William Oris Worsham’s Reviews

William Oris Worsham

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Worsham Law Firm

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Worsham.

    I had never experience any kind of legal problems before so needless to say, I was scared and had no idea what needed to be done. After meeting with Will, I felt a great relief. His knowledge of the law, sound advice, and confidence helped to get the best results for my case. I would recommend Worsham Law Firm for anyone in need of an attorney.

  2. Witty, bold, and successful attorney for hire!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Worsham.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired William Oris Worsham for a case. Initially we had a consultation, and I hired him on the spot. He was quick-witted, down to Earth, and straight to the point. He reviewed my case and offered me what he could do with reasonable expectations and consequences to my case.

    His built-in, accessible online "MyCase" notification setup allowed me to communicate with him and accompanying secretaries with a timely and planned schedule to how my case will unfold. Unfortunately, I had several court appearances. Every step of the way, he delivered. He answered all my concerns and gave me confidence.

    My court dates happened. He was composed, professional, and handled them all with the utmost care for my case. I am truly impressed.

    I completely recommend Worsham Law Firm for any case you may have.

  3. Intelligent....Best Attorney for DUI

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Worsham.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mr. Worsham exceeded my expectations. He is willing to push for a client's needs. No outcome can be guaranteed; however, Will is intelligent and knows how to ask the right questions. Mr. Worsham is well received in the courtroom; it is obvious that he is respected by judges and prosecutors. Each DUI case is different. In my situation, it was a first and only offense. With Will's assistance I was able to plead guilty (and boy was I guilty) and receive a SIS along with probation. I had a rather complex situation with the Department of Revenue, and Mr. Worsham was able to negotiate a good outcome for me..ie, no interlock device which was my main worry. Mr. Worsham forever has my gratitude.

  4. Very Impressive Work

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Worsham.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Will was very perceptive to my situation and was able to figure out a plan of action to solve all my problems. Very professional and easy to talk to. Did not rush me at all. His staff was very friendly and helpful as well. I 100% recommend hiring him to help you with any legal issues.

  5. Outstanding

    Posted by Aaron, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Worsham.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    William Worsham is an outstanding proffesional. He and his staff are very friendly and helpful, and he personally walked me through a really tough time where i was facing a felony charges. He did an awezome job at getting me what i wanted out of the deal and the best one possible. William is also very honest, friendly and fair on his prices. Thank you so much!!!

  6. DUI taken care of out of state

    Posted by Ryan, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Worsham.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He did everything right. Well respected. Worth every penny.

  7. Best attorney in Springfield, great value and results!

    Posted by Jonathan, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Worsham.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    For anyone facing a DWI charge I would highly recommend Will Worsham over anyone else in the Springfield area. Will was one of the most honest attorney's I have dealt with and he was straight with me on what to expect from our initial meeting. I was very blessed to have a man of such integrity and experience as my lawyer. Will had the respect of the staff that performed my pre-interview and they put me ahead of other clients due to my tight schedule. I could also tell the prosecutors and judge respected him which enabled me to get an excellent result that kept this off of my record with the county and the DOR.

  8. Worth every penny!!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Worsham.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    A friend of mine used a...I dont want to use any names but a BIG WIG LOCAL ATTORNEY and spent to the tune of 30,000 and got 7yrs probation. I paid 2,000 and got 1 yr UNsupervised SIS ...meaning after that year its no longer on my record. HE IS WORTH EVERY CENT!!!

  9. Best DUI attorney in town

    Posted by Nick, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Worsham.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I went to Will Worsham after visiting with two other lawyers who told me that it was better to plead out then ask for an SIS. They said we could get the dog and pony show but the chances were slim that it work out the way I wanted and would be excessivly expensive.

    When I talked to Will he looked over my history, both legal and personel, and said we had a good chance of keeping the infraction of my record. Will proceded to go through my case and guided me through the process of getting my SATOP, background interview and court apperances in order and explianed the correct way to go through the whole process.

    Because I hired Will I was able to keep my record clean and actual save money on some of the fines. I reccomend Will Worsham for anyone in need of a good DUI/DWI lawyer.

  10. Excellent Results!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Worsham.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I highly recommend Mr. Worsham. He was very honest with me from the start. Other lawyers made all kinds of promises just to get paid, but Will told me honestly what to expect from our initial meeting and was right on the money. I was very happy to have such an honest man as my lawyer. He clearly has the respect of the prosecutor and judge and was therefore able to get a great result for me in my situation.