Brian Knox Tackett’s Reviews

Brian Knox Tackett

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Brian Tackett is incredible!

    Posted by Staci, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Tackett.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

    Brian was so very thorough in all aspects of my case. My divorce was a scary and stressful time for me and I always felt completely taken care of by Brian and his paralegal. Of course I don't hope for legal issues in the future, but I know without a doubt, Brian Tackett is the only lawyer I'll use.

  2. Helped us gain custody in a very messy emotionally charged situation. Perfect for our case!

    Posted by Beke, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Tackett.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Child Custody matter.

    His professional demeanor and vast knowledge and experience in family law combined with his sincere concern for our feelings made Brian Tackett an excellent attorney for us. He handled our temporary custody, protective orders and final custody issues. We were fighting to gain custody of our grandson. During our process, Brian kept us informed along the way, worked quickly when time was an issue, listened to our wishes but kept us grounded with realistic expectations. His thought provoking questions helped us decide what we wanted to do and he helped us prepare for the possible consequences. Brian worked hard and won the case for us. We have consulted with him for additional items and receive the same excellent results. Great communication, easy to reach, personable, intelligent, fairly priced and has great support staff are just some of the positives of dealing with Brian. No negatives. I HIGHLY recommend Brian Tackett for family law matters.

  3. Honest and Caring Attorney

    Posted by Carol, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Tackett.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Brian is a very honest and caring person. He kept me informed and helped me come to terms with reality. After receiving a DWI, I had to accept the punishment for my careless behavior. Brian not only worked hard to minimize the punishment, but he also helped me get my life back together. He truly made a difference in my life. Thank you Brian!

  4. Second to None!!

    Posted by Gilbert, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Tackett.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Brian is an outstanding attorney. He is smart and down to earth. He gets the job done. I got accessed for assault on a family member by my fixing to be ex-wife. She did this trying to get me to loose my job and take my peace officer license. Thank God for a good attorney like Brian Tackett and his attention to detail he had the truth come out and I got acquitted of the charges. He is now helping me with the divorce and to get re-instated.

  5. Execellent Family Law Attorny

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Tackett.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I used Mr. Tackett as my divorce attorney and I was more than pleased. He was very professional, always returned my calls and emails and always made sure I fully understood what was going on with my case. I would highly recommend Mr. Tackett to anyone in need of a Family Law Attorney.

  6. Unprofessional

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Brian Tackett.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Brian should not be allowed to represent anyone. He was very inattentive to what I wanted to achieve with the case and I feel as though I should certainly have gone with my gut instinct and hired a different lawyer. I feel as though I could have accomplished more with someone else who is actually interested in their work.

    1. Brian Knox Tackett

      Brian Tackett

      Lawyer Comment:

      This was a client who had two emergency temporary restraining orders filed against her, which included allegations of violence and threats of suicide in front of the children. I was able to get both TROs denied. Then the client moved a thousand miles away from her children, stopped seeing her children, and expected the children to be uprooted from their home, schools, family, and friends to live with their mom. Despite owing me thousands of dollars, I stayed on her case because I didn't want the other attorney to take advantage of her. No good deed goes unpunished.

      Posted almost 3 years ago. Flag

  7. Wonderful lawyer and friend

    Posted by harold, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Tackett.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Brian is not only my attorney, but has become a good friend. I have put all my trust in him and he has never let me down. He has become my family's lawyer as well, and is an excellent attorney.

  8. Not guilty of DUI

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Tackett.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I contacted Brian Tackett when I received a DUI in Denton County and was immediately treated like family.  I couldn't be more pleased with the upmost respect I received from Hayes, Berry, White and Vanzant, LLP.  From the first call, to the acquittal of my case, I knew I was in qualified hands. Mr. Tackett and his team are extremely knowledgeable, understanding and willing to fight for you.  I would highly recommend Brian to any of my friends or family that found themselves in the same situation!