • I hired Tisha 1-3 years ago.
    • Tisha handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I cannot say enough good things about Tisha. Not only as an Attorney, but as a person. I came to her over a year ago with a couple of matters that were very challenging for me on both a personal and professional level. Tisha handled everything with great care, which lead to an amazing outcome. She treated me as a friend instead of fitting me into a formula as a client, which was important to me. I needed someone that could see my side of the story, but at the same time have enough knowledge & confidence to see as well articulate both sides of the story. That, in my opinion, is the make or break between hiring an Attorney who will fight for you, and hiring an Attorney who will win a fight for you. Tisha is smart, fearless, and bursting at the seams with knowledge of Nevada's laws & beyond. She is exactly who I would want seated next to me instead of across from me in any negotiation. We will absolutely continue to have her represent our family both personally and professionally in all legal matters from here forward. I am forever grateful to her.

  5. Commercial Real Estate Lawyer

    Posted by a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Tisha Black.
    • I hired Tisha 1-3 years ago.
    • Tisha handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Tisha helped me with a commercial property that I own. She assisted me in resolving issues with my tenants due to a poorly written lease. Tisha was recommended to me by a friend and I would recommend her to others.

  6. Short sale/mortgage help

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tisha Black.
    • I hired Tisha 1-3 years ago.
    • Tisha handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Tisha has helped me with mortgage issues with two of my properties.
    She has more knowledge of the current disastrous mortgage industry than anyone I have met in any field. She hosts her own radio show which deals specifically with these topics.
    I have also recieved help regarding non mortgage/property related issues and her entire office has been outstanding!

  7. Exceeded My Expectations

    Posted by Michelle, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tisha Black.
    • I hired Tisha 1-3 years ago.
    • Tisha handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We came to Tisha seeking advice about our investment property. We thought bankruptcy was our only option. It was not. We are working with our bank based on a strategy Tisha developed for us and have manged to reduce our liability and avoid bankruptcy which would have cost us more and put our other assets at risk.

    We were impressed with her knowledge of details and service.

  8. Amazing results for what seemed to be the impossible

    Posted by Mark, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tisha Black.
    • I hired Tisha 1-3 years ago.
    • Tisha handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I own a loft property that was valued at nearly $1,000,000 prior to the bottom falling out of the real estate market. The market collapsed and I watched my hard earned down payment slowly dwindle down to nothing. The value continued to decline and before I knew it, not only was my down payment gone, but I was over $300,000 upside down on my mortgage. I could no longer make the mortgage payment and was in jeopardy of losing my home.

    I contacted Black & LoBello, met with Ms. Black and retained her firm to represent me. Ms. Black and her staff reviewed my documents and provided options. I elected to attend mediation in hopes of saving my home or at least avoid foreclosure. Black & LoBello saved my home and somehow was able to negotiate a $366,850.18 loan reduction, which I understand is unheard of.

    As far as I'm concerned, Black & LoBello achieved the impossible, saved my home and gave me an opportunity to start over. I highly recommend Ms. Black and her staff and am thankful for what they did.

    Sincerely,
    Mark

  9. Contract review

    Posted by Connie, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Tisha Black.
    • I hired Tisha more than 3 years ago.
    • Tisha handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have worked with several attorneys over the years involving real estate contract law. I found Ms. Black to be very knowledgable. She has a remarkable ability to step back and view the situation from all sides. She is well spoken and easy to understand. One of her most redeeming qualities is she's very fair and has a no-nonsense approach.

  10. Mortgage Modification Assistance

    Posted by Chris,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tisha Black.
    • I hired Tisha more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Tisha Black-Chernine displayed exemplary professionalism by providing outstanding guidance regarding our mortgage concerns. Her personal interest in our case was heartwarming.