Back to Ruby’s Profile

Client Review

Ruby has received 62 client reviews

Simply the best!

Posted by: Lauren Jay 29 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ruby Powers

Ruby assisted my family in moving over from the United Kingdom. She's a dynamic attorney with experience- which made all the difference for us!

Thank you Ruby Powers and team!

Posted by: a Immigration client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ruby Powers

I hired Ruby 1-3 years ago.

Ruby handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I had a very tough case but Ruby Powers and her team helped me through it all. I am eternally grateful for all the work and time the law firm has dedicated to my case. You've done an excellent job and I am very happy that you helped me. I would recommend to anyone that needs help with immigration problems to contact Ruby Powers. Her team is very professional and react fast and have been there for me every step of the way, especially the assistant who helped me.

Best Immigration Lawyer-Very satisfied client

Posted by: Sandra Frias, a Immigration client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ruby Powers

I hired Ruby 1-6 months ago.

Ruby handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I want to thank the Law Office Of Ruby L. Powers for the great job they did on my case, if it wasn't for her, right now I wouldn't be considered a US Resident. She knows the Law pretty well, she's very professional, kind and on top of her work. Her staff are kind, professional, and also on top of their work. I would recommend her to anyone, she will tell you the truth and what you can do about your case. She gave me an estimate time of when I would be receiving my green card and it all came out as she said. I went to so many lawyers and wasted money and time for so many years to hear the same thing, that I could fix but that I was going to be asked to leave the country once I went for the interview with immigration while mean time immigration made the decision ( of course I wasn't going to do that, I've been here in the US since I was about 3 or 4 years old and have my own family with two children. I can't live without my family.) The thing is in the past I had applied for TPS and I would renew it every year, but the last time I applied I thought I wasnt approved because I never received the approval letter. Then years went by and Deferred Action for Childhood Arrivals appear so I applied for that and well it was denied for the reason of TPS. So I looked up Law Office of Ruby L. Powers and made my appointment, I went there and I explained my situation and I gave her all my paper work of records, well it turned out that she told me that I never needed to apply to any of this, that I could actually apply for the Green card without the need to leave the country. That I had all my proof, and I told her that for many years I went to a lot of lawyers and I told her what they would tell me. She shake her head and she actually told me she was sorry I had to go through all of that and for the wrong information that was given to me by other law firms. Once again I recommend Law Office of Ruby L. Powers.

Honest Review... Keep looking... you dont want them as your immigration lawyer

Posted by: a Immigration client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Fair
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Average
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Ruby Powers

I hired Ruby 6-12 months ago.

Ruby handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

We chose Ruby Powers due to a number of positive reviews and her location, even though she charged above average for her services. After a rather good consultation we signed a contract with them. We were only submitting a "change of status" immigration case and our file got passed around to 4 different people in the office, none of which were lawyers, and Ruby never even saw our paperwork or file before it got submitted. Due to the number of people working on our case, we were asked the same questions multiple times and it took over a week longer than they said it would (which we didnt have time for). We did get our paperwork filed but since then they have been uninformative, unhelpful, and have gone back on a number of things that Ruby and her other employees had told us (some we even have in writing, gratefully). At the end of the day, they don't care about you or your case. No one in the office is very invested in anything they do, and I will never go back or recommend them to anyone.
  1. Ruby Lichte Powers

    Ruby Powers

    LawyerComment:

    We're sorry you had a bad experience with our firm. This matter does not sound familiar. We have three attorneys in the office and everything is reviewed by three people, including myself, Ruby Powers, or my associate attorney before filing. We strive for the utmost client satisfaction in every case. Please contact me directly to discuss your specific concerns

    Posted 3 months ago. Flag

amazing service

Posted by: Oana, a Immigration client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ruby Powers

I hired Ruby 1-3 years ago.

Ruby handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I couldn't be happier with the results. I needed to apply for the removal of conditions on my 2 year green card in order to receive my 10 year one. I had to do this while in the middle of getting divorced. Ruby and Isela made everything very easy and less stressful. My case was submitted in January and got approved in July. I wasn't asked for an interview or additional paperwork because Ms Powers and her team made sure my package had all the evidence needed. They are very responsive whether on the phone or email. I have never been so happy working with a lawyer. I will be using her services in a few years for my naturalization process. I highly recommend Ms Powers office to every person that needs help with immigration laws. Thank you so much! O Duda

she is TRUSTWORTHY

Posted by: Amel, a Immigration client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent

I recommend Ruby Powers

I hired Ruby 1-3 years ago.

