Gary Brandt Pulitzer’s Reviews

Gary Brandt Pulitzer

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. An outstanding lawyer who is knowledgable and compassionate.

    Posted by Karrie, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Pulitzer.
    • I hired Gary 1-3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Gary is a phenomenal attorney. He provides exceptional service for his clients and his expertise is unprecedented. From my first conversation with Gary, I knew that he was the one to help me. The first time that I called his office, he spoke to me personally instead of simply telling me to make an appointment. He took the time to listen to me and gave me his sound advice. I had been very nervous to call an attorney because I feared the stereotypic experience. Gary is far from stereotypic. He is honest and sincere and genuinely cares about his clients and protecting their best interest. He is confident and strong yet compassionate and respectful. He made me feel that my case was important and went above and beyond to be there for me. He has an excellent rapport with his clients as well as colleagues. He is meticulous, thorough and very trustworthy. He is highly experienced and knowledgeable, and yet very approachable and personable. His gentle manner made me feel comfortable and confident every step of the way. He is very practical and conscientious about cost as well.

    I am very grateful to Gary for his tremendous skill and feel extremely fortunate to have had him on my side. My case had a better outcome than I ever could have imagined all due to Gary’s hard work. He won my case for me and helped me more than words can explain. I cannot say enough great things about Gary and his outstanding work. He brought me through what would have otherwise been a miserable unbearable experience. Instead he made the experience one that I learned a great deal from. He explained things in clear terms and gave me the guidance that I needed to get through this difficult time. I highly recommend Gary for his exemplary work. His honesty, talent and upstanding ethics make him the very best attorney. I am forever indebted to Gary for all of his hard work and for being the wonderful person that he is.

  2. A Child Focused Professional

    Posted by Justin, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Pulitzer.
    • I hired Gary 1-3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Gary has the experience and decency one needs in a family law attorney and because I was lucky enough to find him my children and I are happy and thriving after weathering an extremely high conflict divorce. Throughout my divorce Gary was a rock, his confidant and professional mode of operation was at times a sight to behold and was what allowed me to remain sane and focused on the well being of my children during the most terrifying time of my life. Regardless of what shocking tactic opposing council threw at us Gary had a solution that not only diffused the acrimony they so desperately wanted to create but also steered the direction of the case toward a child focused resolution. Gary developed a collaborative working relationship with me that made me feel like I was his only client and worked diligently to achieve a positive parenting and financial outcome for me. Gary’s Integrity and a true concern for the well being of my children coupled with his sublime application of law and strategy will never be forgotten and I am truly grateful for his efforts.

  3. One of the Best!

    Posted by Terri, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Pulitzer.
    • I hired Gary 1-3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Gary is a competent, experienced advocate for his clients. He just finished my divorce settlement and worked tirelessly to acquire the best results in a difficult, complicated divorce. He carefully went over all the legal issues and explained in detail what was in my best interest.
    Gary was well prepared on each aspect, and worked efficiently to keep costs down. His knowledge of my case and expertise of the law made it possible to settle without a court appearance. Gary has a great professional demeanor, along with a welcomed sense of humor making the situation bearable. I am grateful to Gary for the results he attained. I would readily recommend his services.
    Terri

  4. Gary changed my future: he was an advocate for ME throughout the entire, long process

    Posted by Madeline, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Pulitzer.
    • I hired Gary more than 3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This is long, but Gary changed my life. I have struggled to find the right words to do him justice. Having him represent me has affected both me and my ex: I am financially secure; I have all 3 of my dogs (my ex tried to get 1); and my ex had to come up with a ton of money to pay me what the courts awarded me.

    The Divorce process took 10 years off of my health – If I had had my former attorney (who did nothing for me) and not Gary I have no idea where I’d be today. I do know I’d probably be one dog short and poor. When I changed attorneys everything changed for the better. Gary was always an advocate for me and got results.

