Brian Douglas Sloan’s Reviews

Brian Douglas Sloan

Average Rating

Based on 23 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Mr. Sloan made this extremely tough time for me bearable, and got me a misdemeanor when the public defender got me a felony

    Posted by Daniel, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Sloan.
    • I hired Brian 6-12 months ago.
    • Brian handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was arrested for an aggravated DUI back in October. My DUI was aggravated due to a suspended license. I originally went with a public defender who got me a plea agreement of four months in jail and a class six designated felony. This had my world turned upside down. My mother looked up criminal DUI attorneys and the first one we had a consultation with was Brian Sloan. Brian immediately put me at ease and said he can get me a misdemeanor DUI with little or no jail time. And that is exactly what he did. He went above and beyond for me and with each court visit he had a newer and better agreement until he got me a misdemeanor DUI with 45 days jail with work release. At first I had mixed feelings on the 45 days but the misdemeanor was what my real goal was I did not want a felony on my record. But the very next morning Mr. Sloan called me with the greatest news ever a misdemeanor with ONE day in jail and possibly time served. I would not recommend anyone else for a criminal or misdemeanor DUI. Brian Sloan is an aggressive and very knowledgable attorney who will help you and work with you every step of the way. Thank you for what you did for me Brian and making this extremely tough time for me bearable.

  2. Brian helped me through a scary time, and refunded me money when my case was dismissed.

    Posted by Jennifer, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Sloan.
    • I hired Brian 6-12 months ago.
    • Brian handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Over the summer, I was out with some friends celebrating and had a few drinks. As soon as the night ended, we were all trying to decide who should drive. I had the least amount of drinks and decided that I would take everyone home. Little did I know that this would be the start to the worst time in my life. I made a wide turn and was pulled over by an officer. When he came to the window of my car, he asked, "have you had anything to drink?" I was terrified and answered all of his questions. I later learned that I did not even have to answer all of his questions. I was then taken in for a dui. My car was towed and I was beyond terrified. I have never been in trouble before and I felt completely lost. The next day- I immediately started researching attorneys. There were so many and it was overwhelming. I called The Law Offices of Brian Sloan and he immediately answered my call. I explained my situation and I met with him shortly thereafter. He explained the entire process to me and he even did a best and worst case scenario of how things could work out. Of course there was no guarantee on anything. I did text him a few times after the meeting and he immediately responded. DUI's are scary and he did his best at giving me more peace of mind. He shared the list of his services along with payment dates. He had a few options of ways that he could help. He contacted the courts for me and kept me updated.

    I feel blessed because my charges were actually dropped a few weeks later. The courts dismissed my charges for no reasonable likelihood of conviction/ no blood test evidence above the legal limit. Brian contacted me right away to share the news and he even refunded my payment. He then e-mailed me the paperwork from the courts that the charge was dropped.

    I made a promise to myself that I will never drink and drive. It is much cheaper to just call a cab. If you do end up learning the lesson the hard way, I would call Brian. There is so much information and it can be confusing and scary, Brian can help make the process easier.

  3. Thank you for representing me on my DUI case. I’m very grateful for your hard work and professionalism

    Posted by Christine, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Sloan.
    • I hired Brian 6-12 months ago.
    • Brian handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I first used a prepaid legal service to find a DUI Attorney and I couldn’t even get him to answer simple questions about my case until I gave him $4,000 cash up-front. Disappointed, I did my research online to find the best DUI Attorney available. Mr. Sloan’s websites and credentials as a specialist in DUI cases were very impressive and his fees were reasonable. Mr. Sloan thoroughly explained the process, my DUI charges, all my options and was up-front and honest in addressing all my concerns. He was diligent in keeping me informed of the status of my case; I called him several times - and he answered his own phone. Mr. Sloan walks the walk and owns up to everything his website says he is – and more. His in-depth knowledge of DUI Law resulted in my DUI case being dismissed in full. I’ve been there – and very thankful Mr. Sloan was there with me. I highly recommend Attorney Brian Sloan to anyone wanting the absolute best DUI representation for your money invested.

  4. Civil and DUI charges

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Brian Sloan.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I really surprised with the preformed that Mr Brian did and the presentation was impressive . Thank you Mr Brian to help me out to beat the case ( all charges were dismissed ) with you professionalism without you I could do nothing.You were updating me every step texting- emailing etc and reducing my stress .
    PS.The whole case has been dismissed from MVD hearing court and city court and was reasonable price.

    Many thanks again
    A

  5. Mr. Sloan was amazing

    Posted by William, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Sloan.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I met with several other attorneys, all seemed to be less concerned with my situation. Mr. Sloan asked all the right questions. He was concerned with my case, made no promises but said he would do the best he could. He always talked with me in words I could understand. I will continue to tell everyone I know what a great job he does in defending his client. My wife also researched and found he has a number one ranking. He also had the best rates!

  6. I am so happy I found Brian Sloan to represent me on my Arizona DUI charge

    Posted by Fernando, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Sloan.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Choosing Brian Sloan to represent me in my case was one of the best decisions I could have made. Not only did he make me feel very comfortable, but he also made me feel like I was his main priority. As a result of choosing Brian I had my sentence reduced DRASTICALLY. I am extremely grateful for all of his help and effort with getting me through a difficult time with less stress and ease.

  7. Thank you so much for everything. You saved my life.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Sloan.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Thank you so very much for your awesome help in getting my case dismissed. You are an amazing attorney that I can and will refer people to. From the moment I spoke with you, I knew I could rely on you to resolve my case. You advocated for me in the most excellent way. You are the most professional lawyer, respectful, skilled, and knowledgeable. I cannot say enough about you. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! God bless you.

  8. Mr. Sloan got my case dismissed, and charged me about 1/3rd of what other lawyers wanted

    Posted by Freddy, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Sloan.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Brian Sloan was professional and attentive to my legal needs on my DUI charge. He was able to get the case dismissed and continued to be hands on after to tie up all remaining legal matters. I am extremely grateful for his representation and could not thank him enough.

  9. Thank you for all your help

    Posted by GiGi, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Sloan.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Brian Sloan worked tirelessly to assist my daughter when she received a super extreme DUI in Tempe, Arizona in 2012. Although this was a first offense for her, because of her blood alcohol level she faced 45 days in jail, large fines, an interlock device and counseling. Through his efforts, he was able to assist her with obtaining a plea agreement to a regular DUI and only 1 day in jail, lesser fines, counseling and an interlock device. He was patient and respectful with her going through the process and explained her rights and responsibilities in great detail so she understood all of her options. Brian remained available throughout the process and quickly responded to voicemails, texts, and emails when we had questions. I highly recommend Brian for his legal expertise and excellent customer service skills.

  10. My case was dismissed because I had Attorney Brian Sloan represent me

    Posted by Aaron, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Sloan.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My DUI case had literally been pending for years. I had gone through a few different lawyers, who would only push the plea agreement, and continue the case. I then had Attorney Brian Sloan represent me. Within a few weeks, he wrote a motion that convinced the prosecutor to completely dismiss the case against me. I can now move forward with my life. Thank you Attorney Brian Sloan.

Quality, Experienced DUI Defense Lawyer - Call Now for a FREE Consultation

602-283-1041