Michael Wayne Goolsby’s Reviews

Michael Wayne Goolsby

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Miracle Worker

    Posted by Henry, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Goolsby.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Great attorney. I went to The Goolsby Law Firm for them to handle an aggravated assault with a deadly weapon case. I was looking at up to 20 years in prison and was scared to death. Mike spoke to me about my options in a way I understood. Some how he got the case no billed. I couldn't believe it. I recommend this law firm more than any law firm in this country.

  2. THE BEST LAWYER I'VE DEALT WITH!!!

    Posted by CHAD, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Goolsby.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    HE ACTUALLY GOT A BETTER OUTCOME THAT HE ORIGINALLY THOUGHT WAS POSSIBLE!!! HE GOT CHARGES REDUCED FROM FELONY TO MISDEMEANOR!!! HUGE FOR MY SON'S FUTURE EMPLOYMENT!!!

  3. Fantastic lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Goolsby.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Goolsby was quick to resolve my case. He kept me very well informed and answered all my questions. This was my first expungement so I was a little bit nervous, however Mr. Goolsby was able to walk me through the process and handled the case efficiently. He is an excellent lawyer and I would highly recommend him!

  4. Cool Lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Goolsby.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mike is a great lawyer! His sense of humor made me feel a whole lot better of the tough situation I was going through! Mike made my whole criminal experience worthwhile! I hope I never have to use his services again for my self but I will highly recommend all of my friends and family.

  5. Best lawyer!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Goolsby.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have only worked with two criminal defense attorneys and Mr. Goolsby is by far the best! The other lawyer I dealt with seemed as if he cared nothing about the truth just his payment. Mike Goolsby restored my faith and trust in lawyers. THANKS MIKE!!!

  6. Great Criminal Defense Attorney

    Posted by Kent W. Starr,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Goolsby.

    I have known Mike Goolsby since he was a district attorney in Dallas County. He was a tough attorney while he was a prosecutor and now he is even a tougher attorney as a Criminal Defense attorney.
    Mr. Goolsby has earned the respect of his colleagues and I, as an attorney, would highly recommend him to anyone who is in need of a serious criminal attorney. He is trustworthy and a hard worker who is a wonderful trial attorney.

  7. An honest lawyer

    Posted by Bryce, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Goolsby.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Very helpful in dealing with my case. Kept me informed of our options and the best pursued routes. Very glad I had chosen him. And he won't nickel and dime you to get through the case.

  8. A Straight Up Criminal Defense Attorney

    Posted by Robert, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Goolsby.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mike Goolsby runs his law firm in the manner I prefer; Straight Up. His experience spans both sides of the fence. He was an assistant district attorney and now a skilled criminal defense attorney. He is honorable, knowledgeable, and extremely well connected. He took the time to review my case in detail, explained my options, and together we chose a course of action. My court date went exactly as he indicated it would. He did not sugar coat my situation nor did he make it larger than it was. He did precisely what an attorney is supposed to do; he provided me all the valuable information I needed to make the right decisions and acted as my professional counsel. He negotiated on every aspect of my case and reached a conclusion that I was pleased with. The cost to handle my case was more than fair for the services he provided me. No one ever wants to have to hire a defense attorney but when the need arises I would strongly recommend Mike Goolsby. He is a Straight Up Attorney.

  9. Good Lawyer

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Goolsby.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I obtained him while my husband was in jail for a dwi. He kept me informed and did everything he said he would.

  10. Great Job

    Posted by Daniel, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Goolsby.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was very happy with my lawyer he did everything he said he would do and better.I would recommend him to a friend cause I no he will get the job done.

972-492-8758