Kevin Lee Hickey’s Reviews

Kevin Lee Hickey

Average Rating

Based on 23 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Gibo

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Hickey.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Family matter.

    Kevin Hickey provided me with legal representaion on two ocassions. He was very thorough and professional in explaining the details, ramifications, and recommendations entailed in both of my cases. He was able to settle both cases without their having to be any need for extensive litigation. He is very compassionate, discreet, and ethical.

  2. Divorce without the drama

    Posted by Natalie, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Hickey.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Kevin Hickey and his office took care of everything regarding my divorce. They were professional, compassionate, and got things done quickly. The office dealt with issues that helped minimize the friction caused by the divorce, and I really believe this is why my ex and I can be on friendly terms today. If you appreciate frequent updates via email and phone, this is the firm to hire. It was especially nice to receive copies of pleadings sent to my email, where I could review them immediately. I would recommend Mr. Hickey and his firm in a heartbeat, and cannot say enough nice things about them.

  3. Recommedation

    Posted by Susan, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Kevin Hickey.
    • I hired Kevin 6-12 months ago.
    • Kevin handled my Child Custody matter.

    Mr. Hickey is dedicated to family legal issues and the rights of children in family court. Would highly recommend his services, and in fact, have already recommended his services to several people.

  4. Kevin Hickey works hard for his clients

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Hickey.
    • I hired Kevin 6-12 months ago.
    • Kevin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Kevin Hickey handled my divorce. He spent countless hours working with me and for me on issues regarding the divorce and custody of my four children. He was always organized and prepared to tackle situations that occurred throughout the process. He was always available and kept me well informed.

  5. Divorce

    Posted by Marge, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Hickey.
    • I hired Kevin 6-12 months ago.
    • Kevin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Kevin did an amazing job handling my divorce. Just before the final hearing, I was having anxieties on how the settlement would work out. Kevin was reassuring and it all went beautifully. I appreciated Kevin's calm demeanor in court and in our client-lawyer sessions. I am extremely confident that Kevin will do an amazing job if you hire him.

  6. Top notch Attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Hickey.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Kevin Hickey and his staff were top notch, beginning to end. He was extremely knowledgeable in how the divorce would play out. My rights were his number 1 priority. I would, and already have, recommended him.

  7. Kevin Hickey, Divorce

    Posted by Angie, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Hickey.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I went through a divorce this year, 2013. It was a stressful situation due to having two children and a past of strife and many problems in our marriage. Mr. Hickey was very understanding. He explained my rights as a parent and listened closely, then asked me and my children our wishes. But he didn't push for vindictiveness against my husband. He simply talked with me about what truly would be best for the children. When situations arose where intervention was needed, Mr. Hickey was not afraid to go to bat for me, though. For example, I had a situation with my son wanting to live with me and it was indeed in his best interest, and Mr. Hickey helped me get an emergency custody hearing. My son spoke to the Judge and was allowed to do that. Mr. Hickey gave me sound advice. I feel he was very supportive in a balanced way. Mr. Hickey was very prompt in answering my many questions. His receptionist was absolutely the kindest and most friendly woman. She always made me feel valued and was patient with me. I would definitely recommend Mr. Hickey for anyone going through a divorce.

  8. grandparnts visition and divorce

    Posted by terri, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Hickey.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    kevin has done 2 cases for me . he his a wounderfull lawyer takes time to review your case and is very good ! gets to the point and gets the job done in timely manner. highly recommed

  9. From a very happy client!

    Posted by Racheal,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Hickey.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kevin Hickeys office was very professional. He was very knowledgeable about the information that was needed to win my DHS case. I was very impressed with his whole office as far as their organization and about the fact that they kept me informed through every step proceeding the hearing. Kevin and his staff was very nice and didn't hesitate to answer any questions I had.

  10. GREAT Civil Rights Attorney!!

    Posted by Tyanna, a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Hickey.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Civil Rights matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I would HIGHLY recommend Kevin & his staff to anyone seeking counsel. I hired Kevin for a civil rights case and he and his team worked so hard for us! We had constant contact, any questions I had were answered faster than even I expected, Kevin and his staff were always honest and straight forward with me (which I greatly appreciate), & the knowledge/understanding of the law by Mr. Hickey and his staff cannot be touched by any other lawyers I have come in to contact with. I would definitely hire Kevin again with any legal issues I needed help with & am comfortable telling others to do the same!

Aggressive, competent representation in divorce, custody and DHS/CPS cases.

479-494-1800