Walt Allen Cleveland’s Reviews

Walt Allen Cleveland

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Walt Cleveland lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Walt Cleveland.
    • I hired Walt 1-6 months ago.
    • Walt handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Walt was so helpful with my case! Knowledgeable, honest and supportive when I felt It would be easier to just give up! I would recommend Walt to anyone needing legal help, he will help you get pointed in the right direction.

  2. greatest lawyer ever

    Posted by Lisa, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Walt Cleveland.
    • I hired Walt 1-3 years ago.
    • Walt handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I highly recommend walt cleveland to anyone looking for a great lawyer. He is the only lawyer I ever had that continues to care after my case is closed. I will definitely hire walt again if I need a lawyer. I needed a great lawyer to help me with my case and walt cleveland was the greatest lawyer I could have asked for.

  3. Theft 1,500 dollars

    Posted by Cynthia, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Walt Cleveland.
    • I hired Walt 6-12 months ago.
    • Walt handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr Cleveland was a dream come true
    I was thinking I was going to jail,because another lawyer said so. Mr Cleveland kept hi me home with my family,he was very honest from the beginning. I would recommend to anyone.

  4. great attorney ever

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Walt Cleveland.
    • I hired Walt 1-3 years ago.
    • Walt handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Walt Cleveland is a great attorney. Walt Cleveland got me through the tough tined I fell in I really appreciate what he done. Wall Cleveland showedme my life is on a new path don't give up everything will be fine and it was. I really appreciated him.

  5. Worth every Penny!

    Posted by Robert, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Walt Cleveland.
    • I hired Walt 1-3 years ago.
    • Walt handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    A few years ago I found Walt Cleveland's web site on the internet and hired him to help and I was thankful for the find. I recently needed legal assistance again and there was no question that I would depend on the experience, professionalism and dependability of Walt Cleveland. Legal fees are not cheap but Mr. Cleveland was worth every penny! The charges were dropped!

  6. criminal law

    Posted by Janie, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Walt Cleveland.
    • I hired Walt 1-3 years ago.
    • Walt handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Walt did an excellent job for my grand son-in-law. We were all very pleased. It was not the outcome any of us wanted including Walt but no fault of Walt's. The judge made the final decision based on a probation officer unknown to my Grandson-in-law except for ONE time. But Walt Cleveland did his job over and beyond. Thank u Walt from Janie Brownlee, Kresha Suniga, and Casey Beck.

  7. He is the best lawyer hands down in my opinion. Awesome Lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Walt Cleveland.
    • I hired Walt 1-3 years ago.
    • Walt handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Was an excellant help in solving my case. I refuse to use any other lawyer for all my future needs or my familys needs. He was very helpful in making sure I didnt accept something that was unfair or unjust for me. He got me a better deal than I thought I could possible hope to get.

  8. Just the help I needed

    Posted by Eric, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Walt Cleveland.
    • I hired Walt 1-3 years ago.
    • Walt handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Walt Cleveland is the first lawyer I've talked to or hired, but I was impressed with his handling of my case. He was honest with me, and did a good job explaining everything to me, laying out the options I had. I'd definitely recommend him to someone legal help.

  9. No Attorney can compare.....to Mr. Cleveland.

    Posted by Dawn, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Walt Cleveland.
    • I hired Walt more than 3 years ago.
    • Walt handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    About seven years ago Mr. Cleveland represented my son in a drug case. Through out the entire process Mr. Cleveland kept my son and I informed of what was happening and what was going to happen. Although, I was out of state Mr. Cleveland placed regular phone calls to me (with my son's permission) to let me know about up coming hearing and court dates. If I needed clarification on something, I knew Mr. Cleveland was just a phone call away. I NEVER had a problem getting a return phone call.
    I believe no one could of gotten my son a better deal than what Mr. Cleveland was able to get for him.
    THANK YOU, THANK YOU, Mr. Cleveland

  10. Loretta Meserve

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Walt Cleveland.
    • I hired Walt more than 3 years ago.
    • Walt handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Walt is humble; he is also smart! Walt kept me informed, filed all motions possible and he got me acquitted of my criminal charges.