Back to Ruby’s Profile

Client Review

Ruby has received 54 client reviews

I-751 Troubles

Posted by: a Immigration client 12 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ruby Powers

Ruby handled my Immigration matter.

We were having trouble with our I-751. Immigration had sent us an RFE and we needed guidance as to what more we could submit. We decided to go the lawyer route and boy are we glad that we found Ruby! We had a consultation with her after which we decided to hire her. We resent further evidence but were then called for an interview. At this point Angie advised us to gather as much evidence as we could (emails, chats, pictures, letters, etc). She really helped allay our fears and nervousness and the interview turned out very well. Everything went very smoothly and the immigration officer didn't even look at any of the hundreds of pages of chats and emails and pictures that we'd brought along! My husband's green card was mailed out a few days ago. Thank you Ruby, Angie, and Co. for everything! These people are amazing, professional, helpful, and extremely friendly. You'll feel right at home with them. They know exactly what you're going through. They will take out the time to understand your situation and plan out the best approach as well as explain everything. They keep you fully informed and are very professional. They also don't charge as much as you would expect either. We are very very happy. We highly recommend them!

Courtesy, Professionalism, and Commitment

Posted by: Erika, a Immigration client 25 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ruby Powers

I hired Ruby 1-6 months ago.

Ruby handled my Immigration matter.

I went to Ruby Powers because I needed her help in a complex Naturalization case involving a disability waiver for the exams. Like everyone new to this process, I was nervous and did not know what to expect. After meeting with Ruby and explaining the case, she offered her professional advice with confidence and empathy. I left her office after the first meeting feeling confident that she would be able to do this, and that she was the perfect attorney for this case. Everything was done in the exact time frame she specified, and her fees were exactly what she stated from the beginning, not a penny more. Throughout the process, Ruby, her associate Angie, and their staff kept me well informed of every step in the case. They answered every call and email on the same day it was made, and this only reassured me of their professionalism. Ruby even brought USCIS's special attention to this case, by providing a private Oath Ceremony. I would highly recommend Ruby Powers, Angie Turner and their staff to anyone without reservation.

Great Service and answers questions so we understand

Posted by: Ayla, a Immigration client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ruby Powers

I hired Ruby 1-6 months ago.

Ruby handled my Immigration matter.

Ruby and her Associates are absolutely great to deal with. prompt service and replies to all questions via email and phone. We applied and after a few short months everything was complete! Thanks so much !

This is a hard working and efficient Immigration law firm who did miracles for us

Posted by: Arthur, a Immigration client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ruby Powers

I hired Ruby 6-12 months ago.

Ruby handled my Immigration matter.

My wife is Chinese. and we had already had 2 bad experiences with attorneys trying to help us. . We met with Ruby and she took our case which originated in California. Her assistants and legal team got results from transferring the case to setting up our I-30 hearing. I will not go into details of our case but I will say the whole legal team here "truly " cares about their clients and the importance of a real marriage. Angie Turner kept us up to date as well as Isela who did allot of foot work with paper work getting transferred and new dates set. They took their time to do sessions with us to get us prepared for the hearing. In simple terms We felt we were in hands of attorneys who cared about us vs. the all mighty dollar. We went to our immigration hearing with representation and were told we would have an answer in 2-3 weeks. Ruby and Angie emailed me the following day saying "congratulations" you were approved. NOW IF THAT IF THAT IS NOT POSITIVE AND QUICK RESULTS.....I DO NOT KNOW WHAT IS. I highly recommend her and her team to any ethnic race is is having issues.

Excelente trabajo para obtener mi residencia

Posted by: Oneyda, a Immigration client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ruby Powers

I hired Ruby 1-3 years ago.

Ruby handled my Immigration matter.

Ruby es muy buena abogada. Ella es honesta, ella te dice si puede o no puede tomar tu caso y es muy realista contigo. Ella no haze perder el tiempo de nadie. La Abogada Angie es la otra abogada que me ayudo y la recomendaria a todo gente que necesitara ayuda legal. Ella es una buena persona, honesta y diligente. Gracias a ellas yo puedo permanecer en los Estados Unidos, un case que se batallo por dos anos y medios. Las dos abogadas son muy buenas y ayudan en todo lo que se pueden. Lo mejor de ellas es la honestidad, y yo la recomendaria a ella 100% gracias por toda su ayuda

Excellent!!!

