John M. Gioffredi’s Reviews

John M. Gioffredi

Average Rating

Based on 75 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. DWI Dismissal granted

    Posted by Tiffany, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Gioffredi.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Thank you John. Although the court system dragged its feet for almost 2 years, I was granted a dismissal. John was helpful in explaining my options each time I went to court. I'm glad I took his advice and bared with the process. I would recomend him to any of my friends.

  2. DWI Dismissed!

    Posted by Logan, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Gioffredi.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    After finding John through Google, we sat down and get to work right away on my case. Through his expertise, he was able to get my cased dismissed through lack of evidence of a legal stop. He and Trish were always available to answer any questions and with his busy schedule, I was surprised that he got back the same day with an answer every time. Through the duration of this case, I am proud to say that I have found someone that I can go to without hesitation for any future matters and that's a great feeling. Thanks, John!

    A++

  3. Vote for John

    Posted by Rob, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Gioffredi.
    • I hired John 1-6 months ago.
    • John handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    DWI. Found guilty, but I don't blame John. My sentencing came off incredibly light, thanks to his work. I feel like his efforts in my case were solid, but a jury is a fickle thing. The office staff was incredibly helpful. John and his staff have been very flexible & accommodating and I would encourage people who have a need for his type of service to call him.

  4. Dismissed ticket

    Posted by Sunita,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Gioffredi.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.

    Excellent experience with Gioffredi !!! Its my second time to go in the office and they take care of it for me .Always really consistent work and amazing helpful and welcoming employees .All of my issue with my traffic ticket was resolved in my best interest !!!Thank you guys
    ~Sunita

  5. Life Changing Advice From A Councilor You Can Trust

    Posted by Lee, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Gioffredi.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was facing a very difficult legal situation and sought out a councilor by using this very website. After meeting with Mr. Gioffredi, I was confident I made the right choice and would be able to work through the legal issue I was facing. I not only received the advice I was seeking, but was provided with various options made available to me by Mr. Geoffredi and his staff. I was not only happy with the outcome of my case(a dismissal after completing a court program), but also received the health counciling I now know I desperately needed. Can't thank Mr. Gioffredi and his staff enough, and would recommend him to anyone!

  6. He has very good people skills, understands the system and is relentless in getting a dismissal!!

    Posted by David, a Sexual Harassment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Gioffredi.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Sexual Harassment matter.

    I was returning to my office after a lunch meeting. I stopped to get some gas when a very attractive Nun came up passenger window. She explained that she was stranded and was there anything she could do to earn some money. I responded as most normal red-blooded American males would respond. Yes I do is there a box that say's, All the Above?? About 30 second's later a Dallas police car pull's up and I get arrested and charged with prostitution. So because I was just trying to be a good Samaritan I wound up a Ho!! I interviewed 5 different attorneys before I decided on Mr. Gioffredi. I told him to do everything possible to obtain a dismissal. After 1.5 yrs and 9 resets I was beginning to believe Charles Manson's case would be overturned before mine would. Then on the 10th setting Mr Gioffredi called and said, got u a deal, Agree to take a class "How not to be a Ho" pay $200 fine,, charge is reduced from Class B to Class C expunchable . I said, You are the Man!!!

  7. Best DWI defense money can buy!!!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Gioffredi.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    After bonding out I hired the first attorney that returned my call . I communicated with him through his legal assistant who had to pre clear all of my requests. It was not until I visited this website and read of John's many DWI triumphs that I paid his office a visit.

    The fact that he texted me directly and not his assistant sealed the deal to hire him.

    For me it came down to keeping this whole thing off my record so I was willing to take it all the way. Thankfully it didn't come down to that because John identified an opportunity to suppress the police stop and followed through with a very compelling argument that got my case dismissed.

    I found myself in the unfortunate position of needing John's services but his expertise defending DWI cases served me well therefore I strongly strongly strongly recommend this lawyer!

  8. An Ideal Experience with an Attorney

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Gioffredi.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    This was the first time I ever had to hire an attorney, and it was for a DWI charge so the outcome of the case was very important to me. John was very knowledgeable, thorough and reassuring after listening to my side of the story, and it felt right to choose him to represent me.

    After reviewing the evidence, John told me what he thought our chances of winning were. He gave me an honest assessment of everything, and I had 100% confidence in his opinion and his advice. Throughout the entire ordeal, he and his assistant Trish kept me well-informed of what was going on and what to expect next. They were extremely professional and helpful; they made the process as painless as possible.

    I followed John's advice and he got me the result that I was hoping for. We beat the case, and got it dismissed and expunged from my record. Once the case was over, he accompanied me to pick up the paperwork that I needed from the clerical office, and even spotted me the $5.00 office fee that I had to pay as I had spent all of the cash that I had on parking.

    Overall I rate him as a fantastic lawyer, and a really upfront and cool guy. I'd recommend him to anyone who needs an attorney.

  9. Excellent DWI Attorney

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Gioffredi.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mr. Gioffredi is professional, quick to respond and is extremely good at what he does. I hired Mr. Giofreddi to defend my DWI and I highly recommend that you do the same. John knows the law and is willing to go the extra mile to get the best results. In my case, this was a dismissal despite the fact that I was forced to give a blood sample.

  10. John Gioffredi Attorney's are awesome!!

    Posted by Marti, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I recommend John Gioffredi.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I contacted John Gioffredi in regards to (2) traffic tickets that were in warrant status. I went by their office at payed bond and they immediately had warrants lifted and court was scheduled. The first date in court my attorney advised to schedule trial in which he did. When I came to court he already the offense dismissed. The second offense also was scheduled for trial and was also dismissed on my court date. The offenses were speeding and insurance. I payed $250.00 total for bond and attorneys fees. They saved me a total of $800.00! Teresa their office manager is professional and contacts you via phone to remind you of court. Love John Gioffredi!!

    1. John M. Gioffredi

      John Gioffredi

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thanks for the glowing review Marti...but positive results are supposed to be given FIVE stars, not ONE! Please read the directions more closely - you're making me look bad!

      Posted 8 months ago. Flag

Call now for a free consultation.

214-739-4515