Haroen Calehr’s Reviews

Haroen Calehr

Average Rating

Based on 74 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Immigration Services

    Posted by Paul, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Haroen Calehr.
    • I hired Haroen more than 3 years ago.
    • Haroen handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I met Haroen in 2009 and had consulted him on obtaining a legal status. At that time, I discussed my goals with him and he advised me of my options. I had enrolled in a University to further my education and finished my studies at the end of 2013. Earlier this year I decided to move forward with filing of the application for a Green Card and Haroen took me through the entire process. He gave me my assignment to provide him with various document and supporting articles.
    I felt very lucky since the process for me was just under 4 months when I received notification that my Green Card was approved. I cannot express how pleased I am and how grateful I was to the fellow who recommended Haroen to me. Haroen was a "one stop shop" for me, he is truly a professional and has demonstrated extreme proficiency and knowledge in immigration law.
    My Sincerest Gratitude and Thanks goes to Mr. Haroen Calehr for directing me in obtaining my Green Card. If someone is in need of an Outstanding Immigration Attorney Mr. Haroen Calehr is the man to contact!

  2. Great immigration lawyer

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Haroen Calehr.
    • I hired Haroen 1-6 months ago.
    • Haroen handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Calehr is very knowledgeable, straightforward and sincere attorney. He will make sure all questions are answered. Extremely fast response to emails. I highly recommend Mr. Calehr for immigration cases. Thank you, Mr. Calehr!!

  3. I'm the victim of Lion Air tragedy in Bali 2013.

    Posted by Agustina Tantri, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Haroen Calehr.
    • I hired Haroen 6-12 months ago.
    • Haroen handled my Insurance matter.

    Nama saya adalah Agustina (75 Th) .
    Saya adalah salah satu penumpang yang menjadi korban jatuhnya pesawat Lion Air JT 904 route Bandung - Denpasar, Bali tanggal 13 April 2013.
    Untuk klaim asuransi saya meminta bantuan Mr. Haroen Calehr, untuk mendapatkan besaran yang sebenarnya dapat saya dapatkan.
    Dan setelah menunggu selama satu tahun, akhirnya masalah yang diperjuangkan selama ini berhasil dimenangkan oleh Mr. Haroen dan rekan. Saya sangat bersyukur untuk itu.
    Kepada nya dan juga kepada anak anak saya, saya ucapkan banyak terimakasih. Semoga Tuhan selalu memberkati.

    ( My name is Agustina ( 75 yo ).
    I was one of the passengers who are victims of the crash of Lion Air JT 904 route Bandung - Denpasar, Bali on 13 April 2013.
    I asked for an insurance claim help Mr. Haroen Calehr, to get the amount that I can actually get.
    And after waiting for a year, finally fought for this issue was won by Mr. Haroen and colleagues. I am very grateful for that.
    To him and also to my children, I say many thanks. May God always bless. )

  4. Good

    Posted by Nancy,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Haroen Calehr.

    Raffel result wasn't well informed on time. When we got raffel while H1B is under approval, we are supposed to get some notice about the raffel result.
    Response to emails is fast.

  5. Immigration

    Posted by Sharma Ess, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Haroen Calehr.
    • I hired Haroen 1-3 years ago.
    • Haroen handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He surprised me with my approval letter. He is profsional knowledgeable , and helping. I would highly recomend him. My case took around two years to be finish, but at last I got approved.

  6. Great attorney!

    Posted by Tanmay, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Haroen Calehr.
    • I hired Haroen 6-12 months ago.
    • Haroen handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr Calehr is professional, sharp and a knowledgeable attorney. He handled my H-1B application and I had a pleasant experience working with him.
    I would highly recommend him to anyone.

  7. Green Card Case

    Posted by Mustansar, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Haroen Calehr.
    • I hired Haroen 6-12 months ago.
    • Haroen handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had a complicated Immigration case for which I had to appear before immigration judge. Haroen stood beside me during that stressful and difficult time. I am very thankful to him for helping me win my case. I strongly recommend Haroen for your immigration and other cases.

  8. Unique Immigration Case

    Posted by Abdul, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Haroen Calehr.
    • I hired Haroen 6-12 months ago.
    • Haroen handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I approached Haroen regarding a unique immigration case about obtaining a Green Card through a diplomat parent after two other attorneys informed me that that was impossible. Having worked with several foreign missions, Haroen was familiar with my particular situation and was able to provide me with my options.

  9. The best imigration lawyer

    Posted by Herbert, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Haroen Calehr.
    • I hired Haroen 6-12 months ago.
    • Haroen handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Calehr was an instrumental part for me obtaining my citizenship. I had an issue with imigration that had me in a serious s ituation with my legal status. I consulted several lawyers and I did not get any help at all, then I met Mr. Calehr who not only helped me with my resident legal status but helped me obtain my citiizenship. I consider Mr. Calehr to be highly professional, honest and knwoledageble in his field. He is an asset to his profession and always will have an special part in my life. For about 10 years I will not bother with any one else mr. Calehr is my lawyer for imigration issues and other issues as well.

  10. Citizenship Application

    Posted by Misbah, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Haroen Calehr.
    • I hired Haroen 6-12 months ago.
    • Haroen handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I applied for my citizenship through the law offices of Calehr & Associated. It is always stressful dealing with the immigration department, however, Haroen made this entire process completely painless and dare I say, even enjoyable. He was with us throughout the application process and led us step by step through the legal maze - in fact, he even accompanied us during the immigration interview. I highly recommend Calehr & Associates!

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

713-266-9299