Back to Richard’s Profile

Client Review

Richard has received 6 client reviews

Here's the Divorce Attorney for You...

Posted by: Gary, a Divorce client 1 day ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Richard Rotole

I hired Richard 6-12 months ago.

Richard handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I found Mr. Rotole to be extremely knowledgeable about divorce proceedings, especially with respect to being able to respond to all of the unexpected twists and turns that my case took. He is very well connected and respected in Denver and CO, and his background knowledge of relevant case law is impressive. His knowledge of other attorneys, both with respect to opposing and helpful counsel, as well as his experience with other experienced professionals that may be needed is very good. If I had to do it all over again (which I do NOT want to do !!), I would again choose Mr. Rotole. I also was happy working with the support staff in his firm. I highly recommend him and his firm.

Poor divorce attorney for anything other than something you could do yourself

Posted by: a Divorce client 20 days ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Fair
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Fair

I do not recommend Richard Rotole

Richard handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mr. Rotole handled my divorce. He led me to believe he knew the law, he led me to believe that he could help preserve my finances, that my children would continue at the schools and activities they had, that he could help keep what myself and children needed to live conservatively(I wasn't asking for anything that wasn't mine prior to marriage and sharing kids expenses). He said it was all about the interest of the children. He then turned me over to an inexperienced paralegal, allowed the case to drag on for months, charged me for every secondof his time and the paralegal's and anyone he consulted. Then when the husband's attorney stepped into the picture, he backpedaled on everything he said to me. Because he allowed the case to go on for so long, he then used the "deadlines" and threat of more expenses if we had to go to trial (I spent over $35,000 with this man)to get me to settle. In the end, he said I "was lucky to not be paying spousal support", folded on all the demands of the other attorney, the kids no longer continued their activities/school with father's assistance and did not execute the QDRO correctly. To correct what I could, it cost me over $12,000 to salvage the children's needs and correct the QDRO. I should have filed a complaint with the Colorado Bar Association.

One of Denver's best

Posted by: Michael, a Divorce client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Richard Rotole

I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.

Richard handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Richard Rotole has been my attorney for several years now and I would recommend him to anyone who wants an honest, hardworking, and ethical attorney. He is truly a public servant who wants to find a resolution to a problem not just make a case.

Excellent representation

Posted by: a Divorce client about 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Richard Rotole

I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.

Richard handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Dick provided me with excellent representation. He did a great job and I recommend him

Best in Colorado

Posted by: a Divorce client over 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Richard Rotole

I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.

Richard handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Dick is simply the best in the state of Colorado. You will be unable to find anyone that knows the law better than Dick Rotole. He represented me in a very complex case and did an amazing job! He has been awarded "Super Lawyer" and is well known in the state. I highly recommend him 5 stars all around on every topic!

Common Law Suit

Posted by: a Prenuptials client almost 6 years ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Fair
Responsive
Average
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Fair

I do not recommend Richard Rotole

I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.

Richard handled my Marriage / Prenuptials matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Ricard Rotole billed me for hours and thousands of dollars of witness testimony he never used, encouraged me to retain a second lawyer in addition to him, invoiced a total bill in excess of $65,000 for a common law suit, then after 4 day trial he was so un-aggressivein follow up with judge, I fired him after 6 months of no verdict, retained a new aggressive lawyer and received a verdict quickly in my favor.