Nicole Wignall DeBorde’s Reviews

Nicole Wignall DeBorde

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. DWI case dismissed!

    Posted by Alex, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicole DeBorde.
    • I hired Nicole 1-3 years ago.
    • Nicole handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Caught a DWI case back in August of 2013, the event was pretty bad, but Nicole kept me in a positive mind frame throughout. We went through many resets (waiting on the court) but I stayed patient and just let Nicole work her magic...Nicole won the ALR hearing, and got my DWI case dismissed! Now I can go back to living a normal life without having to report to anyone, and NO MORE breath tests or threats of going to jail from bond officers for missed tests due to my job.

  2. Amazing lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicole DeBorde.
    • I hired Nicole 1-6 months ago.
    • Nicole handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Amazing! I recently hired Ms. DeBorde to represent me for an old misdemeanor case that turned into a warrant. This warrant had been on my record for 7 yrs. I had moved out of state and needed this to be taken care of right without me going to jail. I called Nicole and she handled everything right away with a breeze. She told me she will try to get this taken care of without me stepping foot in Texas. Within just a few weeks she got my case dismissed! Even without me having to come into town! She is an absolutely amazing attorney. Very quick, very responsive, she really understood my case and handled it perfectly. I would pay her double for the work that she did if I had to. She is worth every penny.

  3. .

    Posted by dr2007vw, a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicole DeBorde.
    • I hired Nicole 1-3 years ago.
    • Nicole handled my Federal Crime matter.

    My family hired Nicole about 2 yrs ago. Althought the outcome was not what we wanted, my brother ended up going to jail; .I do want to say she is an awesome lawyer. Very attentive. Good listener. She did her best and for that i definately refer her to anyone. Thank you for working with my family.. putting up with my brothers attitude..and for all you did. Your a great person and may God bless you always..
    D. Rodriguez

  4. Highly Recommended!

    Posted by S.L.,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicole DeBorde.
    • I hired Nicole 6-12 months ago.

    Excellent!
    Recently I needed to hire an attorney to represent a family member for probation violation. My family member was out on bail and needed representation for her upcoming hearing a couple of days away. Not being familiar with attorneys in Houston, we turned to the reviews. After reading through these reviews and noting Ms. DeBorde's background as a DA, I knew we were on the right track for finding the correct person. She must know the ropes. Through further review of her background, we found she is distinguished by many organizations including being listed as a Texas Super Lawyer in Texas Monthly Magazine for several consecutive years. When hiring an attorney it is important to find one that is respected within the Harris County legal arena. After speaking with Ms. DeBorde, we hired her. At the hearing she was able to have the probation reinstated!

    I strongly recommend Ms. DeBorde!

  5. Extremely satisfied.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicole DeBorde.
    • I hired Nicole 1-3 years ago.
    • Nicole handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have a great deal of appreciation for not only the knowledge and experience Ms. DeBorde brings to the table, but for her honesty, poise, understanding, and commitment as well. Within the first few minutes of our initial consultation, it was obvious that she is extraordinarily competent, well-spoken, and passionate about what she does. I really can't think of anyone I'd rather have had on my side. Moreover, I think for the amount of time and level of involvement this particular issue required, her services were a great value. Know that your money and your trust are well-placed here.

  6. What a Find. An attorney that is honest and does what she says. Strait Forward

    Posted by Michael, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicole DeBorde.
    • I hired Nicole 1-3 years ago.
    • Nicole handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was on probation and got arrested out of town. I had an attorney at the time' who told me I would go to prison for 2 to 4 years for Revoke of Probation. I found Ms DeBorde who told me that she would fight all the way to make sure this didn't happen. I hired her and in the end she did just what she said. I'm very greatful that we have people on this earth that care about others the way Ms DeBorde does. She is an honest straight forward super Attorney . Thank You Ms DeBorde.

  7. A bright light in the darkness of the criminal justice system

    Posted by a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicole DeBorde.
    • I hired Nicole 1-3 years ago.
    • Nicole handled my Federal Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Nicole got my federal case assigned to her and from the very first day in bond hearing she ripped the prosecutiona and agents to pieces - not with just being aggressive bu by being logical , quick and very cutting. i was denied bond at first do to my own actions but 87 days in federal custody she got me out. She got one of my counts waived and i did the leg monitor for 8 months awaiting sentencing in which she guided me through with everything I needed to get a lighter sentence. In the court before the judge she spoke more eloquently than anyone in the room and it was her efforts and passion that got me probation - i owe her my new life.

  8. Nicole has no equal

    Posted by Kasie, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicole DeBorde.
    • I hired Nicole more than 3 years ago.
    • Nicole handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Nicole goes above and beyond the “call of duty” both in and out of the court room. Her statement to us when my husband and I hired her was that she would treat us like her family. She most certainly has done that. It has been almost 5 years since adjudication and she has continued to help us with any need that may arise. In this world of uncertainty, there is no one else I would rather have as our counsel than Nicole DeBorde. She truly is an anomaly and has no equal.

  9. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by John, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicole DeBorde.
    • I hired Nicole more than 3 years ago.
    • Nicole handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Nicole DeBorde is an excellent attorney. Throughout the proceedings It was obvious that she is well respected in the court room. It is clear to me that had I used any other attorney the results would have been very different. The attorney you choose makes a significant difference in the outcome, and I highly recommend Nicole Deborde.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

713-526-6300