Ruby handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

I came to her office for consultation, and even though the news where not good for me, but she was honest. she could of take my money and gave me ahope, but she didn't. she was nice and straightforward.

She Did a Great Job on my VAWA case

Posted by: Trg, a Immigration client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ruby Powers

I hired Ruby 1-3 years ago.

Ruby handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I am truly grateful that I found Atty. Ruby Powers law firm who is dedicated and committed to her client, She gave attention to my difficult VAWA case, for the reason that I was arrested for DV.But with the help of Atty.Powers and her staff who are very knowledgeable, professional and dedicated my case was a complete success. My I-360 which got approved and my AOS or I-485 got approved as well.I received my green card 7 days after my interview. I would like to thank you to Ms Jacklyn Hoang for patiently helping me gathering a bunch of documents and prepared an excellent response to the RFE on my I-360 case, and to Ms Isela for her efficiency in all required information and details on my AOS, and I-765 application, and to Atty Angie Turner for my prep. interview which was set Saturday not already an office day thank you so much for giving me hope. I particularly thank to Atty. Powers for always responded to all my e-mails even during the night, I would highly recommend her to someone who is looking for help on immigration matters same, as my case, God Bless and more power.

Ruby Powers is the best lawyer

Posted by: Saad, a Immigration client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ruby Powers

I hired Ruby 1-3 years ago.

Ruby handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Ruby and her assistance Angie are the best lawyers I have came across. My wife and I are in permanant residency and we applied for naturalization and our case was very difficult naturalization case due to our frequent travel outside USA. Also, wish to mention that yesterday June11, 2014 was immigration interview fir naturilazation and the officer pushed my approval one month later to provide more documentations beside but my wife was approved for naturalization. After we left the immigration building, Ruby called and told to go back to immigration office because the officer approved your naturalization ! It was a history I will never forgot this moment ever. Ruby & Angie were very caring, compassionate and they dealt with our case as professional caring and concern, they are very trustworthy. I would recommend Ruby to anyone and will definitely will hire her again when necessary, and will refer all my friends who need immigration lawyer.

I-751 Troubles

Posted by: a Immigration client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ruby Powers

Ruby handled my Immigration matter.

We were having trouble with our I-751. Immigration had sent us an RFE and we needed guidance as to what more we could submit. We decided to go the lawyer route and boy are we glad that we found Ruby! We had a consultation with her after which we decided to hire her. We resent further evidence but were then called for an interview. At this point Angie advised us to gather as much evidence as we could (emails, chats, pictures, letters, etc). She really helped allay our fears and nervousness and the interview turned out very well. Everything went very smoothly and the immigration officer didn't even look at any of the hundreds of pages of chats and emails and pictures that we'd brought along! My husband's green card was mailed out a few days ago. Thank you Ruby, Angie, and Co. for everything! These people are amazing, professional, helpful, and extremely friendly. You'll feel right at home with them. They know exactly what you're going through. They will take out the time to understand your situation and plan out the best approach as well as explain everything. They keep you fully informed and are very professional. They also don't charge as much as you would expect either. We are very very happy. We highly recommend them!

Courtesy, Professionalism, and Commitment

Posted by: Erika, a Immigration client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ruby Powers

I hired Ruby 6-12 months ago.

Ruby handled my Immigration matter.

I went to Ruby Powers because I needed her help in a complex Naturalization case involving a disability waiver for the exams. Like everyone new to this process, I was nervous and did not know what to expect. After meeting with Ruby and explaining the case, she offered her professional advice with confidence and empathy. I left her office after the first meeting feeling confident that she would be able to do this, and that she was the perfect attorney for this case. Everything was done in the exact time frame she specified, and her fees were exactly what she stated from the beginning, not a penny more. Throughout the process, Ruby, her associate Angie, and their staff kept me well informed of every step in the case. They answered every call and email on the same day it was made, and this only reassured me of their professionalism. Ruby even brought USCIS's special attention to this case, by providing a private Oath Ceremony. I would highly recommend Ruby Powers, Angie Turner and their staff to anyone without reservation.