H. Michael Steinberg’s Reviews

H. Michael Steinberg

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. THANK YOU AGAIN!!

    Posted by Liz, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend H. Steinberg.
    • I hired H. Steinberg 1-6 months ago.
    • H. Steinberg handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    THANK YOU AGAIN MR. STEINBERG!! Last year, I chose Mr. Steinberg to represent me during a horrible and traumatizing experience—a felony charge. He made me feel like a human and not a criminal. Mr. Steinberg went above and beyond to understand every aspect of my case, explained all possible outcomes, and worked with the system to ensure a fair outcome for a very reasonable price. He takes an interest in your well-being and the very best representation. My case was very difficult because I am a spouse on an active duty service member and we lived out of state. I received a deferred adjudication which was the first best option!
    Now fast forward to the present because I have had to reach out to Mr. Steinberg again. I am very thankful for Mr. Steinberg’s services because I know I am in good hands. He does everything on his end, continues to fight for me, and does all the work (I am still out of state). Consider Mr. Steinberg as a soldier that fights for your freedom! It’s comforting to know I have him on my side and will have him forever saved in my phone. He is a very experienced, competent, genuine, professional, and sincere attorney! I have only deep gratitude for his support and strongly recommend Mr. Steinberg!!

  2. Client (who is an attorney) reviewing the best criminal defense attorney I know...and I know hundreds

    Posted by T.C., a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend H. Steinberg.
    • I hired H. Steinberg 6-12 months ago.
    • H. Steinberg handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I had a potential personal criminal matter that was very stressful and caused me to seek out the best criminal defense attorney I could find. That person was H. Michael. He handled the situation masterfully and obtained the result I was desperate for. If you are facing criminal charges, here is what you need to do: 1. Hire H. Michael. 2. Do what H. Michael says. 3. Don't worry. H. Michael is dedicated, committed to his clients, and provides MASTERFUL representation.

    As an attorney, I could afford anyone and I know what to look for. In the entire State of Colorado, H. Michael Steinberg is the best and he proved it.

  3. Best Decision I Made

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend H. Steinberg.
    • I hired H. Steinberg 1-6 months ago.
    • H. Steinberg handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I was facing extremely serious charges and hiring Mr. Steinberg was the best decision I could have made. He is knowledgeable and took care of everything with the investigator. In the end the charges were never filed by the investigator because of Mr. Steinberg expert legal advice. I could not have asked for a better lawyer.

  4. Best there is!

    Posted by steve, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend H. Steinberg.
    • I hired H. Steinberg 6-12 months ago.
    • H. Steinberg handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    H. Michael Steinberg represented me in a termination of probation case. The chances of the case being successful were not good and I was half way through my probation. Through his knowledge of the criminal justice system and relationships with the Judge/District Attorney we were successful. He provided expert guidance to myself in obtaining documents that would support the request. He had definitive time line that would provide the best chance for success. The proper expectations were always provided. Michael did a superb job in presenting my case in a positive light that in the end was successful. The result has far reaching effects on my employment and quality of life. There is no better criminal defense attorney in Colorado.

  5. Experience pays. Former prosecutor knows how the game is played.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend H. Steinberg.
    • I hired H. Steinberg 1-3 years ago.
    • H. Steinberg handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I was faced with charges for a crime I did not commit by my soon-to-be ex wife who used the criminal justice system to try and exert leverage in our divorce matter. Michael knew how to navigate the political waters of the court system and convinced the prosecutor that there was no evidence and no case. The charges were dropped entirely and I could not be happier.

  6. Excellent Experienced Attorney

    Posted by Liz, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend H. Steinberg.
    • I hired H. Steinberg 1-3 years ago.
    • H. Steinberg handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Thank you Mr. Steinberg! I want to express my deepest gratitude for his support during this extremely difficult time in my life. Mr. Steinberg is a kind and caring person, and it does not go unrecognized. I could not have chosen a more compassionate attorney to represent me. I hired Mr. Steinberg last year for a complex felony theft charge. I live out of state and I was VERY fortunate to have Mr. Steinberg handle my case. He was very clear about the process and fees (MORE THAN REASONABLE). He is very knowledgeable with many years of experience, and it was with great comfort knowing that he handled my case with compassion. Additionally, Mr. Steinberg was very prompt in returning my calls and emails. As stressful as the situation was, I know he did his absolute best for me and my family. We received a deferred adjudication which was the first best option!! I cannot thank him enough for his experience.
    To those who are researching attorneys in the area - GO HERE!

  7. Don't hesitate, just retain him.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend H. Steinberg.
    • I hired H. Steinberg 1-3 years ago.
    • H. Steinberg handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    H. Michael was a great attorney. He did what he said he would do and got the case. dismissed. I recommend him every chance I get.

    Don't hesitate to retain him. You will get what you pay for. I wouldn't even consider a different lawyer.

  8. A Master of His Craft! My best advice: Don't hesitate, just go with M Steinberg.

    Posted by Will, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend H. Steinberg.
    • I hired H. Steinberg 1-3 years ago.
    • H. Steinberg handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    From start to finish, Michael Steinberg carefully crafted the elements of my case and freedom. His careful execution delivered an EXCELLENT result. A previous lawyer we consulted indicated he thought 4-6 years in prison was realistic. The end result? A small amount of time in the county clink and probation!

    Many law firms just send whichever lawyer is free to handle different appearances in court, however Michael doesn't do this-you always get him.

    As a former prosecutor, he knew TONS of people around Arapahoe county and he definately pulls some weight. His muscle combined with careful calculation of every small factor in the case really is the winning combination of 'good stuff'.

    I will say, he is a busy guy.....and definately doesn't have time to 'babysit'....With him, just have faith. When it counts, he is 120%.

    I can confidently say I don't think ANY other lawyer would have delivered a better result. Would I use him again? In a second! (although hope I never need to). I would highly recommend him to anyone who is in that nerve racking place of picking the right lawyer!

  9. "YOU WONT GET WHAT YOU PAID FOR"

    Posted by a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend H. Steinberg.
    • I hired H. Steinberg more than 3 years ago.
    • H. Steinberg handled my Child Abuse matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    He over charges his clients to plea out his cases.without any hard work or investigation. I hired Michael $7,500 for a case in Arapahoe County were his best offer was 2 years supervised probation which was unacceptable, I then hired another attorney whom for $3000.00 at the same court house and after doing investigatievwork recieved an offer of one year unsupervised probation with a deferred sentence... Need I say more.

  10. “outstanding lawyer!”

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend H. Steinberg.
    • H. Steinberg handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    Dear Michael "H"
    I am very pleased by the good service provide by Mr. Steinberg. I want to say Thank You for fast response email at late night! You were a great help. you were patient and had given great information. I would recommend "H" Michael Steinberg as attorney.

Over 30+ Years Practicing Colorado CRIMINAL Law In The Trial Courts of Colorado

303-627-7777