Jason Lee Van Dyke’s Reviews

Jason Lee Van Dyke

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Knows how to play his cards just right

    Posted by Rob, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Van Dyke.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was entering my junior year in college when I was charged with a state felony. I was completely surprised, dismayed and panicking. I had no idea what to

    expect or how I could even afford legal counsel or representation. I found Jason Van Dyke on a legal forum and contacted him. He went out of his way to meet

    me in person, took me out to lunch a few times, and informed me of all my options. He was tactful, persistent, and relentless in representing me. He always

    kept me well informed and in the loop of what was going on. He took my case pro-bono and not only got the felony charge dropped completely but, moreover,

    got the court to drop the secondary misdemeanor charge they tacked on. Both charges have since been expunged. He has earned another paying client for life! (should the need ever arise) :)

  2. Efficient, Professional, No Nonsense.

    Posted by Thomas, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Van Dyke.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Van Dyke represented me some years back regarding a DUI charge. He was easy to deal with, responsive, and to the point. Mr. Van Dyke managed to have the charges dropped, and the records expunged. I fully recommend his services.

  3. Incredible Results

    Posted by George P, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Van Dyke.
    • I hired Jason 1-3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Jason Van Dyke was appointed to represent me by Collin County for a state jail felony. He is the only court appointed attorney that I have ever worked with that actually did any real work on my case. I am have been to county jail, state jail, and TDC a number of times and Jason was able to show the prosecutor that I was innocent and get the charges dismissed.

  4. Fast, efficient, and smart!

    Posted by Kyle, a Corporate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Van Dyke.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Corporate / Incorporation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Jason filed the articles of incorporation for my organization. He was fast, efficient, and smart.

  5. Great and trustworthy lawyer

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Van Dyke.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jason Van Dyke is a great, trustworthy, and powerful lawyer who will address and fight for everything you need. Having him on my side made feel completely confident about my legal trouble. I know that he will tirelessly pursue all he can in your defense. I strongly recommend this lawyer.

  6. Excellent Results

    Posted by Steve, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Van Dyke.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jason performed at the highest professional level and achieved nothing short of stellar results in my case. He was very good at keeping me informed and educated about matters that I knew very little about.

  7. Criminal Defense

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Van Dyke.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Jason Van Dyke is a boldly assertive and tireless attorney. He will stop at no end to reach his objective. Simply put, he would make a very fearsome opponent, which is why it was reassuring to have him on my side.
    Although his specialty is not criminal law, he successfully defended me from a felony and misdemeanor charge. Both were dismissed. Jason was always readily available and always gave me peace of mind. I never had any illusory feelings as he was always straight-forward and sensible. I would recommend

  8. Extremely Helpful

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Van Dyke.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Jason took every single detail about my case extremely seriously and made me feel like my case was of up-most importance. He helped me get out of a very bad contract with an untrustworthy apartment complex. I would highly recommend his services!

  9. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jason Van Dyke.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Definitely knows the ins and outs of the law. He is a very professional lawyer and did everything he said he would by the deadline he gave me. I would readily recommend him to others.

  10. Great Job!

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Jason Van Dyke.
    • I hired Jason more than 3 years ago.
    • Jason handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Very helpful. He did everything in his power to help me. As a poor college student, he was very fair about everything.