Tad A. Nelson’s Reviews

Tad A. Nelson

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Tad Nelson

    Posted by William, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tad Nelson.
    • I hired Tad 1-3 years ago.
    • Tad handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I recently hired Tad Nelson to defend me in a very difficult situation. Tad was very good at putting me at ease and he was diligent in his preparation for trial. Tad is passionate in trial and he understands the dynamics of working with a jury. His judgment is excellent and I highly recommend him for defense matters.

  2. The Best Attorny in the Galveston/Houston area. IF YOU FIND YOUR SELF FACING SERIOUS CRIMINAL CHARGES:YOU SHOULD HIRE TAD NELSON

    Posted by Matthew, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tad Nelson.
    • I hired Tad more than 3 years ago.
    • Tad handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    If you find yourself facing serious criminal charges and want the very BEST representation, Hire "TAD NELSON LAW FIRM". This firm has the best representation for getting the best outcomes in the Galveston and Houston area.I have used this firm twice , and have had all cases dismissed.Tad will tell you just how your case looks . He will negotiate the best possible outcome for your case ,getting the charges lowered down or dismissed.If neccessary go to trial and get a NOT GUILTY.

    Why ? How ?

    His law firm has the knowledge of the law, they know how to break down the police report looking for inconsistancies.They have the experience and connections that will help your case.

    I was recently arrested for aggravated assault with bodily harm / deadly weapon.After a year long status conference with head way made ,we still didn't get an exceptable offer from the state.Tad always maintained my innocence,that I acted in self defense ,They assaulted me first.After all was said and done ,the DA did not offer me an exceptable deal.We were off to trial,first we had a pretrial.,during pretrial Tad Nelson presented the weak evidence of the state,unreliable witnessess, he showed the weakness of the STATES CASE..The state could not dispute the facts and the case was dismissed.

    Tad saved my life,my family and my job.If you are looking for the best outcome in your case Hire "THE NELSON LAW FIRM ".

  3. Experience and knowledge cannot be bought. It is earned with time. Tad has the tools and then some..

    Posted by Jason, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tad Nelson.
    • I hired Tad 1-3 years ago.
    • Tad handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Tad Nelson is completely in his element when it comes to practicing law. He is able to approach a case logically and realistically. While Tad will never give false hope he will always offer positive and tangible results. He will remain dedicated to any case he accepts and will follow through completely and deliberately. Even when faced with "road blocks," he manages to use them to his advantage. Tad Nelson not only has my gratitude for his diligent work on what appeared to be difficult case; but he also has my respect for seeing it through to an undeniable win!

  4. Awesome, caring Attorney. Would recommend to anyone!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tad Nelson.
    • I hired Tad 1-3 years ago.
    • Tad handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Tad Nelson and his firm helped us resolve a very important criminal matter. His personal attention to our case will never be forgotten. He obviously truly cared about myself and my family. He is very competent and worked aggressively to secure a win for me. I would recommend Tad to anyone in need of legal services.

    1. Tad A. Nelson

      Tad A. Nelson

      Lawyer Comment:

      This is one of those cases that makes you happy to serve as a criminal defense lawyer. This case was a learning episode, it was a case that Galveston County hadn't ever seen before and when it was all said and done this really good man, with a really good family, after more than 15 years was given his life back. He deserved his result, I didn't invite the wheel, I didn't split the atom but whatever part I played, however small, it is moments like this that make it all worth while!

      Posted 12 months ago. Flag

  5. Best friendly lawyer in Houston area

    Posted by Raydon, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tad Nelson.
    • I hired Tad more than 3 years ago.
    • Tad handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Tad Nelson is by far the best lawyer you can deal with. He always one step ahead of your court case and make sure you get the best deal out from it. I came to him for a DWI and he told me to go to trial. I was unsure at first but glad I did since he got me not guilty! He knows his ways in the court room and is really friendly out side of the court room. If you want a lawyer that really cares go with Tad. He is the man!

