Christopher M. Ault’s Reviews

Christopher M. Ault

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A++

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Ault.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Ault was a referral from a law firm practicing in a different field. I retained him for a divorce/custody case. He is easily reachable by various avenues and his staff is up to date on my case and can assist me when Mr. Ault is unavailable. One of the best qualities I like about Mr. Ault is he will give me the pros and cons to each situation. He will also give me best case, worst case, and his opinion on outcomes of certain decisions. So often, attorneys tell clients what they want to hear to keep the clients happy but this doesn't help clients make the best decision. I would recommend Mr. Ault for any areas of law he is practicing in. Many thanks to the team at Ault Legal.

  2. Trusted and Easy to Talk to

    Posted by Mark, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Ault.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Ault to help with my divorce at the recommendation of another attorney friend of mine. When we first met he told me that most of his clients turn into friends going through the process. I was able to talk to him everytime I needed something unless I was in court. I was never scared to call him because he only charged for about half of the calls. The quote I got from him for the retainer was a little below the other quotes I received and we came in below that. Overall it was a great experience, given that I was going through a really tough time. He always told me what to expect without forcing one option or another on me, I felt in control.

  3. Great Attorney!

    Posted by Morgan, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Ault.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a difficult case, I was in an auto accident but there were some conflicting stories about what happened. I didn't seek treatment right away but I was hurt. My husband and I looked at several lawyers, including the guys you see on tv but we didn't want someone that was there for the "low hanging fruit", we wanted an attorney that could actually know us and our case. Chris was that attorney for us. He got us over $50,000 after all of our medical expenses and attorneys fees were paid, and he got us the money fast. I could not have been happier with him or his staff! Any time anyone I need has an accident I immediately tell them to give Chris a call!

  4. Great Communication

    Posted by Steve, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Ault.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Chris helped me out of a difficult situation where I had criminal charges in the middle of a divorce. I was scared when I first went to see him. I didn't know what to expect, but he was able to lay everything out on the table, both good and bad in both cases. At the end of the cases I listened to his advice and the divorce went through without much trouble, I got to keep my kids and he was able to get the criminal charges dismissed.

  5. Horrible attorney, NEVER helped me, harmed my case.

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Christopher Ault.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Ault handled my divorce/custody case in which domestic abuse played a part. He refused to get the video tape that proved that I was physically assaulted-which resulted in broken bones, and did not keep in touch with me, instead telling me that I wanted too much control of my case. He ended up not informing me of a court date (during which he claimed I was a flight risk), which resulted in my son being given to my very abusive spouse for nearly two months, until I was able to obtain a good attorney who was working for me, not against me.

    Mr. Ault, however, still had am impact on the case that my new attorney presented, as he removed paperwork documenting broken bones and witness reports from my file before giving a copy of my file to myself and one to my new attorney.

    1. Christopher M. Ault

      Christopher Ault

      Lawyer Comment:

      this client is apparently upset; unfortunately she has failed to mention that she moved within a week of retaining us, changed her phone number and left us with no way to contact her. In addition, she has a seriously outstanding bill.

      Posted about 2 years ago. Flag

  6. A. M. Givens

    Posted by A, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Ault.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Ault resolved my matter expediently and obtained what I considered a fair and just settlement considering the difficult and complex circumstances

  7. great attorney

    Posted by George, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Ault.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Ault was able to get me the settlement I needed. The other side was asking for the sky and the moon, and we were able to come to a resolution where I was ok and they weren't happy but it was done. Everything was done on time, and I knew what was going on.