Brian Douglas Sloan’s Reviews

Brian Douglas Sloan

Average Rating

Based on 30 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. I would recommend Brian to anyone in a similar situation

    Posted by Michael, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Sloan.
    • I hired Brian 1-6 months ago.
    • Brian handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I contacted Brian after receiving a DUI; he was very thorough and hones throughout the entire process. His payment package is very reasonable; during the process we received a very reasonable plea agreement. He could have pushed me to pursue the process further and potentially receive more money from me but he was very honest in his assessment and I am happy I took his advice. I would recommend him to anyone in a similar situation.

  2. Got my case dismissed

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Sloan.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    "Thank you" just does not seem adequate enough to convey the appreciation I have for Brian Sloan. Brian made everything more than easy for me and kept everything as simple as possible. He gave me an opportunity and effectively laid down my advantages and disadvantages with support through every obstacle that was in my way until the very end. I’m not taking the words “until the end” lightly. Even a year after my initial case Brian was able to get my case dismissed. He kept his word from the very beginning and I’m so thankful I had the privilege to have Brian represent me. Brian’s knowledge about the legal system is multi-faceted and he is able to do more than the average lawyer. Brian is precise, attentive, honest and trusting. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Brian Sloan to any person that is seeking an attorney and counselor at law.

  3. When it comes to DWI Representation Brian Sloan is the Best Bar None!!!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Sloan.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Brian handled an issue for my minor son in Gilbert. He was everything and more a mother could ask for! He was professional, frank, well versed in both the law, legal system and the Gilbert Courts. His initial evaluation of the case was spot on and he was successful in having all charges dropped. I can't recomend him more highly!

  4. Best Criminal Lawyer in Arizona hands down

    Posted by Ashraf, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Sloan.
    • I hired Brian 1-6 months ago.
    • Brian handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was charged with a Class A misdemeanor for corrective lenses violation in Arizona. I thought I was doomed because I was in medical school and didn't want it to be on my record. He wiped it off my record and I was never convicted! I didn't have to do anything! I highly suggest this lawyer. He's as good as advertised!!! Responds quickly to all calls, emails, and texts. Keeps you up to date on everything from the start until the finish..

  5. Mr. Sloan saved my professional license and entire career

    Posted by Nick, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Sloan.
    • I hired Brian 6-12 months ago.
    • Brian handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    After I got my DUI I researched web sites of many Arizona Attorneys. I was so fortunate to choose Attorney Brian Sloan. I am a registered nurse and DUI did not affect only my driving privileges, but also my professional license and entire career. Mr. Sloan represented my case in the best possible way and I am so happy with the results. I highly recommend Mr. Sloan. Thank you Brian.

  6. I would highly recommend anyone to Brian Sloan if ever in a DUI Jam

    Posted by Peter, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Sloan.
    • I hired Brian 6-12 months ago.
    • Brian handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    As a college graduate, I never saw myself as a person who would make the mistake of getting a DUI, and definitely cannot afford to have an Extreme DUI my record. After reaching out to Brian Sloan, I informed him of my situation, and he was immediately confident that he could help me. He was extremely professional and very communicative with me throughout the entire process. He was able to reduce fines, get my Extreme DUI down to a Regular DUI, and completely erase the speeding charge. He ultimately saved my record and saved me a substantial amount of money while sticking to his word.

  7. You should definitely contact Mr. Sloan.

    Posted by Susan, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Sloan.
    • I hired Brian 6-12 months ago.
    • Brian handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I would like to share with you the superb experience I had dealing with my DUI Attorney Brian Sloan. I received an Extreme DUI charge, and I did not know what to do. I was facing tremendous fines, jail time and the possibility of losing my employment. I spoke with Mr. Sloan and after I explained my circumstances, he explained how he would defend the case. I was immediately put at ease and understood I was dealing with a true expert and professional. Without Mr. Sloan, I believe I would be sitting in jail right now. Dealing with a DUI in Arizona is definitely not a do it yourself project. You should definitely contact Mr. Sloan.