Posted by: Leticia Pedraza, a Immigration client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ruby Powers

I hired Ruby 6-12 months ago.

Ruby handled my Immigration matter.

I highly recommend Ms. Ruby L. Powers. I applied for Deferred Action Childhood Arrival on June 2013 and in 4mo I received my work authorization card and number. Her assistant Ms. Arelly helped me throughout the whole process she informed me about every little detail and answered all my questions. Just last week my husband went to a consultation for him to fix his legal status from a family-based situation and he is absolutely sure to hire her as his immigration attorney. I am very satisfied with this firm and I will absolutely be going back. Thank You, Ms. Ruby L. Powers and Ms. Arelly. I truly aprreciate all of your help and patience.

Great service and advice

Posted by: Roger, a Immigration client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ruby Powers

I hired Ruby 6-12 months ago.

Ruby handled my Immigration matter.

Ruby and her team have been of great service in assisting me to get my US passport, which I now have, and I'm looking forward to continue to work with Ruby to get green cards for my wife and children and for us all to move out to the States. I am happy to recommend Ruby and her team to anyone needing advice on immigration.

Ruby Powers is a professional immigration attorney

Posted by: a Immigration client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ruby Powers

I hired Ruby 6-12 months ago.

Ruby handled my Immigration matter.

I went to Ruby Powers looking for help on my U-visa filing. I feel proud and so grateful for taking my case. It was their first U-visa and I feel that she was very efficient in every aspect along with her team. They made me feel very confident and safe and I know I can trust in them with any immigration case. I am completely thankful to them and would recommend her to anyone who wants an excellent attorney.

Very wonderful team!!!!

Posted by: Julie Anchondo, a Immigration client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Ruby Powers

I hired Ruby 1-3 years ago.

Ruby handled my Immigration matter.

I would just like to thank Ruby and Arelly for all they have done. We will be seeing you soon to start on the marriage part. I would recommend you to the fullest. Keep up the awesome work ladies.

I-130 closed case

Posted by: Thien, a Immigration client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Ruby Powers

I hired Ruby 6-12 months ago.

Ruby handled my Immigration matter.

First of all, I would like to thank God who has sent her to me by a spiritual guidance. I had no clue to pick her just by all the reviews. When I met her, I had a great feeling immediately. I know God had sent her to me and rescued me. She is very genuine, honest, truthful and concerned. She knows exactly what your chances are and she will get to the bottom of your case. Unlike other immigration lawyers, they are only concerned about how easy they can take your case and earn your money easily. They do not want to take difficult case and full of challenge. I have met Mr. Tuan Nguyen Huy who featured in VietFace TV immigration show a few weeks prior seeing Mrs. Powers. Mr.Tuan looked at my case less than five minutes and said your case has no chance and decline to help me. I have been desperated and get depressed for days because this is F-4 case. My case basically has been officially closed due to moving without informing the INS. I have been trying to appeal and contact INS many times but no one could help me. It is not a simple matter to deal with INS due to its bureaucracy. You get different answers every time contacting the INS. After denial by Mr.Tuan Nguyen Huy, I search Internet for help and Avvo provided me many lawyers but I even got a great feeling before picking her. For many prospective clients, I would strongly recommend her as your representative because she is going to relentlessly fight for you. Have a faith in her and keep praying. She has a great team to help my case especially Mrs. Arrely Jasso. She is a thorough, knowledgable , respectful person who is directed by Mrs.Powers to handle my case. She kept me informed anytime she hears from INS regarding to the case. Lastly, she is very affordable for you to pick. Her fees is much less than others 4-5 times per hours. Finally, from bottom of my heart I thank Mrs. Powers for helping my case and eventually it is re-open and will proceed to NVC processing center. There are no words to describe how much I appreciate her effort and will to pick up the fight with INS. May God bless her and family always. Best regards,