Shawn L Stone’s Reviews

Shawn L Stone

Average Rating

Based on 37 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great attorney who remedied an HOA nightmare

    Posted by Andrew, a Residential Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawn Stone.
    • I hired Shawn 1-6 months ago.
    • Shawn handled my Residential matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Shawn assisted with the negotiation of a debt which was wrongfully attributed by my HOA. I received a letter from a collections attorney and promptly contacted Shawn's Law Group. A meeting was scheduled and I provided him with all of the information I had as to why I did not feel responsible for the debt. I had never been provided notice as to any HOA infractions because they were sending them to an incorrect address. I provided confirmation showing I had previously advised the HOA of this issue and Shawn took it from there. One extremely well written letter from him and the fines miraculously find themselves off of my HOA ledger. I am extremely satisfied with the process and results of working with Mr. Stone.

    There were some minor misunderstandings which occurred but the end result was perfect, as well as Shawn's response to my concerns. 10/10 I would utilize his services again.

  2. Consider this Lawyer first.

    Posted by John, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawn Stone.
    • I hired Shawn 1-3 years ago.
    • Shawn handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have been working with Shawn Stone on my bankruptcy. The process is not complete because I am currently making payments to the firm to complete the process. I wanted to write this review because I feel he has a great program to get you through and out of debit. And even though we could not pay up front (family of 5) I feel that he has treated us very professionally. So even if you have to make payments to retain his firm it's worth it. Every question I have asked has been answered the same day. I will update this review when we complete the process.

  3. How Shawn Stone changed my life

    Posted by Chris, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawn Stone.
    • I hired Shawn 1-3 years ago.
    • Shawn handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    When I met Shawn, I had gone through a short sale and a mortgage modification, so my credit score was in the mid 500s. In addition, I had Chase bank calling asking for payment of a second mortgage of over 100,000 from the short sale from a year prior. I was not in any financial shape to either borrow more money to pay off that loan. Shawn put things into perspective for me explaining how I would benefit from filing then as opposed to dragging out payments for another 5-10 years paying a loan on a property I no longer owned.

    On top of that, I needed a car because mine continued to strand me, but with my credit score being so low I wasn't eligible for a used auto loan, so I had to buy new. I was approved for a loan at a rate of 13%! I finally ended up filing for bankruptcy in November 2011 after being at the end of my financial rope.

    Within a year of filing, my credit score was in the low to mid 600s, and I was able to refinance my car for 3.99%, lowering my payment by almost $100/month and shortening the loan duration by a full year, saving me thousands of dollars in the end!

    Just recently, I was approved for another auto loan for 2.99% and my credit score it 678. I'm on my way back to a mid 700 score and being credit worthy once again.

    I wish I met Shawn earlier as his advice would have saved me even more money in the long run and gotten me back on my feet sooner. I can't thank him enough and still keep in contact with him for advice on future financial decisions.

  4. Initial consultation

    Posted by Patrick,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawn Stone.

    Shawn, after reviewing my paperwork, was straight to the point in addressing my situation. He gave me his unbiased perspective, which was my objective. His suggestions help me to make future decisions on the matter at hand.

  5. LATONIA'S REVIEW

    Posted by Latonia, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawn Stone.
    • I hired Shawn more than 3 years ago.
    • Shawn handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Shawn Stone and his staff are nothing short of amazing.
    I've had every question answered, every phone call returned, and every e-mail replied to.Though I have not worked with many attorneys, Shawn Stone has set the the standard in how I would choose one. The Stone Law Firm made the sense of doom and humiliation associated with filing banckruptcy go away, walking me through all the steps and exploring all the options. I would absolutely use and reccomend Shawn Stone and the Stone Law firm for any financial legal matter.

  6. Shawn Stone is a superior attorney. I know this because I have worked with many attorney's.

    Posted by Garrett, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawn Stone.
    • I hired Shawn 1-3 years ago.
    • Shawn handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    My case is complex and Mr. Stone immediately grasped the relevant issues. He provided advice and items for action concisely with authority and commiseration. He is my choice for handling my issues after interviewing with 5 other attorneys.

    Attorney Stone's fees are fixed and fair and I truly believe he will work diligently to produce the best possible results.

  7. There is a "light" at the end...

    Posted by Joann, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawn Stone.
    • I hired Shawn 1-3 years ago.
    • Shawn handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Yesterday, I had the privilege of meeting with Shawn Stone to discuss help with my student loans. At first I was skeptical, I believed I was doomed, but after listening to what Shawn had to say, I immediately felt a since of relief. Shawn helped me see the light at the end….

  8. Highly Recommended!

    Posted by Brian, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawn Stone.
    • I hired Shawn 1-3 years ago.
    • Shawn handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I recently used Shawn Stone for my Chapter 7 Bankruptcy. Mr. Stone was great to work with and very professional. He really helped me though a difficult time. His assistant Mallory was also great to work with! I'd gladly refer anyone to Shawn Stone!

  9. Amazing Bankruptcy Lawyer

    Posted by Ty, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawn Stone.
    • I hired Shawn 1-3 years ago.
    • Shawn handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Shawn and his staff truly made filing my bankruptcy easy. I thought it would be a difficult proces, but Shawn walked me through every step, answered all my questions in a timely manner. He still answers any questions that I have about the bankruptcy as my case comes to a close.

  10. Great Bankruptcy Lawyer and assisting short sale

    Posted by David, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawn Stone.
    • I hired Shawn 1-3 years ago.
    • Shawn handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am so glad to have chosen Shawn. Bankruptcy can be a scary thing, but Shawn made it a simple process. Work with him, get your information on time, be preparred ahead of time and you are smooth sailing. He was informative, comforting, and confident. If he does not have an answer he will get the answer.
    When we decided to do a short sale we asked for his advice and gave us a fantastic referral. We then hired him to review our paperwork.
    Shawn is responsive. He is a busy guy, i'm sure because of all his referrals. I think he has hired additional staff since our first meeting to assist. Ultimately, he will get back to you.
    He is now our go to guy for our legal needs. If he can't do it then he will find someone who can. We appreciate his service. Thanks Shawn

Call now for a free consultation.

602-714-8183