Back to Fran’s Profile

Fran has received 44 client reviews

Fran Brochstein goes above and beyond expectation.

Posted by: Jeanne about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Fran Brochstein

I utilized mediation services from Fran Brochstein; after researching and reading bios of several attorneys, I chose her initially due to her experience; and prompt responses to me. I was more than pleased with my selection. During a difficult child custody/support case I found her to be 'fair' in her negotiations; courteous and understanding. She was also extremely helpful and willing to work with me on issues with follow up mediations. Hopefully I will never again require these services but if I do...she will be the one I would call.
  1. Fran Brochstein

    Fran Brochstein

    LawyerComment:

    Thank you -- your kind words mean so much to me. I try to treat always treat everyone with dignity, respect & common decency -- even if I am unable to settle their case at mediation. I'm sorry that I did not resolve your case at mediation but I'm glad that your case eventually settled. All the best to you in the future!

    Posted about 1 month ago. Flag

A-W-E-S-O-M-E

Posted by: chellefire_3 about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Fran Brochstein

I posted a question on here and she was quick to respond. I love how straight to the point, used terms I can under stand in helping me make a decision in regards to my daughter. She knows exactly what she is talking about and reassures you what she feels is best. I hope I never have to use her but if it comes down to it, she is the first person I will call. Thank you for your time!
  1. Fran Brochstein

    Fran Brochstein

    LawyerComment:

    Thank you for your kind words. I always try to use easy to understand wording to explain legal options to non-attorneys. My experience at Houston Volunteer Lawyers really taught me to speak in plain English. Good luck!

    Posted about 1 month ago. Flag

Put me in the right direction

Posted by: Chelsea Wieder 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent

I recommend Fran Brochstein

I was needing a lawyer to help me with a Cps case and I had no idea where to begin. I wrote mrs. Fran and she contacted me with the first 2 minutes of sending her a email. She sent me in the write direction. To bad she doesn't offer what services I need. She is VERY responsive and informs you. She knows what she is talking about! THANK YOU!

child support issue

Posted by: joyce 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Fran Brochstein

Fran was quick to return call, was very knowledgeable of the matter at hand, and willing to help. She was very professional, polite, and really helped us understand the matter.

great consult!

Posted by: a client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Fran Brochstein

I called for a free consultation and actually got the lawyer on the phone.She spent 30 plus minutes with me giving me a ton of free information regarding me case. She also referred me to another lawyer that would be able to help out additionally. I was not expecting all the great information that I received.

Trustworthy and speaks the truth

Posted by: a client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Fran Brochstein

Fran is one of the most honest and upfront attorneys that i have ever spoken to. She gave me the best options for my situation and was very understanding and helpful. I would reccomend anyone looking for an attorney in Houston to have a conversation with her

PICKED UP THE PHONE ON THE 2nd Ring!

Posted by: a client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Fran Brochstein

Mrs. Brochstein answered immediatley! How nice is it to call a lawyers number and REACH the "actual" lawyer!?! She was quick and to the point and answered the few questions I had. I like a lady that can lay it down and keep on movin! I took up about 15 minutes of her time! However, she was too far to help me with my case, but she did recommend me to Rose. Thanks for everything!
  1. Fran Brochstein

    Fran Brochstein

    LawyerComment:

    Rose Cardenas is a UT law school graduate. She also answers her own cell phone. Her rates are very reasonable for her years of experience. Call her at 832-419-4110 or 713-271-4110. Tell her that FRAN sent you! Rose & I office in the same office space but we run our own law practices. She litigates & I don't.

    Posted 4 months ago. Flag

Unprofessional, do not use her!

