Michael Wayne Weston’s Reviews

Michael Wayne Weston

Average Rating

Based on 224 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Service!

    Posted by Ernie, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Weston.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I'm very satisfied and happy with the services provided for me by Atty. Michael W. Weston. He is very knowledgeable and professional. He helped me with the simple process and easy to dismissed my case. I highly recommend his excellent service . And also his whole team is very professional and friendly.
    Ernie

  2. Excellent, Competent, Professionals!

    Posted by Maria R., a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Weston.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Debt Collection matter.

    Everyone I've have communicated with at this firm has been very professional, responsive and and friendly. They handled my case very well. That kind of service stands out these days. As a paralegal myself, I am impressed and glad to know others in my profession are providing competent and friendly legal services! I highly recommend this firm!

  3. Weston Law Firm really helped us solve a big problem!!

    Posted by Bob, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Weston.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My wife and I were being sued for a debt with very excessive interest and late charges. I had even been harassed at work by this creditor and a lawyer from my job had to intervene to stop the creditor from their illegal calls to me and my supervisor. At our wits end, we hired the Weston Law firm to represent us in court. Weston's fees were very reasonable, their representation for us was incredibly powerful, and they got us an incredibly reasonable settlement. We are so grateful that they helped us get over and settle a huge and worrisome financial hurdle. I can't say enough good things about their expertise and overcoming of the opposition. If you have problems, even big ones, they will give you their best and you will have peace of mind after the outcome. Highest recommendation possible for Weston Law Firm! Again, Thanks for all you did for us!

  4. I highly recommend Weston Legal

    Posted by Pam, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Weston.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Weston Legal was able to settle my credit card debt of approximately $12K for approximately 2K. This debt had been hanging over me since my divorce. I had peace of mind as soon as I turned it over to Weston Legal. I no longer had to worry about it since it was in their hands. They were professional and kept me well informed. I highly recommend them.

  5. I would recommend this firm to my friends and family.

    Posted by a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Weston.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Knowledgeable when dealing with credit problems and creditor lawyers. Pretty quick response to emails regarding status of case. All in all, satisfied with result and would use them again in the future.

  6. Great staff

    Posted by a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Weston.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Everyone i dealt with in this law practice was friendly and professional. Always kept me informed. They also have a monthly payment plan. I had two lawsuits filed against me within a week from "junk" debt buyer collectors. I won both cases thanks to this law firm!

  7. Lawsuit

    Posted by Kenneth, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Weston.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mike Weston and all his staff members I had contact with, were very professional and understanding of my concerns and conditions. I am very satisfied with the handling and outcome of my case.

  8. Best experience I have ever had with what started as a bad situation.

    Posted by Armando, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Michael Weston.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I contacted several firms to assist me with my legal issues concerning debt and there are truly people out there that try and take advantage of your situation, lack of knowledge and expertise in this field. But this is why you hire an attorney, to guide you, represent you, and look out for your best interest. This is exactly what Mr Weston and his law firm did for me when I was fortunate enough to locate them and have required their services on three different occasions now. I have had excellent results and anytime I needed info with my cases Mallory has always responded without any delays. I am extremely happy with their service and even happier with the end results!

  9. Judgement Court Cancelled and Settled in Less Than a Month

    Posted by Alvin, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Weston.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My experience with Michael Weston Law Firm has been one of a kind and my experience rates this firm as #1. I tried to settle with a debt collector, but to no avail and I had Judgement court scheduled in one week. I found Michael Weston in an internet search and called. I received a call back very promptly and was told that with the attorney fees, which I could pay out monthly, my total would be less than what I offered to the debt collector for settlement. True! And all completed in less than a month! Mr. Weston and his team are remarkable! Their professionalism and expertise is truly one of a kind ! Since hiring this firm and submitting my information, my experience has been totally stress free, as they handled everything and communicated every step of the way. Thank you Michael Weston, Casey Smith, Karen Lauer and Jason Hardy! I highly recommend this firm and will personally refer others.

  10. True Representation

    Posted by Kim, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Weston.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    The Weston Team was professional AND down to earth from the start. They provided great instruction, communicated regularly when needed, and always had time to answer my questions. I appreciated that I had a team to work through an unpleasant situation. Working with Weston made it no longer seem insurmountable.

Contact us today for an appointment or consultation.

713-623-4242