    When you are ill you go to a general practitioner (attorney), where they tell you you need to see a specialist (Family law attorney). When the specialist has nothing new to offer you that all the other specialists have too - and none of it is helping, you find the one person in that industry whose passion and life’s’ work has been devoted to that one area and whom because of the dedication and knowledge has a lot more options to offer you (Gary) .
    I was terrified going into court and my ex offered a settlement on the court house steps. Given all the emotional trauma of the divorce process, the seemingly (to me) decent offer and fact my ex had “one of the top lawyers in Colorado,” I wanted to accept the offer and avoid the stress of the Permanent Orders Hearing. But Gary assured me we should go before the judge because he did not believe the offer was fair or in my best interest.
    We did do better in court than what was offered because I was awarded about 98% MORE than the offer I was going to accept. Gary was brilliant and quick on his feet. I still get a chuckle today when I think of how Gary demolished my ex and his attorney in court: I was almost embarrassed for my ex and his attorney as Gary broke them both down, point-by-point. As the day- long hearing progressed, the demeanor of my ex and his attorney changed from arrogant and assured to stressed and insecure. Gary’s pre-hearing preparation and brilliance in court during the hearing completely changed the game: I walked in terrified, while my ex walked in with confidence. But, I walked out on cloud 9 and my ex and his attorney walked out in disbelief. It was obvious to everyone I had the more skillful and better prepared attorney.
    Following the conclusion of the case (5 years ago) my ex failed to make court ordered payments. I was contacted many times by my ex since the conclusion of the case and offered as settlement a fraction of the money I was awarded by the court. Gary had many opportunities to be done with me and the case and say OK to one of my periodic calls to him where I stated “My ex offered me $X to close out this all and I think I should accept it." But Gary didn’t think it was fair and believed my ex was in a much better financial position than he claimed. Gary wasn’t making much money off of my 2 calls to him each year but he took my case so seriously and always wanted to get the best for me.
    Ultimately Gary negotiated a lump sum for me that was 8 times more than what I was willing to accept.
    Without Gary being my attorney, I have no doubt I would only have 2 of 3 of my dogs and barely any money and no hope or joy. Instead I got a ton of money and all 3 dogs. For anyone looking for advice during this traumatic time where you will not be yourself due to the stress and trauma I have 2 pieces of advice:
    1. Do not listen to friends' and family's legal advice - they are all wrong, and wrong all of the time.
    2. Retain Gary if you want the smartest attorney in the room on your side and you want to be represented by an ethical, compassionate, hard working attorney.

  5. Best Lawyer in Jeffco

    Posted by Mel, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Pulitzer.
    • I hired Gary 1-3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have known Gary now for over 8 years. Unfortunately, my ex continued to take me to court and/or quit doing what he was supposed to do. My ex is a very difficult person to deal with yet Gary has done an excellent job of attempting to work with him. I have won each and every time at court. Gary is very diligent about not wasting time and money and is always reasonable even when the other side is not. I truly do think the world of Gary. He is a wonderful family man as well as a terrific attorney.

  6. Client Review

    Posted by Lynn, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Pulitzer.
    • I hired Gary more than 3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After asking several “high stakes” attorneys for a recommendation on a divorce lawyer, I was given the name, Gary Pulitzer several times. After meeting with Gary in late December 2009, I knew I had found the right person to take my divorce case. Gary was very thorough and careful to look out for my best interests throughout the case. He knew I wanted to keep my costs down, so he was diligent about spending my money in the most efficient way possible. Gary was able to see the “big picture” and work towards acquiring me a decent and fair settlement. At mediation I was tempted to take the offer, but Gary carefully and persistently showed me how the offer was skewed and, not in my fair. New to legal language, Gary was very patient and explained all court issues and legal procedures. My divorce was not easy and Gary steadfastly tackled every issue; always looking out for my best interest. He got me a fair settlement without having to go to court!

  7. Best Lawyer in Jefferson County

    Posted by Alfred, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Pulitzer.
    • I hired Gary more than 3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Gary handled my divorce and child custody case in Jefferson County. Gary was on top of every move before during and after I was awarded custody of my daughter. There were few surprises in court because Gary covered all the bases. The case was 1st moved from California back to Colorado. The other side was shrewd but Gary and I were more shrewd and truth and justice was served.

  8. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Susan, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gary Pulitzer.
    • I hired Gary more than 3 years ago.
    • Gary handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We have been using Gary Pulitzer for 6 years now because the ex keeps up in court. Because Gary is thorough and honest, we keep winning. We had a very complicated military divorce issue that went to the court of appeals. Gary won our case and set case law for Colorado. I highly reccommend his services

303-421-5600