Helene Gay Parker’s Reviews

Helene Gay Parker

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. EXCELLENT SERVICES!!!!

    Posted by Tyrone, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Helene Parker.
    • I hired Helene 1-6 months ago.
    • Helene handled my Adoption matter.

    Very professional and knowledgable towards my needs. I had worked with several other attorneys in regards to my case and Helene Parker was the first attorney that not only gladly took the case, she was the first attorney that seemed to have any idea of how to go about accomplishing my needs.

  2. Best attorney experience!

    Posted by Stacey, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Helene Parker.
    • I hired Helene 6-12 months ago.
    • Helene handled my Child Custody matter.

    Helene came highly recommended to our family through another friend after we were badly burned by two previous attorneys in a custody dispute. She was very willing and energetic to take on our case and bring the case to a full resolution in a very timely manner. She fought for my husband's rights with his daughter and would not settle for anything less than everything he was entitled to via Texas Family Code. She was very knowledgeable on the case and kept us informed every step of the way without hesitation. She was able to renew both mine and my husband's ability to trust an attorney and we would recommend her in a heart beat to anyone needing an attorney for custody matters. Her assistant Alice was also very knowledgeable and easy to communicate with regarding any questions or concerns that we had during our case. We will definitely be returning to Ms. Parker in the event we need further assistance with our case regarding enforcements of court order or anything that may come our way.

  3. My Divorce Experience

    Posted by Amanda, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Helene Parker.
    • I hired Helene 1-3 years ago.
    • Helene handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I was divorced as of March 28, 2013. What should have been a very simple divorce became a miserable complicated nightmare involving the IRS, splitting an annuity benefit, and finally mediation. Had it not been for Helene Parker and her excellent assistant Alice Seifert I literally would have been lost. They took the ball and ran with it from the beginning keeping me up to date all the way. I cannot express what their guidance and support meant to me as the whole process from start to finish was the most frustrating thing I've ever encountered in my life. Ms. Parker and Ms. Seifert were unbelievably supportive and encouraging throughout. I've had the opportunity to work with several lawyers and believe me when I tell you that you will never find another attorney and legal assistance as honest, professional and trustworthy as this team. Ms. Parker is extremely judicious when it comes to using her client's money as well, there were never any unnecessary calls or paperwork and I was always reminded of what something might cost and given the opportunity to decide how to handle it. I will forever be grateful that I found this team, if you need legal counseling do not look further you will never regret it!

  4. Simply the best.

    Posted by Carlton, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Helene Parker.
    • I hired Helene more than 3 years ago.
    • Helene handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Helene Parker is by far one of the best, if not the best, divorce and child custody lawyers here in Texas.
    She's stayed on top of my very trying and difficult case through a divorce that took almost 3 years and a custody battle that is not finished yet.
    I highly recommend her.
    She and her staff are the real deal.

  5. client

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Helene Parker.
    • I hired Helene more than 3 years ago.
    • Helene handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Parker was my divorce/custody attorney a few years back. My case was very complicated and very traumatizing for me and my child. After 2 years of battling with my ex-husband and his lawyers, I got exactly what I wanted.
    To this day, I am grateful God brought me to Ms. Parker’s office and not anywhere else.
    She is the only attorney I would recommend to anyone that needs a family lawyer.

  6. Excellent lawyer

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Helene Parker.
    • I hired Helene 1-3 years ago.
    • Helene handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Hardworking lawyer for me, ethical, and upfront.

  7. Average Attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Average
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I do not recommend Helene Parker.
    • I hired Helene 1-3 years ago.
    • Helene handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Communication is difficult. At times, I thought she was working for the opposing side. Showed up at the Temporary Orders unprepared. Not a good fit.

  8. hard working

    Posted by Heather, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Helene Parker.
    • I hired Helene more than 3 years ago.
    • Helene handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    hardworking on my very challenging case. Diligent at making things she said she could do happen and up front about what she was unsure about

  9. Review for Helene Parker

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Helene Parker.
    • I hired Helene more than 3 years ago.
    • Helene handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Helene Parker is not only a wonderful person but a caring attorney that worked hard and fast on my case and extremely knowledgable. I highly recommend her, she is extremely resonable and fair. Worth every penny!!