Vincent Eugene Wisely’s Reviews

Vincent Eugene Wisely

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Attorney

    Posted by Aaron Martin, a Arbitration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vincent Wisely.
    • I hired Vincent 1-3 years ago.
    • Vincent handled my Arbitration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Outstanding Individual !! He went above and beyond to ensure that all avenues of my case was covered. He was encouraging when I needed it. Told me every scenario that may occur. I felt that he really cared about me and my family throughout everything. He is very professional, efficient. I would highly recommend him!!

  2. Super Attorney

    Posted by Christi, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vincent Wisely.
    • I hired Vincent 1-3 years ago.
    • Vincent handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Our family retained Mr. Wisely for a misdemeanor case. His background in law enforcement is why we chose him to appear for my 17 year old. The fees for representation were fair. He kept us well informed and always returned my calls in a timely manner. Above all, made sure everyone understood the process, as well as, how the options presented would affect my child's future. I would highly recommend him.

  3. Mr. Wisely is an Exceptional Attorney

    Posted by Patricia, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vincent Wisely.
    • I hired Vincent 1-3 years ago.
    • Vincent handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    There are excellent, average and bad attorneys but definitely, I
    considered Mr. Wisely to be an excellent one. He is not only
    knowledgeable about the law but he offers empathy, friendship and a
    sense of security. In less than one week, he was ready to go to trial
    and defend me. Although the outcome of the trial was not what we
    expected, I am certain Mr. Wisely did all he could under the extreme
    circumstances. During sentencing, his closing argument were eloquent
    reaching out to the jury and portrayed me as what I really am, an
    outstanding citizen who just made a bad judgment call. Due to his
    diligence, I was granted probation instead of jail time. I highly
    recommend Mr. Wisely. He is not just an excellent attorney but a very
    Godly and humble man. Thank you Mr. Wisely for all you did

  4. A Tough and Aggressive Lawyer!

    Posted by Aracely, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vincent Wisely.
    • I hired Vincent 1-3 years ago.
    • Vincent handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Wisely helped me with a child support case where my ex-husband was failing to pay child support as the Judge had ordered. Mr. Wisely was very efficient in the legal process required to enforce the Judge's order and to make my ex-husband begin paying the child support that my children needed. Mr. Wisely is a very wise choice for those who are looking for an Attorney to fight aggressively to obtain a fair result.

  5. Labor Law Dispute

    Posted by Rory, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vincent Wisely.
    • I hired Vincent more than 3 years ago.
    • Vincent handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My wife was pregnant and laid off before she was able to take advantage of FMLA. Attorney Vince took our case and mediated without having the hassle related to court proceedings which was ideal since my wife was pregnant and we didn't want added stress.

  6. Man of Integrity

    Posted by Tommy,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vincent Wisely.
    • I hired Vincent more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Vincent was not the first lawyer I turned to, but he will be the last. When I was in dire straits, Vincent came to my defense. He told me he would work as hard if not harder for me than I would myself and he has proven himself beyond a shadow of a doubt that he is a man of honesty, integrity, and trust whom I can turn to and rely upon. I would absolutely recommend Vince to anyone and everyone who asks. He has always been staight-forward and honest with me, which is extrememly rare these days, and I appreciate everything he has done for my family and I.

  7. Great Lawyer

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vincent Wisely.
    • I hired Vincent more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    He did everything possible to help me. He was encouraging when I needed it. Told me every possible situation that might take place. I felt that he really cared about me and my family through out everything.

  8. Professional review

    Posted by Kevin, a Wrongful Termination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vincent Wisely.
    • I hired Vincent more than 3 years ago.
    • Vincent handled my Wrongful Termination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    He is an excellent attorney with experience as both a former Police Officer and a former Asst. District Attorney, which enables him to plan and provide the best possible defense for his clients. I would highly recommend him!

  9. A Life Changing Attorney

    Posted by Michael, a Wrongful Death client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vincent Wisely.
    • I hired Vincent more than 3 years ago.
    • Vincent handled my Wrongful Death matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I highly recommend Vincent Wisely because of his honesty and dedication. Before meeting Mr. Wisely, I personally came across a few different attorneys and not one felt comfortable enough to have represent me as a counsel. This man, Vincent Wisely, told it as it was without beating around the bush from the beginning in the consultant interview.

    One thing I learned that is needed for a great attorney is comfort ability, without comfort what is the purpose if there is no trust? Vincent Wisely will give you the comfort of knowing what is going on, where you stand during your time of trouble and then will guide you with his knowledge to the very end. With his experience, dedication, and determination he helped change my life for the better good, so I recommend anyone who is need of great guidance of a legal counselor to give him a call so he may do the same as well.

  10. Richard W. Carter's Review of Attorney Vincent E. Wisely

    Posted by Richard, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vincent Wisely.
    • I hired Vincent more than 3 years ago.
    • Vincent handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Vincent E. Wisely has a wealth of experience as he is a former Dallas Police Officer; a former Assistant District Attorney; and an attorney for the largest law enforcement association in Texas ("CLEAT"). I am a retired judge who has practiced law in Texas for over 38 years, and have worked with Vincent Wisely on numerous occasions as an attorney.