Gregory Howard Wiley’s Reviews

Gregory Howard Wiley

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. About as nice as he can be.

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Wiley.
    • I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I went in for a free consultation. He did not ask for money or pressure me. I talked to another attorney and I felt like I was trying to buy a new car. After being pressured in their free consultation, I finally go out. I went back and couldn't be happier. He was also several hundred dollars cheaper.

    We got my back tax years filed and my debts taken care of. It was extremely painless and I talked to several attorneys.

  2. Good lawyer. Good person.

    Posted by Susan, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Wiley.
    • I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had been getting so many collection calls and letters, and then one of them sued me. Greg took the time to explain all my options and walked me through every step of the way. We did a Chapter 7 and now I can sleep at night.

  3. Took my call immediately. He was extremely helpful,

    Posted by a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Wiley.
    • I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I asked a question here and he responded. I called him on the phone and he explained to me why my taxes were not dischargeable in a bankruptcy. He gave me a lot of tax advice but actually recommended me to someone who specializes in this. He said if I was not happy with his referral, to call him and he would find me someone else. I wish all lawyers were this helpful.

  4. Answered my question on AVVO so I called him...

    Posted by Larry, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Wiley.
    • I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I asked a question about student loan here on AVVO. Greg answered my question and I saw he was close so I called his office. He talked to me for about 15 minutes. He offered a free consultation and I could not be more impressed. He was extremely nice and helpful.

    1. Gregory Howard Wiley

      Gregory Wiley

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thanks for the call. I look forward to meeting you. I hope we can do something to help.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  5. HONEST ATTORNEY... Recommended I not file bankruptcy

    Posted by JohnG, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Wiley.
    • I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I went to him and he actually told me I did not need to file at that time. He thought if I waited, I could get tax problems taken care of. I talked to another and they said I needed to file immediately. I called him back and he explained that my taxes would be dischargeable if I waited until next year. He said I would be not have to pay about $10,000 if I waited until next April. I asked the other lawyer and he said Greg was right but I should file now.

    1. Gregory Howard Wiley

      Gregory Wiley

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thanks for the review. Be patient and call me in a few months.

      Posted almost 2 years ago. Flag

  6. Used him for tax and bankruptcy

    Posted by CoachDavid, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Wiley.
    • I hired Gregory more than 3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    AWESOME SERVICE!!! I used him initially for tax. He got a great deal of my taxes discharged in a Chapter 7 as well as my monstrous amount of medical and collection debt. He then came back with a Chapter 13 and helped take care of the remaining tax and get my home mortgage caught up as well as my car paid. It saved me a ton of money. I initially went to another attorney and that lawyer said I just had to pay the tax. I was referred to Greg and he came up with a plan that got me out of debt. He asked me to write a review and I am happy to write on for him.

    1. Gregory Howard Wiley

      Gregory Wiley

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thanks for the kind words, you were one of my best all time clients. Hope all has been going well, it has been some time. If I haven't heard from you, I suspect all is going well. :)

      Posted almost 2 years ago. Flag

  7. OUTSTANDING!!! He was responsive and got me out of a ton of debt and tax problems.

    Posted by a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Wiley.
    • I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I went to him and his practice with tax problems as well as serious debt problems. He recommended I address each concern one at a time. He got the tax garnishment stopped and then he was able to use a bankruptcy to actually get rid of some of the taxes as well as the credit card and some other debts. We then addressed the rest of the taxes. I can breathe now!!!

    1. Gregory Howard Wiley

      Gregory Wiley

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thanks for the kid words. I understand how suffocating debt and the IRS can be and glad you can breathe again.

      Posted almost 2 years ago. Flag

  8. Client Review

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Wiley.
    • I hired Gregory more than 3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I used Greg's office to file a bankruptcy. I picked him because he was the least expensive, but he provided better services than the more expensive attorneys could have. Everything went smoothly, and I was kept informed throughout the process.

    1. Gregory Howard Wiley

      Gregory Wiley

      Lawyer Comment:

      Good to hear you are happy. Please remember me if any friends have unfortunate circumstances and need my services.

      Posted almost 2 years ago. Flag

Call now for a free consultation.

972-424-2233