Jack Justin Adams’s Reviews

Jack Justin Adams

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Did not reply to my question

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jack Adams.
    • I hired Jack more than 3 years ago.
    • Jack handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    He did my 13 and 7 case but never answered my question I asked in June of this year

  2. This attorney has no follow through He will take your case, make you feel great! Then you and your case are completely forgotte

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jack Adams.
    • I hired Jack more than 3 years ago.
    • Jack handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This attorney is great in starting the process but after that, your know one to them.
    They do not keep you informed and when you call all you get is to leave a message and to never hear from them. They will even make an appointment to visit with you on the phone but then not take the call or even promise to call you back again to never hear from them. Most of my phone calls were returning their request by mail to contact them.They have missed filling motions and leave you with the issue. They have the ruddiest paralegal, this lady talks to you like you are scum and are bothering her. Even my mortgage company told me how rude and uncooperative she was and paperwork that they would not get filled out and sent to them, and this was items for my behalf and required by the courts.

  3. Jack Adams is honest, knowledgeable, genuinely friendly, tenacious and actually gives a damn. Not many lawyers are. He's great!

    Posted by Glenn, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jack Adams.
    • I hired Jack more than 3 years ago.
    • Jack handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jack Adams is an attorney who knows his stuff and is tenacious in pursuing his clients best interest. He won't play you; he is totally upfront and honest. If he says it, you can take it to the bank. He is genuinely friendly but he won't sugar coat the facts just to string you along. If he takes your case, its because he believes in you and intends to win.

  4. Always listened

    Posted by Linda, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jack Adams.
    • I hired Jack more than 3 years ago.
    • Jack handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a long drawn out disabilty case and my old attonrney didn't hardly tell me anything that was going on. I'd wait for months without so much as a phone call. A friend told me about Jack and I am so happy I switched to him! Jack not only knows how to work through the MESS of the Social Security Administration, but he also knows how to keep a client in the loop! Sometimes you get so sick of the waiting game with Social SEcurity and I would call him all upset and Jack would just listen and understand. He cared that I was in pain and he cared that we had no money. I felt like he really did care about how I and my family did and that he really was fighting for me. Good man and good attorney.

  5. Professional

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jack Adams.
    • I hired Jack more than 3 years ago.
    • Jack handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After an experience that cost us over $1K extra on our filing (which was closed without discharge) we turned to the Adams Law Group based upon a prior recommendation. Before filing, we were not able to use their services, unfortunately. I wish we had hired them all along. Our brief time spent with Jack was very professional and very comforting.
    Having come from a long, bad experience, we were slightly leary of what would be behind the next door. Talking with Jack was a huge sigh of relief for us. He explained everything to us and what all the possible scenarios could be and how we need to approach this in order to reach our desired result. We trusted what he told us and took the steps that he mentioned to us and how to resolve our case. We did as he requested and our case was discharged in less than a week. No hassles, no unforseen circumstances, no surprises. Simple, courteous, friendly and helpful. Although our matter was "simple" to fix, he treated us as if we had the weight of the world on our shoulders and he wanted to to do what he could to take care of it. I cannot recommend Jack and his team enough.

  6. Awsome Service!!!

    Posted by Tracy, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jack Adams.
    • I hired Jack more than 3 years ago.
    • Jack handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was very impressed with the amazing service we recieved with the Adams Law firm and will definantly recommend them to my friends and family! Thanks for the great service! They are very knowledgeble in every single detail. This was our first time working with a lawyer and could have been very stressful but because of their experience with Bankruptcy cases they helped us feel more at ease.

  7. Honest, personal, has client's best interests at heart, expert in his field

    Posted by Wade, a Corporate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jack Adams.
    • I hired Jack more than 3 years ago.
    • Jack handled my Corporate / Incorporation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have known Jack Adams for many years and have utilized his services as necessary. In every case, he is a true professional. He is honest, candid, no non-sense delivery and has the client's best interest at heart, not his own. He will not pressure you, or advise you in any manner contrary to what is right and true.

    His services are delivered in a responsive, timely manner and with a nice touch of humor added in for FREE!

    I would recommend this individual to anyone seeking services in his areas of expertise (and for some services he will offer if asked which most attorneys are equipped to provide).

  8. Top 10 Attorney

    Posted by Spencer, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jack Adams.
    • I hired Jack more than 3 years ago.
    • Jack handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Jack is definately one of the top 10 attorneys that I know today. He is meticulous, timely, and responsible. I have enjoyed his counsel on a number of items over the years and I have found him to be beyond reproach. I highly recommend Jack to anyone needing an honest attorney.

  9. The Adams Law Firm Experience

    Posted by Joe, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jack Adams.
    • I hired Jack more than 3 years ago.
    • Jack handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have been using Jack's services for a long time now and he has always come through for me, especially in critical situations. He is very friendly and actually takes a personal interest in the outcome of cases. I would trust him with nearly all of my concerns. I highly recommend him 100%.

  10. GREAT Lawyer!!!!

    Posted by Larry, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jack Adams.
    • I hired Jack more than 3 years ago.
    • Jack handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jack is without doubt the best lawyer I have ever come across!

    He has helped me two times now in some very unfortunate and serious situations. He helped me in a kind and respectful way. Made me feel that he cared about my situation and was going to do everything he could to help.

    My outcome both times exceeded my expectations. Amazing and will continue to go back to him.

We are ready to HELP. Call for a FREE consultation. If you don't call we can't help!

636-397-4744