Posted by: a client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Fran Brochstein

I had spoken to Fran over the phone, when I was looking for an Attorney to take up my divorce case, she came across as a very nice and caring woman, she explained that she does not litigate anymore and only does mediation. I finally found an attorney and insisted on using Fran for mediation and also asked my attorney to insist to the opposing counsel to use Fran for mediation as I thought her price was reasonable and I felt she would be fair. WAS I wrong... my mediation started off OK, with her telling stories about herself which made me relaxed and trust her, she later went to the other room to talk to the opposing counsel as we were not in the same room and she came back to me and just changed, she became very aggressive and she started to interrogate me about things my ex-husband wanted from me, she started to yell at me and was very rude, I could not take it and yelled back at her at this time, I was already emotional and drained from the processes, she completely took the side of my husband, I guess he must have fed her some lies about me. I thought a Mediator should not take sides but she did take sides, she was yelling and screaming at me at one point she opened the door and the opposing counsel could soon to be ex, could hear her. I told her that she had to act in a professional manner and she just went off on me. I have never seen a professional act this way before, she was very unprofessional. She went to the opposing parties and she was telling them things about me which she knows should not be done, she was not fair at all and I was so shocked and disappointed, especially that she is an older woman and should know better. I really regret using her but thank God that my hope was not in her but in God, because God came through for me. I would NEVER EVER recommend Fran, she is totally not professional in the least. Its better you pay more somewhere else and get a mediator who will not take sides.
  1. Fran Brochstein

    Fran Brochstein

    LawyerComment:

    It was bound to happen - finally a bad review.

    I have to admit it does not bother me -- since I know exactly who wrote it and why.

    Actually if you read between the lines, I did my job as a mediator. But I will disagree with her on one thing - I did not take sides. I was impartial. Apparently, that upset her. You will see that no where does she say that she is unhappy with the settlement that was reached.

    Here are a few comments so you can fully appreciate her bad review:

    1. Mediation lasted over 5 hours and the case was settled.

    I made certain that she was not pressured into signing and that she was signing it freely.

    2. This person had an attorney (attorney #4) but in reviewing the court's file on-line I determined that attorney #3 was still her attorney of record and attorney #4 should have reviewed the file before agreeing to attend mediation with her.

    3. This person was the respondent. She wanted the divorce to "go away" and was upset when I informed her that her husband was the petitioner and the case was going to trial the next week with or without her.

    She wanted me to immediately draft all the final paperwork for her to sign. She was unhappy when attorney #4 and I informed her that I do not "draft" final paperwork as a mediator. She demanded that "someone" draft final paperwork immediately for her to sign - it did not happen.

    In her defense, since she is from another country and she did not seem to understand Texas family law. Her attorney kept trying to explain Texas family law to her and how a divorce case is handled in Harris County.

    4. Upon reviewing the court's file, I determined that her attorney #1 had filed an intervention for fees and was a party to the mediation. I allowed attorney #1 to appear by phone.

    She told me that attorney #1 would not give her a copy of her file. When I talked to attorney #1 she said that the file was in her office ready to be picked up but that her former client would not sign the piece of paper acknowledging receipt of her file.

    5. If the husband's side to this story was known - he was very unhappy with the settlement. He gave up a bunch of stuff that he wanted. But he wanted this marriage to end. He gave up a lot of "stuff" to settle this case.

    6. During the last 2 hours, she repeatedly went in and out of the office to her vehicle. She kept walking by the room that her husband & his attorney were in. I kept wondering what she was doing in her vehicle.

    7. At the end of the mediation, she was giggling on the phone with someone. She seemed pleased as she left the office. I found her behavior unusual -- I've never seen anyone leave mediation so happy and joyful.

    8.At one point when she said that I was "unprofessional" -- I offered to stop the mediation and declare an impasse. Her attorney #4 begged me to continue.

    9. I've been told that if both parties "hate" you at the end of a mediation and feel "beaten up" then I have done a good job as a mediator.

    Posted 4 months ago. Flag

Very helpful

Posted by: Shanna 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Fran Brochstein

I called Fran and left her a message. She called me back within 30 minutes and talked with me on the phone for 30 minutes giving me very helpful insights and great advise. I needed her advice, knowledge and expertise! Very grateful that she took time out of her schedule for my call!

Amazing person

Posted by: Jesus Gascon Jr. 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Fran Brochstein

Mrs. Brochstein answered her phone on a Saturday afternoon and gave sone of the best advice on how to handle a legal situation my family is going through. She even suggested another lawyer that's much closer to home for us.