Dorothy G Bunce’s Reviews

Dorothy G Bunce

Average Rating

Based on 48 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Bankruptcy Lawyer

    Posted by Heather,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dorothy Bunce.

    I recently was unsure of my financial options, and Dorothy truly helped to get me on the right track. I may have made a hasty or unintelligent decision if it were not for her expert advice and knowledge. My case dealt with some student loans, and she went out of her way to contact an expert in the field, just to ensure she could provide me with adequate advice. She is also a very compassionate woman, which is extremely helpful in a lawyer. So many are only worried about money, you can tell Dorothy cares about you, and she will fight her hardest to help you.

  2. The BEST!!!!

    Posted by Steve, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dorothy Bunce.
    • I hired Dorothy 1-6 months ago.
    • Dorothy handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Thank you Dorothy!!!! Highly recommended

  3. Great Service, Great Advice

    Posted by manuell882, a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dorothy Bunce.
    • I hired Dorothy 1-6 months ago.
    • Dorothy handled my Administrative Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Dorothy provides a great service and gives great advice. Dorothy was trustworthy, knowledgeable and very responsive to my calls and emails. I thought she did a great job of keeping me informed, I am very happy to have her in my corner.

  4. Awesome!!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dorothy Bunce.
    • I hired Dorothy more than 3 years ago.
    • Dorothy handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Dorothy made my very scary, very emotional experience smooth and easy. She was very kind and understanding of my situation and very professional handling it.

  5. I have made many mistakes but choosing Dorothy Bunce was NOT one of them.

    Posted by David, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dorothy Bunce.
    • I hired Dorothy 1-6 months ago.
    • Dorothy handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    After getting myself in deep financial trouble and enduring countless sleepless nights, I finally threw in the towel and decided bankruptcy was probably my only workable option. First I purchased a thick book about how to file Chapter 7 bankruptcy without an attorney. I read it cover to cover twice. Then I searched online to see what others have experienced. Through reading on this website and many others, I concluded that going it alone is rarely a good idea. So being a frugal guy at heart plus having very limited funds available, I next researched the concept of hiring someone at a deeply discounted rate. Again, after hours of reading other people's experiences, I concluded that one generally gets what one pays for when seeking legal help. Please read for yourself some of the horror stories posted online by people who hired the cheapest price law firm.

    Due to the excellent reviews I found for Dorothy Bunce, I decided to call for the free consultation. After fully explaining my financial nightmare, she agreed that Chapter 7 bankruptcy was the best option for me. Much to my surprise, there were no high pressure sales pitches or pressure to sign immediately. I was most impressed with the way Ms. Bunce conducts herself and, after a few more days of fretting, I had confidence that retaining her would be a good decision. She has handled thousands of bankruptcies in her 30+ years experience.

    I am now so relieved that my choice was the correct one. Ms. Bunce did a stellar job throughout the whole process and I continue to be impressed with her. I am grateful for her help. I am glad to say that everything went smoothly and I now have my discharge. Can't argue with success!

  6. Satisfied Client

    Posted by Jared, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dorothy Bunce.
    • I hired Dorothy 1-6 months ago.
    • Dorothy handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We are currently a client and we are just waiting for our case to be finalized and charged off by the courts. Dorothy Bunce is an excellent bankruptcy attorney, my husband and I filed for BK and was very nervous about the whole process and our upset creditors. But Dorothy was easy to deal with, kept us right on cue through all the steps. She was quick and right on the ball with processing everything and was very easy to communicate with. Dorothy made this process for us so much easier and gave us a peace of mind to get through it. We highly recommend her services!

  7. Honest and Fair

    Posted by jameskeoijsio, a Maritime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dorothy Bunce.
    • I hired Dorothy 1-6 months ago.
    • Dorothy handled my Admiralty / Maritime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    If you are looking for a knowledgeable and effective attorney who not only really cares but is accessible to her clients, Dorothy Bunce is who you need know! She is honest and fair in all of her dealings and will go out of her way to help you. SHE IS SIMPLY THE BEST!

    1. Dorothy G Bunce

      Dorothy G Bunce

      Lawyer Comment:

      I can only assume that James made an incorrect selection of the services I provide when filling out his review as I do not handle Admiralty or Maritime matters. I do appreciate your confidence in me, James!

      Posted 4 months ago. Flag

  8. financial problems

    Posted by gary, a Credit Card Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dorothy Bunce.
    • I hired Dorothy 6-12 months ago.
    • Dorothy handled my Credit Card Fraud matter.

    After consulting with Dorothy Bunce about my financial problems, I couldn't tell which choice she wanted me to make. The other bankruptcy attorneys I met with all said they recommended bankruptcy, but Dorothy described how debt settlement worked and even explained what could happen if I did nothing. So I asked for her recommendation & she said it was entirely my decision, but pointed out what things might influence me to decide one way or another. I am not used to having a lawyer treat me with this level of respect and showing me that she knew I was smart enough to make my own decision

  9. good

    Posted by andyan,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dorothy Bunce.

    I called Dorothy Bunce after seeing an article she published about debt collector telephone calls. I didn't realize that she worked in Las Vegas and wasn't able to give me any advice about Michigan law. Even though she couldn't take my case, she returned my call right away & gave me the name of an attorney in my community to contact for advice.

  10. I Need More Stars

    Posted by Kaye, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dorothy Bunce.
    • I hired Dorothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Dorothy handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.

    After losing my marriage and a job, I was drowning in debt. I had actually considered suicide. I know that sounds overly dramatic, but it's the truth. Finally getting up the nerve to seek legal advice, I saw two other attorneys in town. I left their offices hopeless and in tears. I then found Dorothy. My self esteem was already through the floor, but Dorothy made me feel that everything was not my fault. We discussed my situation and possible solutions over a cup of coffee at her office. I immediately felt like I was talking with a trusted old friend. She never made me feel bad or questioned how I got myself into such a financial pickle! And don't be fooled by her niceness - she knows what she's doing! She outlined everything that was going to happen with a Chapter 7. We discussed all the options available to my situation. I left her office with a folder containing not only all her contact information, but helpful articles, documents and timelines. After the process got rolling, she communicated everything with me, coaching me as to what paperwork was due now, what the next step would be, etc. When we finally got to the 341 meeting, I was prepared, calm and collected. How much is that worth? The whole process went through in about 4 months, smooth as silk, just as Dorothy said it would. And all this for one fixed price. I cannot give Dorothy enough praise or higher recommendations. Do yourself a favor. Hire this woman. You will not be disappointed. She literally saved my life.

Call now for a free consultation.

702-456-1920