Michael Wayne Weston’s Reviews

Michael Wayne Weston

Average Rating

Based on 218 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Lawsuit

    Posted by Kenneth, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Weston.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mike Weston and all his staff members I had contact with, were very professional and understanding of my concerns and conditions. I am very satisfied with the handling and outcome of my case.

  2. Best experience I have ever had with what started as a bad situation.

    Posted by Armando, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Michael Weston.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I contacted several firms to assist me with my legal issues concerning debt and there are truly people out there that try and take advantage of your situation, lack of knowledge and expertise in this field. But this is why you hire an attorney, to guide you, represent you, and look out for your best interest. This is exactly what Mr Weston and his law firm did for me when I was fortunate enough to locate them and have required their services on three different occasions now. I have had excellent results and anytime I needed info with my cases Mallory has always responded without any delays. I am extremely happy with their service and even happier with the end results!

  3. Judgement Court Cancelled and Settled in Less Than a Month

    Posted by Alvin, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Weston.
    • I hired Michael < 1 month ago.
    • Michael handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My experience with Michael Weston Law Firm has been one of a kind and my experience rates this firm as #1. I tried to settle with a debt collector, but to no avail and I had Judgement court scheduled in one week. I found Michael Weston in an internet search and called. I received a call back very promptly and was told that with the attorney fees, which I could pay out monthly, my total would be less than what I offered to the debt collector for settlement. True! And all completed in less than a month! Mr. Weston and his team are remarkable! Their professionalism and expertise is truly one of a kind ! Since hiring this firm and submitting my information, my experience has been totally stress free, as they handled everything and communicated every step of the way. Thank you Michael Weston, Casey Smith, Karen Lauer and Jason Hardy! I highly recommend this firm and will personally refer others.

  4. True Representation

    Posted by Kim, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Weston.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    The Weston Team was professional AND down to earth from the start. They provided great instruction, communicated regularly when needed, and always had time to answer my questions. I appreciated that I had a team to work through an unpleasant situation. Working with Weston made it no longer seem insurmountable.

  5. A+ service

    Posted by a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Weston.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I always got a fast response to all of my questions. The fee was reasonable and everything was handled without me having to show up to court. Weston did an amazing job ensuring that my settlement was as low as possible.

  6. Great Service

    Posted by a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Weston.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Very pleased with everything. The way everything was handled i was worry and stress free on the matter the whole time as well as if i had any questions i got answers right away. I will for sure use again and recommend to others, thank you!

  7. BEST Debt Attorney Ever

    Posted by a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Weston.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    CACH is an agressive collector, but attorney Weston took all of the stress and reached a great settlement for me. This is one of the best attorney's in Texas and the warm, professional staff always keeps you updated. I highly recommend Mr. Weston's services. This is a friendly, wise and caring firm.
    You are in great hands here!

  8. FIA judgment - gone thanks to Mr. Weston and staff!

    Posted by Ross, a Credit Repair client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Weston.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Credit Repair matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had a bad debt with FIA card services, aka Bank of America from a few years back. Mallory with Michael Weston's office was professional, responsive and they resolved my matter quickly. I would highly recommend Mr. Weston and his staff to anyone who needs help resolving credit matters.

  9. Settled my debt settlement case flawlessly!

    Posted by a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Weston.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    When I was sued by a creditor, I didn't know where to turn as I have never experienced this. Found Weston's legal team online and called immediately. By answering all of my questions, they quickly calmed me down and got me to understand what needed to be done. Their fee structure is very reasonable and I could not be happier since they understood my current financial situation. Weston took my case immediately the same day and started working. I was always kept apprised of everything going on and received responses to my emails usually within the same day. These are fantastic people that truly work hard for their clients. The outcome of my case was so much better than I thought. My case was settled and I am so happy to have this legal matter behind me. Absolutely zero complaints. Would highly recommend!

  10. Great law firm

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Weston.

    My husband and I were both being sued by credit card companies. We were able to make payments for the attorney fees and not have to come up with 1 lump sum. All the staff are friendly and easy to work with

Contact us today for an appointment or consultation.

713-623-4242