Back to Derk’s Profile

Derk has received 7 client reviews

Excellent

Posted by: Jason, a DUI client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Derk Wadas

I hired Derk 1-3 years ago.

Derk handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I respect and appreciate this man. It amazes me how smart he is. He was very hands on. He kept me informed of everything at all times. He did not promise anything he could not deliver. I would recommend him for any case. His staff was excellent. Always on time. If I had a question and there was no answer at the time, someone would contact me within 24 hours with an answer. Thank you dearly for your time and effort on my case.

Champion Legal Counsel

Posted by: Michael, a Criminal Defense client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Derk Wadas

I hired Derk more than 3 years ago.

Derk handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Derk Wadas was in my corner the hole time advising and workng the system to provide me with information I needed to make good decisions. He was very knowledgeable about laws on my case and provided all the information I needed to make good decisions.

He is great :)

Posted by: Ashley, a Criminal Defense client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Derk Wadas

I hired Derk more than 3 years ago.

Derk handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Derk Wadas is one of the most professional attorney's that I have got the pleasure of interacting with. He really knows what he is talking about and wants his clients to get what is deserved. I was very pleased with how he handled my case. I basically just sat there and let him do all of the work and he was successful. He is understanding and cares about what you have to say as well as your well-being and future. Although he does have a busy schedule he always found time to meet with me when asked. He was fun to work with and kept a positive attitude the whole time. It was a great pleasure finding this attorney and getting the honor to work with him. Thank you very much Derk, you are greatly appreciated.

A great professional Attorney

Posted by: EK, a Criminal Defense client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Derk Wadas

I hired Derk more than 3 years ago.

Derk handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

There was a criminal charge filed against me in August of 2010. The case was of a serious concern to me as it had a bearing on weather I will practice in my profession. As I was searching for a dependable attorney to represent me, a friend of a friend recommended Mr. Wadas. After I reviewed his profile on his website, I decided that his experience both as a former DA and private practice would be what I needed and therefore I picked him to represent me. In all of my dealings, I found him to be a good listener and very professional. He explained what I was up against in a manner I could understand. Answered all of my questions each time I met him in his office or by phone or via email. Most of all, on the court day, he came well-prepared and he was fighting like a Pit bull at every argument. Not surprisingly, I was found NOT guilty by the jury. I think that is where experience came in handy. I am a very satisfied customer and I would recommend him to anyone with a criminal case. EK

Real Estate Agent

Posted by: Janet over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Derk Wadas

I hired Derk more than 3 years ago.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

I have been a Realtor in the Collin County area since 1993. Prior to real estate, I was a legal assistant for several large law firms in the Dallas area. Having knowledge in working with attorneys, I found that Derk Wadas is one of the most professional, knowledgeable and honest attorneys. He not only does a great job, but truly shows concern in each clients needs. It is not just about the money, but about doing what is best for his client. A true Professional does not just work with a client on one transaction and not care, but a true Professional work with their client and do their best. If you do your best for your client, it will send you future client referrals. Buiilding client relationships is what Derk Wadas is all about in his practice.

Outstanding Attorney. Look no further

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client about 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Derk Wadas

I hired Derk more than 3 years ago.

Derk handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Wadas was great! He sat down with me one on one and told me what I was looking at and how it could be fixed. I walked out knowing more than I knew when I walked in. He communicates very well by phone and e-mail. This kept me informed almost anytime. If I was not near the phone I got an e-mail. Mr.Wadas was able to get my case thrown out at the grand jury. Only 3% of cases are thrown out at the Grand Jury. Excellent work.

Very Good and Reliable

Posted by: a DUI client over 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Derk Wadas

I hired Derk more than 3 years ago.

Derk handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

He was very good at making sure to get me the results that I not only wanted, but needed. He was also very respectful of my situation and I was proud to recommend him to my friend before I even filled out this review.