Monica H Donaldson Stewart’s Reviews

Monica H Donaldson Stewart

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Jen, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Monica Donaldson Stewart.
    • I hired Monica 1-3 years ago.
    • Monica handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Monica has been my attorney for about a year now, representing me in my divorce proceedings…. something which my ex-husband has not made very pleasant. Throughout this process, Monica has been extremely patient and has been a steady voice of reason if I ever felt the need to stoop to the same levels as my ex. She has consistently shown professionalism, dedication to my case, and has made me feel that regardless of whatever else she needs to deal with, that my needs are always first and foremost. Monica has been creative in her negotiations yet always within the law and with my best interests in mind as well as my children’s. Before even retaining Monica as my attorney, she spent an extensive amount of time answering questions both in person, on the phone and via email, and even went so far as to research certain aspects specific to my situation to ensure she was advising me appropriately. This dedication to someone who was not yet even a client was one of my deciding factors in retaining Monica to represent me….a decision I stand by to this day. Should I need an attorney for any reason in the future, Monica Donaldson Stewart will always be the first person I call, and will certainly be the one attorney I recommend to anyone who asks.

  2. The Best Divorce/Family Law Attorney!

    Posted by Mackenzi, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Monica Donaldson Stewart.
    • I hired Monica 1-3 years ago.
    • Monica handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Monica and her staff are very dependable, knowledgeable, professional...the list goes on. Monica is fair and has done a great job helping me stay focused and not let the emotional aspect of divorce get the best of me and the situation. She looks out for the best of both parties and especially the children. I highly recommend Monica to anyone who needs a family law attorney and give her info out to all I come in contact with who need a great attorney.

  3. Excellent Attorney Monica Donaldson

    Posted by Dave, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Monica Donaldson Stewart.
    • I hired Monica more than 3 years ago.
    • Monica handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I must say that without a doubt Monica Donaldson was the best attorney to handle my divorce. She was very professional and ALWAYS had my children's best interest in mind. She maintained a calm and reasonable approach with handling my ex. She always responded to me day or night....weekdays or weekends. I would "HIGHLY" recommend Monica to handle anyone's Family Law case. Without a doubt an extremely competent attorney and someone who understands the emotional aspect of a divorce. Her integrity is above approach and she is very ethical towards both parties involved.

  4. Need an aggressive child custody/parenting time lawyer-do not hire Monica Donaldson Stewart

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Average
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I do not recommend Monica Donaldson Stewart.
    • I hired Monica 1-3 years ago.
    • Monica handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I would only recommend this lawyer if your case does not involve confrontation with the opposing party. Meaning both parties could not agree on anything. She did get me sole-legal custody, but failed in court proceedings to prevent the opposing party from getting parenting time, when proof was shown to the courts that there was justification for us to be protected from this person. If anyone needs an agressive divorce attorney when there is child custody issues involved, look elsewhere. She is definately not aggressive enough in court with regards to parenting time rights being taken away from the opposing party.

  5. AAA ++++Excellence in service

    Posted by David & Barb, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Monica Donaldson Stewart.
    • I hired Monica more than 3 years ago.
    • Monica handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We have had numerous questions which were answered swiftly and professionally by Monica or one of her extremely competent staff.The tangled maze of the legal system was expertly navigated , and we were made to feel comfortable with all our decisions,by the fantastic staff of Donaldson and Associates. We are grateful to have had such wonderful assistance in plying these ,oh so unfamiliar, waters. We have recommended to many people to use the firm.

  6. Monica Donaldson Review

    Posted by Dave Dever,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Monica Donaldson Stewart.

    Monica Donaldson is a Professional Family Law Attorney that I would recommend to anyone who is need of someone who understands the required steps in family matters. She demonstrated a high level of Professionalism and was always responsive to my questions and concerns. She works long hours and she always knew how to maintain a level perspective on all situations. I "Strongly" recommend Monica for anyone that needs an attorney pertaining to Family Law.

  7. Child Custody

    Posted by Julie, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Monica Donaldson Stewart.
    • I hired Monica more than 3 years ago.
    • Monica handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Monica was recommended to me by a friend who's husband works in the Family Court in Mesa, AZ. My experience with Monica and her law firm have been incredibly positive. She and her staff have gone above and beyond my expectations based on past experiences with other law firms in the area.

    Prior to hiring Monica, she consulted with me and allowed me to stay in touch with her through email as I battled a difficult situation with my ex husband regarding my two children. Although I would have paid for her wonderful advice, she did not charge me until I had decided I needed to take the next step to hire her to protect my children. This action shows Monica is not in the legal profession to merely make a buck. She truly cares about her clients.

    When I decided to hire Monica and her firm, I was in an emergency situation which called for immediate action to protect my children. Monica and her staff were so caring and showed great empathy and concern. I have to admit, I broke down in tears with relief because of the take charge attitude and help they provided. Another attorney and Monica's paralegal sat down with me to help me complete the lengthy paperwork I needed to take before the judge for an emergency hearing. Without their help and expertise I never would have been able to accomplish this on my own.

    Although I know Monica and her staff have a full case load, they always make me feel as though I am the only client they have.

    I am still in an ongoing litigation with my ex. Monica and her staff have been exemplary in their work ethics on my case. I am kept informed at every stage and am highly satisfied with the results thus far.

    I don't wish divorce or custody battles on anyone. I hate divorce and the devastation it plays in the lives of the husband and wife as well as any children. However, I would highly recommend Monica and her firm to anyone who needs legal help. They truly do provide quality representation with your best interests in mind.

  8. Would never use anybody else!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Monica Donaldson Stewart.
    • I hired Monica more than 3 years ago.
    • Monica handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Monica was great, from start to finish, it was the smoothest legal proceeding I have ever been through. Her staff was professional and responsive. All in all I could't have asked for more.

  9. A divorce attorney who was exactly what I needed

    Posted by Jon, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Monica Donaldson Stewart.
    • I hired Monica more than 3 years ago.
    • Monica handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Monica was fantastic. During difficult negotiations she was quick to inform me of where we would likely end up to avoid consuming time and piling up legal fees.

    I always felt she was in this negotiation for me, asking me what I wanted and then representing those wants and my best interest whether I knew them or not; always helping me understand the difference between what was fair vs what the law would decide when it came to issues that impacted me financially, or the emotional well being of me and my children.

  10. Consummate professional

    Posted by Daniel, a Alimony client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Monica Donaldson Stewart.
    • I hired Monica more than 3 years ago.
    • Monica handled my Alimony matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Monica is absolutely the most engaged attorney I have ever worked with. She mastered the law in my case, managed the process, and even my own temper. She is a consummate professional in the courtroom as well as in meetings.

    She is easy to communicate with and her staff is fantastic as well.

    I highly recommend her.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

480-792-9770