  6. Left me hanging!

    Posted by Toni,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Tad Nelson.

    After going over my case with an online chat lady, sending an email and calling the office still nobody bothered to call me back for an interview like I was promised! Waited over a week and almost ran out of time so I had to hire another local attorney.

    1. Tad A. Nelson

      Tad A. Nelson

      Lawyer Comment:

      Oh no, I am so sorry that we weren't able to get back with you. I assure you that responding to "potential clients" about their legal issues is how we make our living. It seems that you may have been caught in the lag time afterI fired the company that handles my web based services. Anyways because the chat's have been a problem they have been removed until they can be fixed and made to work in a manner that gets our "potential clients" the response they are looking for in a timely manner. I just wished you would have called the office during business hours if there was an issues, we could have addressed your problem and helped you out. And I am sure it would have taken less time than writing a negative review on AVVO. Anywho, best of luck to you and I do apologize for not being responsive to your chat! Sincerely, Tad

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  7. Professionalism + Personality = WINNING!!

    Posted by Desirea, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tad Nelson.
    • I hired Tad 1-3 years ago.
    • Tad handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    If you want the best..look no further!!
    Mr. Nelson is loved and respected by everyone
    His professionalism combined with his personality make him a winner!

  8. Phenomenal Criminal Attorney

    Posted by Terrie, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tad Nelson.
    • I hired Tad 1-3 years ago.
    • Tad handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Tad for numerous cases regarding my son. Not only did we get the end result desired, we had the opportunity to see a true professional in action. Tad not only knows the law, he is a phenomenal criminal attorney! His presence in the courtroom is absolutely astonishing! I would recommend Tad to anyone seeking legal counsel.

  9. he is a great attorney and helped me out alot

    Posted by jeremy,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tad Nelson.

    He is a good guy and stood by my side threw the whole case and kept me informed

  10. There when I needed him....

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tad Nelson.
    • I hired Tad 1-3 years ago.
    • Tad handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Late one night I found myself in a rather embarrassing and unusual situation. The police were at my door. They claimed that someone had called in a report that I was growing marijuana (which was untrue) and they were pushing to search my garage apartment. This was of course insane, but I would not allow a search without a warrant. Lots of guests had stayed in the garage apartment, and I didn't know what might be out there. I knew for a fact that some college kids had been smoking grass in there, so I figured there might be some. I was right. That is exactly what they found, a couple of joints worth, and I was arrested that night on a misdemeanor.

    So, I called Tad Nelson that evening while the cops were at my door. He called me right back. He was responsive and knowledgeable. He advised me to make them get a warrant, and he further told me what could be done for me if any marijuana was found. Basically, because I knew the outcome of what would probably happen well in advance with any case that might be filed on me, I relaxed and kept my composure, and sure enough, he was exactly right, and he got my case handled before it was even filed.

    What a great lawyer. He was very well informed, well connected, and he guided me through the process of getting my case dismissed with a little hard work and his legal negotiations. I realize that everyone might not get this result, but I did, and Tad Nelson is the reason. I later learned that he was also well thought of in the community, and no doubt well liked by the district attorney, with whom he met and worked out a deal that involved a little community service and some things, but this is so much better than what might have happened if not for Tad. If I had simply waited, I would not have been able to tell the police that I was represented that night (and they also knew Tad and had great respect for him), and my case would have been filed in the court system which has all kinds of implications. Since I had Tad on my side, the Police treated me with great respect and kindness, although they had to do their job, and my case was handled efficiently and to my satisfaction.

    Sometimes when you hire a lawyer you get one that's too busy, or just doesn't care, or is only in it for the money. Tad Nelson is different. He seems to do this because he really loves it.
    I hope to never need another criminal lawyer, but if I do, I will call Tad, and I will recommend anyone that asks to call him and put him on the case.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

281-280-0100