Edward C. Hopkins Jr.’s Reviews

Edward C. Hopkins Jr.

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellence in every catergory!!!

    Posted by Andre, a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edward Hopkins.
    • I hired Edward 1-3 years ago.
    • Edward handled my Discrimination matter.

    There is not enough words to describe how Great Mr. Ed Hopkins and his staff work. They took my case when no one else would. We were Very satisfied with the out come of our settlement. When dealing with these kind of cases in the future. Mr. Ed Hopkins is on top of me and my families list. I would definitely recommend him to friends and family. I would also recommend him to you as well. Thank you Mr. Ed Hopkins and Staff. Our family will always be thankful.

  2. I recommend not only the attorney, I recommend the counselor

    Posted by David, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edward Hopkins.
    • I hired Edward 1-3 years ago.
    • Edward handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    The word “attorney” is insufficient in Ed’s case. He is also an excellent business counselor. He understands entrepreneurship and entrepreneurs. More importantly, he understands business professionals--how we think and how we compete. His skill and tact in representing me were invaluable. It was obvious that his past experiences as a military officer and entrepreneur informed the strategic legal advice he gave to me. He helped me imagine all the likely scenarios and their legal consequences before recommending the courses of action I should take. I seriously doubt a lawyer who lacks the real world negotiation and business building experience Ed has could have advised me as wisely as Ed did. Without reservation I recommend not only the attorney, I recommend the counselor.

  3. A letter of thanks to you Mr. Hopkins.

    Posted by a Libel client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edward Hopkins.
    • I hired Edward 1-3 years ago.
    • Edward handled my Libel / Slander matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Dear Mr. Hopkins,
    I am writing you today because I want to express my gratitude to you for the superior legal advice and service you provided to my husband and I. When my sister began spreading her outrageous lies about both my personal character and my husband’s personal and professional character, we were at a loss. Nothing like this had ever happened to us before. Even though my sister knew all of her allegations were without merit she continued to harass us daily. It was a horrible time for our family. As you know, I had just lost my dear mother and was suffering from that emotional loss. We felt so alone until we met with you. The firm letter you wrote my sister articulating the laws of the state of Colorado and the punishment that goes along with defamation/defamation per say and slander is what finally caused her to heed the warnings to stop. My sister immediately obeyed the cease and desist letter you wrote her. I am not exaggerating when I say you were a God send to us. You were honest, professional, knowledgeable and empathetic to our situation. Your asstance was immeasurable and we will always be grateful for your wisdom. It is clear that you love the law and you fight for what is moral and right. Thank you again and God bless you.

  4. A Brilliant Lawyer with Real World Business Experience

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edward Hopkins.
    • I hired Edward 1-3 years ago.
    • Edward handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ed Hopkins is the smartest person I know. He's a brilliant lawyer. He helped me deal with some very tricky legal issues before I launched my business. His years of military leadership and business experience, before he became a lawyer, really helped him communicate complex concepts to me clearly. He spoke my language as well as legalese. Having him in my corner helped me rest easy at night because I knew I had a great lawyer on my team. Even though his core practice areas are defamation and personal injury, don't overlook him if you need a talented business lawyer who knows business. He knows what questions to ask to solve tough business and legal problems for licensed professionals who own their own small businesses. He cuts through the BS and gets to the point. That's a rare and valuable talent.

  5. Helped me get money I didn't even know I was entitled to

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edward Hopkins.
    • I hired Edward 1-3 years ago.
    • Edward handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was involved in an accident last year. I wasn't hurt very bad. I was very upset with the driver who caused the accident. It was so unnecessary. The accident was a huge inconvenience for me. I had to rearrange my life for a few days. Since I didn't have any broken bones, I didn't think I was entitled to any money for the accident. Ed Hopkins explained that I was entitled to be compensated for the distress and inconvenience the accident caused me. He negotiated a very reasonable settlement for me without filing a lawsuit. Anyone who has questions about what they are entitled to after a car crash should give him a call. He's an amazing lawyer.

  6. Mr. Hopkins took control and got results my other lawyer couldn't

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edward Hopkins.
    • I hired Edward 1-3 years ago.
    • Edward handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When I first called Mr. Hopkins I had another lawyer. My first lawyer almost never called me back. He always had his assistant call and talk to me. I vented a little to Mr. Hopkins when I called him the first time. Mr. Hopkins listened to me vent for 10 minutes. He answered some questions my first lawyer never answered. I was expecting him to tell me to fire my first lawyer. Instead he told me to work with my first lawyer to save money on my fees. I was like whoa, a lawyer who cares about saving me money! I followed Mr. Hopkins advice and tried to work with my first lawyer. I got more of the same. I'd call. His secretary called me back. They made me feel like my case didn't matter. I just got fed up with them. I came back to Mr. Hopkins. I wanted him to take over my case. He did. He returned all my calls fast. He kept me in the loop. He settled my case. He got me everything I wanted and more. Mr. Hopkins is the only lawyer I will ever recommend to someone who got hit in a car accident.

  7. Settled my case for $100,000 after the insurance company denied my claim!

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edward Hopkins.
    • I hired Edward 1-3 years ago.
    • Edward handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My left foot was crushed in a car accident when a lady slammed into the driver’s side of my car at full speed. The bones were broken and the tendons and ligaments were damaged. Three surgeries later, my foot still aches. My doctor told me that the pain would decrease over time but probably wouldn’t ever go away completely. I filed a claim with the lady’s insurance company after my surgeries. They denied my claim! I didn’t know what to do next. Then my friend referred me to Attorney Hopkins. He helped me settle my claim for $100,000!

  8. He made them take it down

    Posted by a Libel client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edward Hopkins.
    • I hired Edward 1-3 years ago.
    • Edward handled my Libel / Slander matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    A website had some lies about me. I tried to get them to take it down for 3 months. They kept ignoring me. Mr. Hopkins wrote them a letter. The lies were gone in a few days.

Call us to schedule a consultation.

720-262-5545