Lawrence G. Boyd’s Reviews

Lawrence G. Boyd

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Felony DUI

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Boyd.

    Thank you for your compassion at a time in my life I felt no hope. You were always personable and helped me to understand ALL possibilities. You always kept me informed and never kept me waiting. My experience with you will always be remembered with fondness. Thank you forever!!

  2. Great Attorney and an even better Person

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Boyd.
    • I hired Lawrence 6-12 months ago.
    • Lawrence handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    From my initial meeting with Larry he was very knowledgeable and informative regarding my license being suspended. It was my first time being in any type of legal trouble and he was thorough in explaining the process to me and was able to answer all of my questions. He worked very effectively and efficiently in securing a license for me. My work requires me to drive all over Dallas so this was essential for me to go about my everyday business.

    Overall, Larry is an honest, responsive, and effective attorney. I will highly recommend Larry to family and friends in the future.

  3. Larry is an excellent lawyer

    Posted by Mark, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Boyd.
    • I hired Lawrence 6-12 months ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Larry successfully represented me in a hearing to suspend my license this morning. He got the charges dismissed. I was impressed with all of the time that Larry spent with me during the last month, his knowledge of the applicable law, and his skill in convincing the judge to dismiss the charge against me. I highly recommend Larry.

  4. More than a Lawyer

    Posted by Misty, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Boyd.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Larry Boyd came as a recommendation to me from two other people he had represented in the past facing DWI charges. Since he came so highly recommended, I decided to make an appointment to consult with him. From the first day that I walked into Larry's office, I got a good vibe from him. He was straight forth, didn't sugar coat anything but at the same time showed true interest in my problem. I went to Larry for legal representation in the case of a 2nd DWI charge and he did something my first Lawyer did not do and that was suggest that I seek some help, either through AA or some type of counseling. If it wasn't for that suggestion, I would not be sober to this day. I was able to talk to Larry on all levels and he never made me feel like I was asking a dumb question or too many questions. He was very informative and thorough. He was timely on court dates and regularly scheduled appointments (never had to wait). On my last day in court and before submitting my plea, Larry had worked out a gem of a deal for me considering that I was looking at charges for a 2nd DWI. He worked with the DA on getting me a deal that wouldn't disrupt my home life with my 12 year old daughter and no disruption of my job, my career, but at the same time the deal would be in my best interest and work out for the long run in my recovery and staying sober. Larry definitely made a difference in my life as my lawyer and as a legal mentor. I would definitely recommend him to any one that needed this type of representation and guidance.

  5. Hired for ALR hearing August, 2013

    Posted by Darren, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Boyd.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Saved my career! After being wrongly accused of a DUI/DWI I hired Mr. Boyd to represent me for my ALR hearing. He went above the call of duty and has been able to have my case dismissed. This is one awesome attorney and cool dude. Thanks

  6. Need help with an ALR case? Give Larry a call.

    Posted by Gary, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Lawrence Boyd.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Need help with your ALR hearing? Look no further than Larry Boyd. My case was a bit unique in the fact that the arresting officer had basically disappeared and no longer worked for the PD, so it became quite a task in finding her in order to serve her with a subpoena. Larry and his associates were able to locate the officer at a very unsuspecting place.

    Larry knows ALR hearings like the back of his hand, and knows how to set you up for a positive outcome, and with the knowledge you need for the criminal portion of your case.

    Larry also doesn't mind spending the time with you in order to answer any questions you may have along the way and keep you updated.

    Give him a call; you won't regret it.

  7. Simply the best!!

    Posted by Kenny, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Boyd.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I honestly can't thank Larry enough for what a great job he has done with my case. Not only was he able to get my overall sentencing reduced significantly, but more importantly he's helped to get me through what has been a very tough time dealing with it. I know that Larry is someone I will always stay in touch with, he's not only a great attorney, but is a great guy that truly cares about his clients.

  8. Lawrence (Larry) Boyd....and attorney both during and after

    Posted by Stacy, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Boyd.
    • I hired Lawrence more than 3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Larry was referred to my by another attorney friend of mine. I was so impressed by his knowledge of the law. I was also very impressed as to how respected he was in and around the courts. My case could have been SO MUCH WORSE, but Larry made a very bad situation doable. It has been 6 years since I needed Larry's services and we still keep in touch. He not only is concerned during your legal matter, but after.

  9. Sincere Thank You - from Keith

    Posted by Keith, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Boyd.
    • I hired Lawrence more than 3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Larry really went the extra mile to help me through my tought time. He always did what he said he would, was very resposive and timely, never overcharged - if anything Larry did extra work and research to help me without charging more fees.

    In addition with the word counselor - Larry is both an attorney and a life counselor. He shares his own life experience to help prevent potential further troubles. He is genuine and truly cares - gives it his all.

    I greatly appreciate the service and would recommend Larry to anyone.

  10. I call him Sir Lawrence because he should be knighted if he has not been already.

    Posted by Brian, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Boyd.
    • I hired Lawrence more than 3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    When you got through a tough accident, and it is followed up with a first arrest. sprinkle in many bizzare circumstances. Lets face it you want someone who you can really trust. Larry Boyd did all that I expected him to do; but was a great coach and mentor on top of his legal representation.