Nicole Wignall DeBorde’s Reviews

Nicole Wignall DeBorde

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Diligence pays off

    Posted by Doreen,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicole DeBorde.

    Nicole was hired for writ case, she is evidence that diligence pays off. She is very persistence but careful. Her office staff is professional and thorough. My calls were returned in a timely manner and none of my questions went unanswered. Hopefully, I will not have to use her again. But, I would most definitely recommend her to my friends and family.

  2. Great Defender

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicole DeBorde.

    Nicole patiently heard my case, and evaluated my case perfectly. She organized and presented my case in great detail. I am forever in her gratitude.

  3. Top Notch Attorney

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicole DeBorde.
    • I hired Nicole 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Nicole's level of professionalism and true passion for helping her clients is unsurpassed. After being given the news that our case was going to be very hard to get re-opened and dismissed, Nicole was able to get it done in a matter of a few weeks. I would not use anyone else in the city!

  4. Experienced lawyer delivers another DISMISSAL!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicole DeBorde.
    • I hired Nicole 1-6 months ago.
    • Nicole handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired Nicole for my criminal defense case. The case could have potentially gone in an unfavorable direction. Nicole got the ball rolling, avoided indictment, held my case for the Grand Jury, was able to talk with the prosecution to explain my situation, and closed the case with a dismissal! I believe I paid a fair price for the amount of time & involvement with my case. It is very obvious to me, Nicole is a highly respected lawyer in the Harris County Criminal Court system. I highly recommend hiring Nicole.

  5. Very tenacious defense lawyer

    Posted by Andy, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicole DeBorde.
    • I hired Nicole 1-6 months ago.
    • Nicole handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I found myself in the unfortunate position of being arrested and accused of DWI in 2013. Following my first meeting with Ms Deborde, I was left with no doubt regarding both her subject matter expertise and drive to best represent the client. Although the court system ran at a snails pace, the support, guidance and time afforded to me by Ms Deborde throughout the process certainly helped lessen the anxiety and impact on my life. When my case finaly came to trial, I was amazed as to how much respect one person can command in the court room and how her eloquent approach and challenge to the prosecution quickly drove a very favorable outcome resulting in dismissal. Although I would never want to subject to a similar set of circumstances, if I was, I would have no hesitation in contacting Ms Deborde again.

  6. DWI case dismissed!

    Posted by Alex, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicole DeBorde.
    • I hired Nicole 1-3 years ago.
    • Nicole handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Caught a DWI case back in August of 2013, the event was pretty bad, but Nicole kept me in a positive mind frame throughout. We went through many resets (waiting on the court) but I stayed patient and just let Nicole work her magic...Nicole won the ALR hearing, and got my DWI case dismissed! Now I can go back to living a normal life without having to report to anyone, and NO MORE breath tests or threats of going to jail from bond officers for missed tests due to my job.

  7. Amazing lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicole DeBorde.
    • I hired Nicole 6-12 months ago.
    • Nicole handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Amazing! I recently hired Ms. DeBorde to represent me for an old misdemeanor case that turned into a warrant. This warrant had been on my record for 7 yrs. I had moved out of state and needed this to be taken care of right without me going to jail. I called Nicole and she handled everything right away with a breeze. She told me she will try to get this taken care of without me stepping foot in Texas. Within just a few weeks she got my case dismissed! Even without me having to come into town! She is an absolutely amazing attorney. Very quick, very responsive, she really understood my case and handled it perfectly. I would pay her double for the work that she did if I had to. She is worth every penny.

  8. .

    Posted by dr2007vw, a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicole DeBorde.
    • I hired Nicole 1-3 years ago.
    • Nicole handled my Federal Crime matter.

    My family hired Nicole about 2 yrs ago. Althought the outcome was not what we wanted, my brother ended up going to jail; .I do want to say she is an awesome lawyer. Very attentive. Good listener. She did her best and for that i definately refer her to anyone. Thank you for working with my family.. putting up with my brothers attitude..and for all you did. Your a great person and may God bless you always..
    D. Rodriguez

  9. Highly Recommended!

    Posted by S.L.,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicole DeBorde.
    • I hired Nicole 1-3 years ago.

    Excellent!
    Recently I needed to hire an attorney to represent a family member for probation violation. My family member was out on bail and needed representation for her upcoming hearing a couple of days away. Not being familiar with attorneys in Houston, we turned to the reviews. After reading through these reviews and noting Ms. DeBorde's background as a DA, I knew we were on the right track for finding the correct person. She must know the ropes. Through further review of her background, we found she is distinguished by many organizations including being listed as a Texas Super Lawyer in Texas Monthly Magazine for several consecutive years. When hiring an attorney it is important to find one that is respected within the Harris County legal arena. After speaking with Ms. DeBorde, we hired her. At the hearing she was able to have the probation reinstated!

    I strongly recommend Ms. DeBorde!

  10. Extremely satisfied.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicole DeBorde.
    • I hired Nicole 1-3 years ago.
    • Nicole handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have a great deal of appreciation for not only the knowledge and experience Ms. DeBorde brings to the table, but for her honesty, poise, understanding, and commitment as well. Within the first few minutes of our initial consultation, it was obvious that she is extraordinarily competent, well-spoken, and passionate about what she does. I really can't think of anyone I'd rather have had on my side. Moreover, I think for the amount of time and level of involvement this particular issue required, her services were a great value. Know that your money and your trust are well-placed here.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

713-526-6300