  8. Mr. Sloan made this extremely tough time for me bearable, and got me a misdemeanor when the public defender got me a felony

    Posted by Daniel, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Sloan.
    • I hired Brian 6-12 months ago.
    • Brian handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was arrested for an aggravated DUI back in October. My DUI was aggravated due to a suspended license. I originally went with a public defender who got me a plea agreement of four months in jail and a class six designated felony. This had my world turned upside down. My mother looked up criminal DUI attorneys and the first one we had a consultation with was Brian Sloan. Brian immediately put me at ease and said he can get me a misdemeanor DUI with little or no jail time. And that is exactly what he did. He went above and beyond for me and with each court visit he had a newer and better agreement until he got me a misdemeanor DUI with 45 days jail with work release. At first I had mixed feelings on the 45 days but the misdemeanor was what my real goal was I did not want a felony on my record. But the very next morning Mr. Sloan called me with the greatest news ever a misdemeanor with ONE day in jail and possibly time served. I would not recommend anyone else for a criminal or misdemeanor DUI. Brian Sloan is an aggressive and very knowledgable attorney who will help you and work with you every step of the way. Thank you for what you did for me Brian and making this extremely tough time for me bearable.

  9. Brian helped me through a scary time, and refunded me money when my case was dismissed.

    Posted by Jennifer, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Sloan.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Over the summer, I was out with some friends celebrating and had a few drinks. As soon as the night ended, we were all trying to decide who should drive. I had the least amount of drinks and decided that I would take everyone home. Little did I know that this would be the start to the worst time in my life. I made a wide turn and was pulled over by an officer. When he came to the window of my car, he asked, "have you had anything to drink?" I was terrified and answered all of his questions. I later learned that I did not even have to answer all of his questions. I was then taken in for a dui. My car was towed and I was beyond terrified. I have never been in trouble before and I felt completely lost. The next day- I immediately started researching attorneys. There were so many and it was overwhelming. I called The Law Offices of Brian Sloan and he immediately answered my call. I explained my situation and I met with him shortly thereafter. He explained the entire process to me and he even did a best and worst case scenario of how things could work out. Of course there was no guarantee on anything. I did text him a few times after the meeting and he immediately responded. DUI's are scary and he did his best at giving me more peace of mind. He shared the list of his services along with payment dates. He had a few options of ways that he could help. He contacted the courts for me and kept me updated.

    I feel blessed because my charges were actually dropped a few weeks later. The courts dismissed my charges for no reasonable likelihood of conviction/ no blood test evidence above the legal limit. Brian contacted me right away to share the news and he even refunded my payment. He then e-mailed me the paperwork from the courts that the charge was dropped.

    I made a promise to myself that I will never drink and drive. It is much cheaper to just call a cab. If you do end up learning the lesson the hard way, I would call Brian. There is so much information and it can be confusing and scary, Brian can help make the process easier.

  10. Thank you for representing me on my DUI case. I’m very grateful for your hard work and professionalism

    Posted by Christine, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Sloan.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I first used a prepaid legal service to find a DUI Attorney and I couldn’t even get him to answer simple questions about my case until I gave him $4,000 cash up-front. Disappointed, I did my research online to find the best DUI Attorney available. Mr. Sloan’s websites and credentials as a specialist in DUI cases were very impressive and his fees were reasonable. Mr. Sloan thoroughly explained the process, my DUI charges, all my options and was up-front and honest in addressing all my concerns. He was diligent in keeping me informed of the status of my case; I called him several times - and he answered his own phone. Mr. Sloan walks the walk and owns up to everything his website says he is – and more. His in-depth knowledge of DUI Law resulted in my DUI case being dismissed in full. I’ve been there – and very thankful Mr. Sloan was there with me. I highly recommend Attorney Brian Sloan to anyone wanting the absolute best DUI representation for your money invested.

Quality, Experienced DUI Defense Lawyer - Call Now for a FREE Consultation

602-283-1041